The Union Public Service Commission declared the final Combined Medical Services Examination (CMS) 2024 result on 14 November 2024. This is an archived result, not a recent release. The reliable entry points are the official Press Information Bureau (PIB) announcement and UPSC’s archive pages for recommended-candidate marks, cutoffs and marksheets. Those pages still list the 2024 documents.
This article does not link to a direct final-result PDF, because the exact file address could not be confirmed on UPSC’s site. Use the archive links below instead of guessing a file path.
What UPSC declared and when
The CMS 2024 process ran in two parts. The written examination (Part I) was held on 14 July 2024. The Personality Test (Part II) followed from September to November 2024. UPSC then published the final list of recommended candidates on 14 November 2024.
- 14 July 2024: Written examination (Part I).
- September to November 2024: Personality Tests (Part II).
- 14 November 2024: Final result and recommended-candidate lists declared.
- 22 November 2024: Category-I and Category-II recommended-candidate marks documents listed in UPSC’s archive.
- 25 November 2024: CMS 2024 marksheets uploaded to UPSC’s marksheet archive.
The official PIB release describes the result as based on the written examination held on 14 July 2024, followed by the Personality Test held from September to November 2024.
#1 Best Overall
Which posts the result covered
The final result was split into two recommendation categories. Each category covers different posts, so check the category first.
- Category-I: Medical Officers Grade in the General Duty Medical Officers sub-cadre of the Central Health Service.
- Category-II: Assistant Divisional Medical Officer in Railways, General Duty Medical Officer in the New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC), and General Duty Medical Officer Grade-II in the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD).
Where to find each official document
UPSC publishes several separate documents for this exam. Each answers a different question, so they should not be treated as interchangeable.
| Document | What it answers | Official page | Date listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Final result announcement | Declaration date, exam timeline and post categories | PIB release hosting the UPSC announcement | 14 November 2024 |
| Recommended-candidate marks (Category-I and Category-II) | Marks of candidates on the recommended lists | UPSC recommended-candidate marks archive | 22 November 2024 |
| Cutoff marks | Minimum qualifying standards and final-stage cutoffs | UPSC cutoff marks archive | Not stated on the archive entry reviewed |
| Marksheet | Individual candidate marks | UPSC marksheet archive | Uploaded 25 November 2024; listed as available through 25 December 2029 |
| Previous question papers | Official 2024 CMS papers, including General Medicine and Pediatrics, and Surgery, Gynaecology and Obstetrics, and Preventive and Social Medicine | UPSC previous question papers | Free to download |
Understanding the cutoff figures
UPSC’s cutoff document separates two stages. Minimum qualifying standards are the threshold for the examination stage. Final-stage cutoffs are the marks needed in the final ranking. The two use different mark scales, so a 500-mark figure should never be compared directly with a 600-mark figure.
| Category and stage | Out of | General | OBC | SC | ST | EWS | PwBD-1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Category-I, final-stage cutoff | 600 | 300 | 286 | 266 | 244 | 268 | 149 |
| Category-II, final-stage cutoff | 600 | 386 | 369 | 330 | 297 | 361 | 200 |
| Category-II, minimum qualifying standard | 500 | 309 | 294 | 260 | 227 | 281 | 118 |
| Category-I, minimum qualifying standard | Not stated in the source reviewed | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
All figures are from UPSC’s CMS 2024 cutoff document as listed in its archive. Confirm any figure against the PDF before using it for a decision.
Rank #3
Category-I vacancies
UPSC’s announcement reports 163 Category-I vacancies: General 114, OBC 0, SC 24, ST 12 and EWS 13. The announcement footnotes that this total includes three PwBD-1 and three PwBD-4&5 vacancies. The Category-II vacancy breakdown is not stated in the sources reviewed for this article.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to check your position
- Open the PIB release and confirm the declaration date and the category for your post.
- Go to the recommended-candidate marks archive and open the CMS 2024 Category-I or Category-II marks PDF. Search the list for your roll number.
- Open the cutoff archive and find the CMS 2024 cutoff document. Compare your marks with the final-stage row for your category and caste or disability group.
- For your individual marksheet, use the marksheet archive, which lists CMS 2024 entries uploaded on 25 November 2024.
If a direct PDF link opens the UPSC homepage instead of the file, the document is likely listed only in the archive. Return to the archive page and find the CMS 2024 entry from there.
Using the 2024 papers for later preparation
UPSC lists the 2024 CMS question papers on its previous question papers page. They are official and free to download, and they cover General Medicine and Pediatrics, and Surgery, Gynaecology and Obstetrics, and Preventive and Social Medicine. Use them to study question style and paper pattern for a later CMS cycle. Check the current UPSC notice before relying on any future exam schedule.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




