Safe Superintelligence Inc. (SSI) was reportedly seeking a valuation of at least $20 billion in early fundraising talks described by Reuters on February 7, 2025. That figure was not a confirmed valuation or a completed financing: Reuters attributed it to four people familiar with the matter, said the discussions were at an early stage, and reported that the amount SSI hoped to raise was unclear.
What the $20 billion figure means
Reuters reported that SSI was in talks with existing and new investors at a target valuation of at least $20 billion. The report relied on four people familiar with the discussions. SSI did not respond to Reuters’ request for comment at the time, and the terms could still change. The report therefore established that a high valuation was being discussed, not that investors agreed to it or that a round had closed. Reuters, February 7, 2025.
Reuters also said it was unclear how much SSI intended to raise. A valuation is not the same as the amount of new capital invested: the former is a measure used to price a company in a financing, while the latter is the cash raised. The February 2025 report did not provide a fundraising amount or final transaction terms.
How the talks compare with SSI’s other reported financings
| Stage | What was reported | Evidence and qualification |
|---|---|---|
| September 2024 | SSI said it raised $1 billion. Reuters reported the round valued the company at $5 billion. | The $1 billion raise was confirmed in SSI’s company update; the $5 billion valuation was reported by Reuters, not stated in SSI’s update. SSI, September 2024; Reuters, February 2025. |
| February 2025 talks | At least $20 billion valuation sought; fundraising amount not disclosed. | Early-stage talks reported by Reuters based on four anonymous sources; no completed deal was confirmed. Reuters, February 2025. |
| Later reported financing | The Information’s 2025 headline described $2 billion at a $32 billion valuation. | That later report indicates the February 2025 figure should not be treated as the latest reported valuation. The accessible briefing provides limited detail, so it does not establish further transaction terms. The Information, 2025. |
The stages should not be conflated: SSI announced that it had raised $1 billion in 2024; Reuters described talks around a possible $20 billion valuation in February 2025; and The Information later reported a financing headline of $2 billion at $32 billion. Those reports differ in date and evidentiary basis.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →#1 Best Overall
What Safe Superintelligence is building
SSI describes its goal as creating safe superintelligence, with a research roadmap focused on that single aim. The company says it approaches safety and capabilities together as technical problems. These are SSI’s stated objectives, not independent evidence that it has achieved superintelligence or demonstrated a particular safety result. Safe Superintelligence Inc.
SSI’s public description says it has offices in Palo Alto and Tel Aviv. Its research mission is not a consumer product available for purchase; the company’s stated product goal is safe superintelligence.
What changed after the February 2025 report
Leadership update
In a July 3, 2025 company update, Sutskever said he was formally SSI’s CEO, Daniel Levy was president, and the technical team reported to him. The same update said Daniel Gross had left the company as of June 29, 2025. SSI, July 3, 2025.
NVIDIA partnership announcement
In July 2026, SSI announced a strategic partnership with NVIDIA that it said would allow it to scale compute by 10x. NVIDIA’s announcement described a long-term partnership involving its Vera Rubin platform and quoted Sutskever saying access to a large NVIDIA computer would let SSI scale its research. The 10x figure is the stated intended effect of the partnership, not an independently measured result or a guarantee of research outcomes. NVIDIA, July 2026.
Rank #3
- Incredibly Light. Surprisingly Thin. - LG gram is designed to go wherever you do. Weighing just 2.5 lbs. with an ultra-slim 0.7-inch profile, it slips easily into your bag and feels light in hand—making it effortless to carry, commute, and work from anywhere.
- Remarkably Light. Reliably Strong. - LG gram has passed seven military-grade durability tests, striking an impressive balance between a highly portable, lightweight metal build and the confidence to handle everyday movement and travel.
- Power That Last with Smart Efficiency - LG gram combines a high-capacity 72Wh battery with AI-driven power management to optimize efficiency based on your usage. The result is up to 32 hours of video playback for} long-lasting performance that keeps up with your day—at home, at work, or wherever you go.
- AMD Ryzen AI Performance - Powered by AMD’s AI-optimized Ryzen processor with Radeon Graphics and a built-in NPU, LG gram delivers smooth multitasking and responsive performance. Fast 32GB LPDDR5x memory and 1TB NVMe storage keep everything moving without slowdowns.
- Dual AI for Always-On Intelligence - LG gram’s Dual AI—powered by EXAONE 3.5, LG’s AI solution—combines gram chat On-Device AI and gram chat Cloud AI to deliver seamless assistance. gram chat On-Device AI enables fast document search and summarization directly on your PC, while gram chat Cloud AI expands capabilities when connected—so everyday tasks stay smooth, responsive, and uninterrupted.
Why Reuters put the talks in market context
Reuters situated the reported fundraising conversations amid debate over high AI startup valuations following the January 2025 release of lower-cost models from DeepSeek. That context explains how the report framed the market conversation; it does not establish that DeepSeek caused SSI’s fundraising talks, changed their terms, or determined their outcome.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #4
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




