Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsIn March 2025, Zolve, which describes itself as a neobank for people moving to the United States, was reported to have raised a $251 million financing package: $51 million of Series B equity led by Creaegis, plus $200 million of debt. The two halves do different jobs. The equity is an investment in the company. According to TechCrunch’s report, the debt is meant to buy partner-bank loan books so Zolve can underwrite credit risk. Every figure in this article comes from March 2025 reporting or company statements from that period. Treat them as historical announcements, not current operating data, and check Zolve’s own materials before relying on any of them.
The financing, split into equity and debt
The headline total of $251 million combines two different instruments. Keep them separate when you describe the deal.
| Component | Amount | What it is, as reported | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Series B equity | $51 million | Equity investment led by Creaegis, with the investors listed below | TechCrunch, March 11, 2025 |
| Debt | $200 million | Intended to buy partner-bank books to underwrite risk | TechCrunch, March 11, 2025 |
| Combined package | $251 million | Equity plus debt. It is not $251 million of equity. | TechCrunch; company announcement hosted in a filing PDF |
A company-side announcement describes the package as a “$251 million Series B round.” That label reflects the combined total. The equity portion reported by TechCrunch is $51 million, and the remaining $200 million is debt.
Who invested
- Lead investor (equity): Creaegis.
- Other participants in the round, per TechCrunch: HSBC, SBI, GMO, and DG Daiwa.
- Existing investors, per TechCrunch: Accel, Lightspeed Venture Partners, Sparta Group, and DST Global Partners.
The company announcement uses slightly fuller names for some investors, such as SBI Investment, GMO VenturePartners, and DG Daiwa Ventures. The list above follows TechCrunch’s wording.
#1 Best Overall
What Zolve does and who it is for
Zolve’s stated customer is a person moving to the United States who may have income or a credit history in their home country but little or no U.S. credit history. TechCrunch described Zolve’s credit cards and checking accounts as using customers’ home-country credit data to make decisions. Zolve’s founder put the problem this way:
“Financial institutions in one country don’t talk to financial institutions in another country because sufficiently low-risk individuals end up being treated as high-risk. That’s the problem we are trying to solve,” said Raghunandan G, founder and CEO of Zolve, in an interview.
Zolve’s own website currently lists U.S. checking accounts, credit cards, money transfers, insurance, and loan categories, and markets online account opening. Those listings describe what the company offers today, but they do not confirm eligibility, pricing, or the bank behind each product.
What the $200 million debt is for
TechCrunch reported that the debt would be used to buy partner-bank books so that Zolve could underwrite risk. In banking, a “book” is a portfolio of loans or other credit assets. Buying a book means taking on that portfolio, along with the credit risk attached to it. The reporting does not name the partner bank, the size or type of the portfolios, the lender providing the $200 million, or whether the money has been drawn.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #3
Zolve also had debt financing before this round. The table below compares the two facilities.
| Date | Amount | Lender | Stated purpose | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 12, 2023 | Up to $100 million | Community Investment Management | Warehouse facility to fund credit products for migrants in the United States | Zolve announcement via PR Newswire |
| March 2025 | $200 million | Not stated in the reporting | Intended to buy partner-bank books to underwrite risk | TechCrunch |
The 2023 release shows that warehouse debt was part of Zolve’s funding history before the 2025 round. The sources do not say whether the 2023 facility is separate from the $200 million, or whether it was replaced.
Rank #4
Founder-reported figures
TechCrunch attributed the following operating figures to Zolve’s founder. They are company-provided numbers, not audited figures, and they were current only as of the March 2025 interview.
- 750,000 customers. Founder figure, reported March 2025.
- More than $1.2 billion in transactions. Founder figure, reported March 2025.
- $25 million in net revenue in the prior year. Founder figure, reported March 2025. The reporting does not give independent verification of this number.
Plans reported in 2025 and their current status
At the time of the raise, Zolve described plans to expand beyond cards and checking accounts. The table separates what was announced from what this article can confirm today.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Best Value
- New
- Mint Condition
- Dispatch same day for order received before 12 noon
- Guaranteed packaging
- No quibbles returns
| Item | Status as reported in March 2025 | Status today |
|---|---|---|
| Auto loans | First planned lending product, per TechCrunch | Not stated in the sources available for this article |
| Personal and education loans | Planned after auto loans, per TechCrunch | Not stated in the sources available for this article |
| Canada, U.K., and Australia | Forward-looking expansion described by the company and in TechCrunch’s reporting | Not stated in the sources available for this article |
| Checking accounts, credit cards, money transfers, insurance, and loan categories | Existing offerings described in March 2025 reporting | Listed on Zolve’s website; current terms, eligibility, and availability were not verified |
What to verify before relying on Zolve
- Partner bank and deposit insurance. The sources available here do not independently confirm the partner bank or FDIC coverage. Check the account disclosures Zolve gives you.
- Credit eligibility. The reporting describes the target customer, not the approval criteria for a card or loan.
- Fees and terms. Zolve’s website markets online account opening and documentation, but current fee schedules should be read directly from the company.
- Newcomer credit gap size. No independent figure on how many people moving to the U.S. lack a U.S. credit history was established. The founder’s account of the problem is a company perspective, not a measured market statistic.
The announced financing and the company’s stated purpose are well documented for March 2025. Whether the debt has been used, which products are available now, and which of the planned expansions have launched are questions to put to Zolve directly.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




