Walmart’s Pokémon week promotion featured 12 games, trading-card products, toys and collectibles, with prices reported from $14.99. TechRadar published the list on February 26, 2026, and said the promotion ended March 1, 2026. These are historical prices, not current Walmart offers; availability and prices may have changed.
What the Walmart Pokémon promotion included
The selection was a mix of products for different budgets and interests: Nintendo games and a console bundle, Pokémon Trading Card Game booster bundles, Mega building sets, plush toys and Funko Bitty Pop! figures. TechRadar described its 12 picks as its own selection, not an official Walmart or Pokémon ranking.
The table records the prices reported in TechRadar’s February 26, 2026 article. Where the article displayed a comparison price, it is included for context; it should not be read as a verified regular price or as proof that the same saving is available now.
The 12 reported offers, by product type
| Product | Type | Historical offer price | Comparison price shown in the article |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nintendo Switch 2 + Pokémon Legends: Z-A Nintendo Switch 2 Edition Bundle | Console and game bundle | $499 | Not stated in TechRadar’s article |
| Pokémon Legends: Z-A for Nintendo Switch | Video game | $54.49 | $69.99 |
| Pokémon Sword for Nintendo Switch | Video game | $46.99 | $59.99 |
| Pokémon Violet | Video game | $44.98 | $59.99 |
| Pokémon TCG Scarlet & Violet—Journey Together Booster Bundle | Trading-card product | $34.97 | Not stated in TechRadar’s article |
| Pokémon TCG Scarlet & Violet—Destined Rivals Booster Bundle | Trading-card product | $54.33 | $69.94 |
| Mega Pokémon Motion Pikachu building kit, 1,092 pieces | Building set | $71.76 | $89.97 |
| Mega Pokémon Charizard Building Set, 222 pieces | Building set | $27 | Not stated in TechRadar’s article |
| Pokémon 18-inch Plush Sleeping Pikachu | Plush toy | $29.97 | Not stated in TechRadar’s article |
| Pokémon Charizard plush | Plush toy | $20.99 | $34.99 |
| Pokémon 8-inch plush starter three-pack (Charmander, Squirtle, Bulbasaur) | Plush toy set | $39.99 | $65.99 |
| Funko Bitty Pop! Pokémon Bulbasaur four-pack | Collectible figures | $14.99 | $19 |
How to use these prices when budgeting for Pokémon gifts
For a budget comparison, treat the table as a record of what the article reported during a short, dated promotion—not as a current shopping list. A product’s price, seller, stock and listing identity can change, and a comparison price shown during a promotion does not establish what you would pay today.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
- 50+ Pokemon Cards
- 5 Holos Guaranteed minimium per order
- 1 GX, EX, V, VMax, Full Art, Tag Team, or Secret Rare
- Set a spending limit first. The lowest reported price was $14.99 for the Bulbasaur four-pack; the highest was $499 for the console-and-game bundle. The list therefore spans very different budgets.
- Compare like with like. A booster bundle, a plush and a Nintendo game serve different purposes. Compare products within the same category and confirm the exact edition, size or pack contents before buying.
- Check the full cost. Current price, shipping, taxes, seller and return terms matter to the final amount. The historical list does not establish any of those current details.
- Do not treat a displayed comparison price as guaranteed savings. The article reported some offers alongside comparison prices, but those figures are tied to that promotion and are not a current price baseline.
How the anniversary products differ from the Walmart week offers
Pokémon’s 30th-anniversary celebration is a separate context from Walmart’s short-lived promotion. The Pokémon Company said on February 8, 2026, “This year marks Pokémon’s 30th celebration!” Its announcement mentioned a Pokémon Center merchandise collection and planned Pokémon Day Out and Night Out experiences, with further event details to come.
In a June 30, 2026 TCG showcase, The Pokémon Company described 30th Celebration products including a Tech Sticker Collection, Knock Out Collection, Poster Collection, Pokémon ex Box, standard and Pokémon Center Elite Trainer Boxes, a Binder Collection, Ultra-Premium Collection and Figure Collection. The showcase gave different 2026 launch dates for products. Those anniversary items are not the same thing as the 12 Walmart offers above, and the announcement does not establish their current release status, stock or price; check current official product information before budgeting for one.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- Pokémon TCG: Mega Evolution—Pitch Black Booster Bundle contains six booster packs from Pokémon TCG: Mega Evolution—Pitch Black.
- This is a great option for getting into the new Choas Rising expansion.
- A great gift for the Pokémon collector or player in your life.
Rank #3
- 50 assorted Pokemon cards
- Bundle with an LCC deck box that holds upto 100 Pokemon cards
- 1 Double rare legendary Pokemon card
Rank #2
- The Pokémon TCG: Mega Evolution—Pitch Black Elite Trainer Box includes 9 Pokémon TCG: Mega Evolution—Pitch Black booster packs and 1 full-art foil promo card featuring Zarude.
- This also comes with 65 card sleeves, 40 Pokémon TCG Energy cards, and a player’s guide to the Mega Evolution—Pitch Black expansion.
- You will also get a competition-legal coin-flip die, 6 damage-counter dice, and a plastic coin.
- You will also find a collector’s box to hold everything, with 6 dividers to keep it organized and a code card for Pokémon Trading Card Game Live.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




