October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

The Most Expensive Restaurants in Sydney: Verified Menu Prices and What’s Known

Official menu information puts Saint Peter at A$395 per person, Sixpenny at A$320, LuMi at A$265 and Aria at A$240–A$290. The evidence does not support a definitive current top-ten ranking.
From TheFinanceBase Team3 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is not enough reliable, current evidence to rank ten operating Sydney restaurants by their standard per-person dinner price. The strongest official menu prices available put Saint Peter at A$395 per person, Sixpenny at A$320, LuMi at A$265, and Aria at A$240 or A$290, depending on the tasting-menu length. These prices are useful reference points—not a definitive top ten.

What the verified Sydney tasting menus cost

The figures below are Australian dollars per person, as shown by the restaurants’ official menu sources. They refer to specified tasting or degustation menus, not a citywide ranking or a guaranteed final bill. Menu prices and availability can change; check the live menu and booking terms before reserving.

Restaurant Published menu price Menu and dining details
Saint Peter, Paddington A$395 per person Ten-course dinner tasting menu; the restaurant says dinner takes about three hours. Menus are indicative and prices may change with seasonal availability. Wine pairing is not included in the stated food-menu price. Official menu; dinner details.
Sixpenny, Stanmore A$320 per person Tasting menu described by the restaurant as contemporary Australian, shaped by small-scale farmers, fishers and producers. Course count and pairing price are not stated in the cited menu information. Official menu.
LuMi Dining, Pyrmont A$265 per person Tasting menu with modern Italian cooking and a Japanese influence. Course count and pairing price are not stated in the cited menu information. Official menu.
Aria, Circular Quay A$240 for five courses; A$290 for eight courses Seasonal degustation attributed to executive chef Tom Gorringe. Wine pairings are separately priced. Official tasting-menu page.

These menus are not directly interchangeable: course counts, meal duration and pairing inclusions differ or are not specified in the available menu details. A lower headline price does not necessarily mean a shorter or less elaborate evening, and the listed food price does not include optional drinks.

Why this is not a reliable top-ten ranking

A genuine ranking needs comparable, current prices for the same type of meal at ten restaurants whose operating status is confirmed. The available information does not establish that. A secondary 2026 fine-dining guide names a broader pool of venues, but it conflicts with official menu figures for Saint Peter and Sixpenny. It also describes Oncore by Clare Smyth as having closed in February 2026, a status that should not be treated as current without direct confirmation. Use the guide for venue discovery, not as proof of a current price order. Secondary 2026 guide.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Outback Steakhouse Multibrand Restaurant Physical Gift Card
  • Redeemable at any Bloomin’ Brands restaurant locations in the United States. Also redeemable at Outback Puerto Rico and Guam locations
  • Redemption: Instore or Online
  • No returns and no refunds on gift cards.

Other apparent price comparisons can mix unlike things: dinner and lunch menus, optional supplements, beverage pairings, private-dining minimum spends and à la carte meals. Those figures do not belong in one per-person dinner ranking unless the comparison clearly defines what is being counted.

Prices that should not be presented as current

  • Quay: an official event-package PDF lists a four-course menu at A$265 and a six-course menu at A$345, but says those prices were valid only through 30 December 2025. It is an event package, not evidence of Quay’s current standard restaurant menu. Event-package PDF.
  • Shangri-La Sydney: an official February 2026 menu lists a seven-course menu at A$195 per person, with wine pairings extra. This is a useful hotel-dining comparison, but it does not establish a top-ten position. February 2026 menu PDF.
  • Tetsuya’s: the cited discovery guide includes the restaurant, but the available material does not establish a current official menu price or confirm current operation. Do not treat it as an open, price-ranked entry without direct verification. Secondary Sydney guide.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to plan around the price

Check the final cost, not just the menu headline

Before you book, confirm the current menu price, what the menu includes, whether a wine or non-alcoholic pairing is optional and separately charged, and whether the booking terms disclose any surcharge or service charge. The cited prices are food-menu figures; the evidence does not establish every venue’s final bill or all inclusions.

