Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteNVIDIA said its Rubin platform entered “full production” on January 5, 2026, and that Rubin-based products from partners would be available in the second half of 2026. That availability window is now underway, but NVIDIA has not specified a single launch date for every cloud provider or system maker. Its production statement is a company announcement, not an independently audited report of manufacturing volumes.
What “full production” means—and what it does not establish
At CES on January 5, NVIDIA founder and CEO Jensen Huang said: “NVIDIA Rubin is in full production, and Rubin-based products will be available from partners the second half of 2026.” The statement distinguishes a production milestone from customer availability: NVIDIA said the platform was in full production, while partner products were expected later, during the second half of the year.
On March 16, NVIDIA again said partner products would be available starting in the second half of 2026. Its current product-page language describes Vera Rubin as “ramping into full production” and says supply-chain partners are manufacturing and shipping systems. These are NVIDIA’s descriptions; the announcements do not give independently verified production volumes or confirm that every partner system is already orderable.
What Rubin products are expected, and where could customers access them?
Rubin is aimed at data-center AI infrastructure, not a consumer desktop graphics-card launch. NVIDIA’s announcements name cloud providers and system manufacturers as expected routes to access. Their inclusion is not confirmation of a specific release date, location, price, or current order status.
#1 Best Overall
- AI Performance: 767 AI TOPS
- OC mode: 2632 MHz (OC mode)/ 2602 MHz (Default mode)
- Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4
- Axial-tech fan design features a smaller fan hub that facilitates longer blades and a barrier ring that increases downward air pressure
- A 2.5-slot design maximizes compatibility and cooling efficiency for superior performance in small chassis
| Route | Organizations named by NVIDIA | What is established |
|---|---|---|
| Cloud providers | AWS, Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure, Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, CoreWeave, Lambda, Nebius, and Nscale | NVIDIA named these as expected participants; provider-specific launch dates, regions, prices, and order status are not stated in the announcements. |
| System manufacturers | Cisco, Dell Technologies, HPE, Lenovo, Supermicro, ASUS, GIGABYTE, Foxconn, Inventec, Pegatron, Quanta Cloud Technology, Wistron, and Wiwynn | NVIDIA named these manufacturers in connection with expected systems; exact configurations, release dates, and availability are not stated for each. |
For an organization evaluating access, the practical next step is to check the relevant provider or manufacturer for its own Rubin announcement. The broad second-half window is not a guarantee that every named partner will offer every configuration at the same time.
Why NVIDIA calls it a platform, not just a GPU
The January announcement presented six coordinated chips: Vera CPU, Rubin GPU, NVLink 6 Switch, ConnectX-9 SuperNIC, BlueField-4 DPU, and Spectrum-6 Ethernet Switch. In its March update, NVIDIA described a seven-chip Vera Rubin platform by adding Groq 3 LPU. The lineup spans compute and the networking and data-center components used to build larger systems.
Rank #2
- Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4
- Powered by GeForce RTX 5070 Ti
- Integrated with 16GB GDDR7 256bit memory interface
- PCIe 5.0
- WINDFORCE cooling system
One example is NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72, a rack-scale data-center system—not a standalone GPU card. NVIDIA lists 72 Rubin GPUs and 36 Vera CPUs in this configuration.
Rubin specifications NVIDIA has published
NVIDIA’s July 21, 2026 technical article reports these specifications for an individual Rubin GPU:
Rank #3
- Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4. System Requirements: Minimum 850W PSU with 16-pin 12V-2x6 (12VHPWR) connector required. Verify before purchasing.
- Military-grade components deliver rock-solid power and longer lifespan for ultimate durability. Compatibility: 348mm (13.7") length, 3.6 slots, 4.3 lbs. Confirm case clearance and slot spacing. GPU bracket included.
- Protective PCB coating helps protect against short circuits caused by moisture, dust, or debris
- 3.6-slot design with massive fin array optimized for airflow from three Axial-tech fans
- Phase-change GPU thermal pad helps ensure optimal thermal performance and longevity, outlasting traditional thermal paste for graphics cards under heavy loads
- Memory: 288 GB of HBM4.
- Memory bandwidth: up to 22 TB/s.
- Performance: up to 50 petaflops of NVFP4 performance.
NVIDIA’s platform technical article also reports 3.6 TB/s of bidirectional NVLink 6 bandwidth per GPU. These are vendor-published figures, not independent measurements. GPU-level specifications should not be confused with the performance of a complete rack or with the service a cloud provider may offer.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to read Rubin performance comparisons
NVIDIA’s Vera Rubin NVL72 page includes comparisons with its previous-generation systems, including claims about cost per million tokens and tokens per megawatt. Those claims are tied to specified benchmark conditions; the page says results are subject to change and identifies workload or model assumptions for some results. They should not be treated as universal savings or throughput guarantees.
Rank #4
- Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4
- Powered by GeForce RTX 5060
- Integrated with 8GB GDDR7 128bit memory interface
- PCIe 5.0
- WINDFORCE cooling system
A meaningful comparison with Blackwell requires matching the workload, model, numerical precision, context length, rack configuration, power budget, and benchmark status. A component specification, a rack-level benchmark, and a projected result answer different questions. Check the stated assumptions before using a vendor comparison to estimate capacity or operating costs.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4 OC mode: 2640MHz/Default mode: 2610MHz (Boost Clock)
- Military-grade components deliver rock-solid power and longer lifespan for ultimate durability
- Protective PCB coating helps protect against short circuits caused by moisture, dust, or debris
- 3.125-slot design with massive fin array optimized for airflow from three Axial-tech fans
- Phase-change GPU thermal pad helps ensure optimal thermal performance and longevity, outlasting traditional thermal paste for graphics cards under heavy loads
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.




