What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The June 2024 revised UPPSC calendar moved the Combined State/Senior Subordinate Services (PCS) preliminary examination to October 27, 2024 and set the Review Officer/Assistant Review Officer (RO/ARO) preliminary re-examination for December 22, 2024. Both dates were reported on June 4, 2024, and both have now passed. This article explains what changed from the earlier January schedule, lists the other dates in the revision, and shows how to check current UPPSC notices.
What the June 2024 revision changed
The Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission first published a 2024 exam calendar in January 2024, which Indian Express Education reported on January 15, 2024. A revised calendar followed, reported by Indian Express Education on June 4, 2024 and by Hindustan Times the same day. The June revision is the one to cite when you describe the later dates. Where an exam appears in both calendars, the June date replaces the January one.
The most important change concerns the PCS preliminary examination. The January schedule placed it on March 17, 2024. The June revision moved it to October 27, 2024. The RO/ARO preliminary re-examination, which covers the 2023 examination, was set for December 22, 2024 in the June calendar. The January figure for that exam is not established in the reporting available for this article, so no before-and-after comparison can be drawn for it.
| Examination | January 2024 calendar | June 2024 revised calendar |
|---|---|---|
| Combined State/Senior Subordinate Services (PCS) preliminary examination 2024 | March 17, 2024 | October 27, 2024 |
| RO/ARO preliminary re-examination (2023 examination) | Not stated in the reporting reviewed for this article | December 22, 2024 |
Other dates in the June 2024 revised calendar
Reports of the June calendar listed the following dates. Some exam labels in the published table were garbled, with a year printed as “20124” and at least one exam name corrupted, so the names below use the clearer wording from the reporting. If you need the exact official label for any exam, check the original notice on the UPPSC website.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →| Date (2024) | Examination |
|---|---|
| June 30 | Assistant Town Planning preliminary examination |
| July 28 | Staff Nurse (Allopathy) mains examination |
| August 18 | Combined State Agricultural Service preliminary examination |
| August 25 | Medical Officer screening |
| September 8 | Staff Nurse (Unani/Ayurvedic) preliminary examination |
| September 15 | Assistant Town Planning mains examination |
| October 20 | Technical Education residual examination |
| October 27 | Combined State/Senior Subordinate Services (PCS) preliminary examination |
| November 17 | Scientific Officer examination |
| December 22 | RO/ARO preliminary re-examination (2023 examination) |
How the calendar was published and downloaded
Hindustan Times described the process readers used to get the calendar in June 2024. The steps below follow that description. The exact link label on the homepage was not specified in the reporting, so look for the exam calendar link on the site.
- Open the official UPPSC website.
- Find and open the exam calendar link.
- View the calendar, then download the PDF.
- Save the file and keep a printed copy for reference.
The same source also recommended keeping a hard copy, since calendars are sometimes revised after publication, as this one was.
Rank #2
Using these dates today
Every date in the June 2024 revision has passed, so the calendar is useful now only as a record of what was scheduled that year. It should not be read as a live timetable. The UPPSC website now displays newer notices and a 2026 calendar. Applicants looking for current schedules, admit cards, or result information should go to the official site and open the specific current notice. For application and examination details, the commission directs candidates to their OTR number and candidate dashboard on the official site.
If you find a 2024 calendar PDF from another website, compare its dates with the June 4, 2024 reports before relying on them. A calendar published in January 2024 may show different dates for PCS prelims and other exams.
Rank #3
This article covers only the scheduling information in the June 2024 revision as reported. It does not describe what happened when each examination was held.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #4
Frequently asked questions
Not applicable for this article.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




