Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

Pocket HRMS Pricing & Reviews 2026: Plans, Fees, and Buyer Guide

Pocket HRMS lists annual-billed plans from ₹2,995/month for 50 employees, but implementation and optional services can add to the total. See pricing, reviews, plan limits, and buyer questions.
From TheFinanceBase Team7 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Pocket HRMS lists Standard at ₹2,995 per month for up to 50 employees and Professional at ₹4,495 per month for up to 50, with annual billing; Premium requires a quote. The vendor also sets a 50-employee minimum and charges a one-time implementation fee, so the subscription price is not the full first-year cost. Its G2 page shows 4.5/5 from 29 reviews, a positive but modest sample. Pocket HRMS is most worth evaluating for Indian employers with 50 or more staff seeking payroll, attendance, leave, and employee self-service together.

Pocket HRMS pricing at a glance

Prices below are the vendor’s published rates checked on August 18, 2026. Standard and Professional are shown as monthly equivalents billed annually. The pricing page says a minimum of 50 employees is required and that a one-time implementation fee applies; it does not publish a standard implementation amount. Pocket HRMS pricing

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Plan Published price Employee basis Positioning
Standard ₹2,995/month, billed annually Up to 50; ₹60 per additional employee/month Core HR, payroll, leave, attendance, ESS, and compliance
Professional ₹4,495/month, billed annually Up to 50; ₹90 per additional employee/month Standard plus geofencing, custom payslips, assets, transfers, and exits
Premium Contact sales Minimum 100+ employees Advanced integrations, analytics, audit trail, APIs, fraud detection, and custom workflows

These are subscription prices, not total-cost quotes. Applicable taxes, implementation, optional modules, customization, and possibly chargeable integrations may add to the bill.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What does Pocket HRMS cost for different team sizes?

The following are calculations from the published base prices and per-additional-employee rates, not independent quotes. Standard and Professional pricing is annual-billing equivalent; Premium is not estimable from public rates.

Employees Standard monthly equivalent Standard annual equivalent Professional monthly equivalent Professional annual equivalent
50 ₹2,995 ₹35,940 ₹4,495 ₹53,940
75 ₹4,495 ₹53,940 ₹6,745 ₹80,940
100 ₹5,995 ₹71,940 ₹8,995 ₹107,940
250 ₹14,995 ₹179,940 ₹22,495 ₹269,940
500 ₹29,995 ₹359,940 ₹44,995 ₹539,940

For instance, at 100 employees, the Standard calculation is ₹5,995 per month, or about ₹59.95 per employee per month. The “₹60 per employee” figure therefore describes the subscription model, not the complete cost of ownership. Confirm whether the employee count is based on active staff, payroll staff, contractors, or another definition.

What is included in each plan?

The vendor’s published comparison distinguishes core functions from higher-tier tools. “Not listed” means the public comparison does not show the capability for that tier; it is not proof that the vendor cannot provide it. Confirm any must-have item and its price in the written quote. Pocket HRMS plan comparison

Capability Standard Professional Premium
Payroll processing Yes Yes Yes
Leave, attendance, geo-tagging Yes Yes Yes
Employee self-service and HRIS Yes Yes Yes
Automated tax and compliance Yes Yes Yes
Geofencing Not listed Yes Yes
Custom payslip designer Not listed Yes Yes
Asset management, transfers, employee exit Not listed Yes Yes
Advanced report designer and strategic analytics Not listed Not listed Yes
API webhooks, audit trail, fraud detection Not listed Not listed Yes
Custom integrations Contact sales Contact sales Included in Premium description

Recruitment, learning, performance, helpdesk, expenses, travel, timesheets, surveys, and WhatsApp are described as modules or add-ons, but public prices are not stated. Ask which are included, optional, or dependent on a higher tier.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What can increase the first-year bill?

The vendor explicitly says implementation is a one-time charge that varies with company size, customization, and data-migration complexity. Its public pricing page does not state a standard fee. Budget with this formula: subscription + implementation + optional modules/integrations/customization + applicable taxes. Pocket HRMS pricing and implementation information

  • Implementation and migration: clarify whether historical payroll migration, data cleanup, configuration, training, and parallel payroll testing are included or billed separately.
  • Integrations and devices: ask whether biometric devices, ERP/accounting connections, and API access cost extra, and whether Premium is required.
  • Customization and reporting: establish whether custom approvals, reports, or workflows can be configured by your team or require vendor services.
  • Commercial terms: get GST treatment, annual commitment, renewal and price-increase rules, cancellation terms, and employee-count billing rules in writing.

Trial and implementation timing

Pocket HRMS advertises a 14-day free trial on its home page and offers demo/trial calls to action on its pricing page. Trial limits, payment-card requirements, conversion terms, export options, and access to payroll, integrations, and mobile/location features are not established by the public details here. Confirm them before entering employee data. Pocket HRMS

The vendor estimates implementation at 2–8 weeks, depending on organization size, departmental complexity, and customization. Treat this as an estimate rather than a delivery guarantee. Historical payroll migration, multiple entities, complex shifts, data cleanup, custom approval chains, or device integrations can affect the timeline. Pocket HRMS implementation information

Pocket HRMS reviews: what users like

G2’s product page shows Pocket HRMS at 4.5/5 from 29 reviews, with its pricing information last updated February 16, 2026. G2 review summaries highlight the interface, payroll processing, and support. A detailed March 4, 2026 review described routine HR tasks as intuitive and praised payroll, attendance, leave, employee records, and the self-service portal. This is useful directional evidence, not a large enough sample to treat the score as a guarantee. G2 Pocket HRMS pricing and review page · G2 Pocket HRMS reviews

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Pocket HRMS’s own website claims “4.8 on G2 & Capterra,” but it does not show the review counts or calculation method behind that combined statement. It is not directly equivalent to G2’s 4.5/5 product-page snapshot. Pocket HRMS

What reviewers say could be better

One detailed G2 reviewer found niche workflows less flexible than desired, custom approval chains required more setup than expected, and deeper settings somewhat clunky, with configuration options difficult to discover. The reviewer also wanted more visual workflow-building and preview tools. Those are individual observations, not evidence that all customers encounter the same problems; use them as demo prompts. G2 Pocket HRMS review

  • Have the vendor build a sample approval chain with your real roles and exceptions.
  • Test whether payroll corrections, report changes, and attendance rules can be handled by your HR team.
  • Ask which complex shift patterns or custom reports need Premium or paid services.
  • Confirm support coverage and escalation response during payroll deadlines.