Rank #2
Visa Physical Gift Card $100 (plus $5.95 Purchase Fee)
  • Gift Cards are shipped active and ready for use.
  • This card is non-reloadable. No cash or ATM access. Funds do not expire. If available funds remain on your card after the valid thru date has passed, please call customer service for a replacement card. A one-time purchase fee applies at the time of checkout. No fees after purchase.
  • To access your card information safely, type the complete website address shown on your Gift Card (MyGift.GiftCardMall.com) directly into your browser's address bar. Don't use search engines or shortened versions of the website address, as these may lead you to fake or fraudulent sites. Do not provide any Gift Card details (example: Card Number) to someone you do not know or trust. If you believe you've reached an illegitimate website, contact cardholder service at 1-888-524-1283. Be cautious of phishing sites, there are a variety of scams in which fraudsters try to trick others into paying with gift cards.
  • To report your Lost or Stolen Physical Visa Card, call Customer Service 24/7 at 1 (888) 524-1283 to cancel your Gift Card as soon as you can. You will be asked to provide the Gift Card number and other identifying information.
  • Use your Visa Gift Card in the U.S. everywhere Visa debit cards are accepted, including online.

Allow for a long meal and book ahead at Saint Peter

Saint Peter says reservations are essential, are released six months ahead, and that new availability is released daily. Its dinner is described as a roughly three-hour experience, so allow for that duration when arranging transport or an evening schedule. Saint Peter reservation information.

Consider the location as part of the occasion

Saint Peter is associated with The Grand National Hotel at the same Paddington address and promotes a dine-and-stay experience. That can make an overnight plan relevant for a special occasion, but it is separate from the restaurant’s menu price; check the hotel’s current availability and rates directly. Saint Peter and Grand National information.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Outback Steakhouse Multibrand Restaurant Physical Gift Card
Outback Steakhouse Multibrand Restaurant Physical Gift Card
Redemption: Instore or Online; No returns and no refunds on gift cards.
$100.00
Bestseller No. 2
Visa Physical Gift Card $100 (plus $5.95 Purchase Fee)
Visa Physical Gift Card $100 (plus $5.95 Purchase Fee)
Gift Cards are shipped active and ready for use.
$105.95
Bestseller No. 3
Chipotle Physical Gift Card
Chipotle Physical Gift Card
Physical gift cards are delivered active via mail.; Redeem online and in stores at any Chipotle location.
$50.00
Bestseller No. 4
DoorDash eGift Card
DoorDash eGift Card
Easy ordering, order customizations, and real-time tracking; Pickup, group order, and scheduled delivery options available
$75.00
Bestseller No. 5
J.Crew Mercantile Physical Gift Card - $100
J.Crew Mercantile Physical Gift Card - $100
Redemption: Instore and Online; No returns and no refunds on gift cards.
$100.00
Best Value
J.Crew Mercantile Physical Gift Card - $100
  • Redemption: Instore and Online
  • No returns and no refunds on gift cards.
Rank #4
DoorDash eGift Card
  • Get thousands of restaurants, convenience stores, pet stores, grocery stores, gifts, and more at your fingertips.
  • Easy ordering, order customizations, and real-time tracking
  • Pickup, group order, and scheduled delivery options available
  • No returns and no refunds on gift cards.
Rank #3
Chipotle Physical Gift Card
  • Physical gift cards are delivered active via mail.
  • Redeem online and in stores at any Chipotle location.
  • This item is not eligible for refund, resale, or return.
  • No fees will be applied to the gift card after purchase (including dormancy, service or other fees). Funds do not expire but your gift card may have a ‘valid thru’ date. If funds remain after this date has passed, please call Chipotle customer service for a replacement card.
  • Do not provide any card or account details (example: Gift Card Number, Expiration Date, or CVV) to someone you do not know or trust. There are a variety of scams in which fraudsters try to trick others into paying with gift cards. Double check websites before entering details online. To make sure customers are aware of potential scams that may involve asking for payment using gift cards, click on the ‘Be Informed’ tab above to learn more.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.