October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

Reported Zagg.money Dussehra UPI Challenge: How the RuPay 1X–10X Cashback Multiplier Works

A third-party post describes a nine-day Zagg.money RuPay UPI challenge with spending milestones, arrows and a possible 1X–10X cashback multiplier. Official Dussehra terms, dates, eligibility and payout rules remain unconfirmed.
From TheFinanceBase Team4 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A promotional post describes a nine-day “RuPay DUSSEHRA UPI CHALLENGE” on Zagg.money in which qualifying RuPay credit-card UPI spending earns arrows and a Dussehra-day reveal produces a cashback multiplier from 1X to 10X. The 10X outcome is a maximum, not a guarantee, and the available description comes from a third-party Telegram channel rather than published Dussehra-specific Zagg campaign terms.

What the reported challenge does

CR TECH’s Telegram post says participants complete daily spending milestones during a nine-day challenge. Each completed milestone awards one arrow. Completing at least one milestone on Dussehra reportedly awards an additional arrow. On Dussehra, participants “shoot” their collected arrows to reveal a multiplier between 1X and 10X, which the post says applies to eligible RuPay credit-card UPI payments made during the challenge period, subject to the campaign terms. The post explicitly presents 10X as the highest possible result, not an assured reward.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The post does not independently establish the campaign’s dates, eligibility rules or reward formula. Treat these mechanics as reported promotional details until the applicable offer and terms appear in the Zagg app.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Reported nine-day spending ladder

Challenge day Reported spending milestone Reported result
1 ₹250 One arrow if completed
2 ₹500 One arrow if completed
3 ₹750 One arrow if completed
4 ₹1,000 One arrow if completed
5 ₹1,250 One arrow if completed
6 ₹1,500 One arrow if completed
7 ₹1,750 One arrow if completed
8 ₹2,000 One arrow if completed
9 ₹2,250 One arrow if completed
Dussehra At least one milestone, according to the post One extra arrow reportedly added

The Telegram post does not say whether milestones are cumulative or must be met as separate daily totals, nor does it state how failed, reversed or refunded payments affect an arrow.

How to participate if the in-app offer confirms it

  1. Open the Zagg app and read the displayed Dussehra offer. Confirm the start and end dates, eligible-user requirement, qualifying merchants, exclusions, reward cap and redemption timeline before spending.
  2. Link an eligible payment source. Zagg’s platform terms describe selecting a participating bank, linking an eligible bank account or RuPay credit card, and authorizing each UPI payment with a UPI PIN. This setup does not guarantee that every RuPay card or transaction qualifies for the challenge. Zagg platform terms
  3. Make only qualifying merchant payments. Keep transaction records and check the challenge tracker after each payment. Do not assume person-to-person transfers, self-transfers or a payment later reversed by the merchant will count.
  4. Complete the displayed daily milestone. The reported ladder rises from ₹250 to ₹2,250. Stop if the app’s terms impose a different amount, a daily cap or a payment-category restriction.
  5. Check the Dussehra reveal instruction. If the offer shows an arrow balance and a reveal control, use it only within the stated window and save a screenshot of the resulting multiplier and terms.
  6. Wait for validation before treating the amount as earned. Zagg’s general cashback terms make rewards conditional on eligibility and validation, and permit withholding, adjustment, cancellation or recovery in specified circumstances. General UPI cashback terms

What Zagg’s official cashback terms do—and do not—confirm

Point General Zagg UPI cashback feature Dussehra challenge
Eligibility Only customers Zagg identifies as eligible Challenge-specific eligibility is not stated in an official Dussehra page
Payment type Eligible merchant (P2M) transactions Reportedly RuPay credit-card UPI payments, subject to terms
Reward basis Up to ₹25 per eligible merchant transaction; actual amount depends on criteria and validation Reported 1X–10X multiplier; the underlying cashback base is not established
Transaction limit Up to 10 cashback-eligible transactions in a rolling 24-hour period Challenge-specific limit is not stated
Redemption At least ₹25 of validated cashback is required to request redemption, subject to verification Redemption timing and threshold are not stated
Official status Published Zagg terms Mechanics currently come from a third-party Telegram post

The general feature’s ₹25 amount, rolling transaction limit and redemption threshold must not be treated as the Dussehra offer’s cap or payout formula. The separate Zagg UPI campaign terms retrieved for July 17–28, 2026 also do not substantiate this Dussehra promotion.

Important unknowns before you spend

  • The official start and end dates, including the exact Dussehra reveal deadline.
  • Whether the nine milestones are daily requirements, cumulative totals or another measurement.
  • Which RuPay cards, users, merchants and transaction categories qualify.
  • Whether the multiplier applies to all validated challenge-period cashback, only new qualifying transactions or another base.
  • Any maximum reward, minimum transaction value, excluded merchants, reversals policy or interaction with other offers.
  • When cashback becomes redeemable and how long validation can take.

Because these points determine the real value and risk of the promotion, rely on the offer screen and linked campaign terms in your Zagg app rather than on the Telegram description alone. UPI limits are set by the RBI, NPCI, the payment-service-provider bank or the issuing bank, so your available limit may differ from another cardholder’s. Zagg terms

Keep the challenge separate from Zagg’s ordinary card rewards

Zagg’s published rewards policy identifies a YES BANK Zagg credit card with a 3% Zagg Coins earning rate for eligible transactions and a credit-limit-linked cap described as effective September 23, 2025. Its FAQ says four Zagg Coins equal ₹1 and that coins accrue after the billing-cycle statement is generated. Those are ordinary card-reward provisions, not evidence that the Dussehra multiplier will multiply Zagg Coins or use the same earning cap. Rewards Policy Zagg FAQs

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Is 10X cashback guaranteed?

No. The only available Dussehra description says the reveal can range from 1X to 10X and labels 10X as the maximum possible reward. Without official campaign terms, neither the probability of each multiplier nor the amount to which it applies is established. A participant should therefore complete a milestone only when the purchase is useful without assuming that the promotion will repay it.

Rank #3
JERLA RFID Credit Card Holder book,Leather Business Card Organizer for Women Men 96 Card Slots (Black)
  • Genuine PU Leather
  • 【RFID Blocking】The credit card holder has an anti-shield lining, which can effectively block the electronic scanning instrument from illegally scanning the credit card in the card holder to protect the security of your RFID chip card.
  • 90 see-through card pockets - Provides ample room to store your credit cards, business cards, and more
  • Size: 7.3" x 4.3" x 0.98"
  • Great gift idea

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.