Payroll, compliance, attendance, and other capabilities

Indian payroll and statutory compliance

The vendor says Standard includes automated taxes and compliance, including PF, ESIC, professional tax, and TDS. Automation can reduce manual work but does not move the employer’s legal responsibility to the software provider; requirements vary by state and employee circumstances. Ask to see filing workflows, challans, payroll registers, audit trails, and how statutory changes are communicated and tested. Pocket HRMS pricing · Pocket HRMS product information

For a meaningful demo, test a realistic payroll cycle that includes multiple pay groups, arrears or retroactive salary changes, variable pay, reimbursements, state-specific professional tax, PF, ESIC, bonuses, shift allowances, overtime, and full-and-final settlement.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Distributed and field attendance

Standard lists geo-tagging, while Professional adds geofencing. The vendor also describes mobile access and biometric integrations. Before relying on these tools, ask whether location is recorded only at check-in or continuously, how spoofed GPS is handled, what happens offline, how long records are retained, and whether the employee can view captured data. Confirm which field-team rules are included in your tier. Pocket HRMS plan details · Pocket HRMS product information

Broader HR lifecycle

Pocket HRMS describes modules spanning employee records, leave, attendance, ESS, recruitment, performance, analytics, mobile access, integrations, employee exits, and full-and-final settlement. The plan comparison, however, does not make every module’s inclusion or price clear; verify the exact modules in your quote rather than assuming every advertised capability is bundled. Pocket HRMS

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Pocket HRMS pros and cons

  • Potential advantages: public entry pricing; payroll, attendance, leave, HRIS, and ESS in Standard; India-specific payroll positioning; geotagging in Standard; geofencing and lifecycle controls in Professional.
  • Trade-offs: 50-employee minimum; annual billing for displayed prices; undisclosed implementation charge; Premium quote-only pricing; unclear pricing for add-ons and some integrations; limited independent review volume; review-level concerns about advanced workflow configuration.

How Pocket HRMS compares with alternatives

Published comparison prices below are not apples-to-apples quotes: dates, employee counts, payroll inclusion, modules, and billing assumptions differ. Treat them as shortlist signals and request current quotes for the same headcount and feature set.

Product Published price signal Basis and qualification Potential fit and trade-off
Pocket HRMS Standard ₹2,995/month 50 employees, billed annually; August 18, 2026 vendor pricing Indian payroll, attendance, leave, and ESS at a published entry rate; implementation and extras affect total cost.
greytHR ₹3,495/month 50-person organization in a May 2026 comparison; G2 separately lists Essential at ₹2,495/month for 50 plus ₹45 per additional employee/month, so sources differ. Direct Indian payroll/compliance alternative with broader review presence; compare identical editions and modules.
Keka ₹9,999/month May 2026 small-business comparison; employee-count references differ across sources, verify with seller. Consider for broader employee experience and performance workflows; likely less attractive on price for payroll-focused buyers.
HROne ₹85 per user/month for 50 users on Basic G2 comparison listing; final included features and quote need confirmation. Broader suite and much larger review volume cited by G2; may be more than a smaller team needs.
Zoho People ₹42–₹167/user/month annually in available India plan document Document dated May 15, 2019; not a definitive 2026 price. A May 2026 comparison lists ₹5,500/month for 50 and says payroll is separate. Modular option for existing Zoho users; separate payroll can add cost and administration.

Sources: greytHR small-business comparison (May 2026), greytHR HR software comparison, G2 greytHR pricing, G2 Pocket HRMS comparison, and Zoho People India plan document.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Who should consider Pocket HRMS?

  • Shortlist it if you have at least 50 employees and want Indian payroll, attendance, leave, and ESS in one system, especially if location-aware attendance matters.
  • Compare Standard with Professional if geofencing, custom payslips, asset management, transfers, or exit workflows are requirements.
  • Ask for Premium pricing if you need APIs, advanced analytics, fraud detection, audit trail, advanced integrations, or custom workflows.
  • Look elsewhere or compare carefully if you have fewer than 50 employees, need fully disclosed enterprise pricing, or expect HR staff to build sophisticated workflows without vendor assistance.

Questions to ask before signing

  • Is the quote inclusive of GST, and is its monthly figure an annual-billing equivalent?
  • How is billable headcount defined, including contractors, inactive staff, and former employees?
  • What is the implementation fee, and does it cover data cleanup, historical payroll migration, training, and parallel payroll?
  • Are add-ons priced per employee, by module, or by custom quote?
  • Are biometric devices, ERP/accounting integrations, API access, and webhooks included at this tier?
  • What support hours, escalation targets, and service-level commitments apply during payroll processing?
  • Can you export all employee and payroll data on cancellation, and what renewal, cancellation, and price-increase terms apply?
  • Does the system support your legal entities, branches, states, pay groups, and statutory cases?
  • Can the vendor demonstrate your real approval chains, shifts, payroll exceptions, and reports before contract?
  • What exactly is included in the 14-day trial, and what happens to trial data afterward?

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.