What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Ukraine’s Foreign Ministry initially reported at least 15 civilians killed, including three children, in a Russian guided-aerial-bomb strike on residential buildings in Zaporizhzhia on October 10, 2026. That was an interim figure, not a confirmed final toll: later reports cited 17 dead and then at least 20, with the reported injury totals also differing.
What is the latest reported death toll?
The reports available for October 10 gave different figures as rescue operations continued. They do not establish a single reconciled final count.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
The Gates of Europe: A History of Ukraine | $12.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
A Brief History of Ukraine: The Forging of a Nation | $16.07 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Red Famine: Stalin's War on Ukraine | $11.14 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Borderland: A Journey Through the History of Ukraine | $12.69 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
Treasures of Ukraine: A Nation's Cultural Heritage | $28.12 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Report time | Source and attribution | Deaths | Injuries | Children reported |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial statement, October 10 | Ukraine’s Foreign Ministry statement, quoting Foreign Minister Andrii Sybiha | At least 15 civilians | Not stated in the statement | Three children killed |
| 13:58 UTC, October 10 | Interfax-Ukraine, citing the State Emergency Service | 15 | 16 | Three children killed; two children injured |
| 16:11 UTC, October 10 | Interfax-Ukraine, citing the State Emergency Service | 17 | 18 | Three children killed; three children injured |
| Updated 19:39 GMT+2, October 10 | AP report republished by Euronews | At least 20 | 16 | Not stated in the report summary |
The Foreign Ministry attributed the initial statement, dated October 10, to Sybiha: “At least 15 civilians have been killed, including three children.” The later figures were reported separately by Interfax-Ukraine and Euronews; the available accounts do not explain why their death and injury totals differ. Sources: Ukraine’s Foreign Ministry; Interfax-Ukraine, 13:58 UTC; Interfax-Ukraine, 16:11 UTC; AP report carried by Euronews.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →What was hit?
The Foreign Ministry described an overnight attack on residential buildings using guided aerial bombs. In the later AP account republished by Euronews, police said five guided aerial bombs were aimed at residential areas and two struck apartment blocks. The report described the entrance to a three-storey block as completely destroyed, with damage to other buildings and private homes.
#1 Best Overall
Firefighters had extinguished a fire, but rubble clearance and searches for people were still under way in that account. The reports identify the weapons as guided aerial bombs; they do not establish a specific bomb model.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How does the attack fit the wider record?
Historical figures from the UN Human Rights Monitoring Mission in Ukraine concern a different period and must not be confused with casualties from the October 2026 strike. OHCHR reported that aerial bombs, including glide bombs, killed 108 civilians and injured 755 in government-controlled territory during September–November 2024. The report also said Russian forces began deploying aerial glide bombs against Zaporizhzhia city on September 22, 2024. Sources: OHCHR report on September–November 2024; OHCHR civilian-harm figures.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #4
- Orders are despatched from our UK warehouse next working day.
Rank #3
Rank #2
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




