DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

PM Laptop Loan Scheme in Pakistan: Loan Tiers, Application and Free Laptop Difference

The PMYP Laptop For All form lists three loan ceilings, but the financing scheme is separate from the free student laptop announcement—and a live form does not confirm applications are open.
From TheFinanceBase Team3 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Pakistan’s PM Laptop Loan Scheme is distinct from the free student laptop distribution announced in 2025. The official Prime Minister’s Youth Programme (PMYP) “Laptop For All” form lists financing ceilings of PKR 150,000, PKR 300,000 and PKR 450,000, but its presence online does not confirm that applications are currently open. Check the live form and PMYP portal for status before applying.

Is the PM Laptop Scheme a free laptop or a loan?

There are two related but separate initiatives. The PMYP “Laptop For All” form is for laptop financing, with three categories and stated maximum amounts. Separately, HUM News reported on August 19, 2025, that the prime minister announced 100,000 free merit-based laptops for students nationwide, separate from the loan scheme. That is a launch-era report of the announcement, not confirmation of current distribution dates or application rules. HUM News’ August 19, 2025 report

The official PMYP Education page describes the Prime Minister’s Laptop Scheme as a merit-based student program. It reports 600,000 laptops distributed overall, including 100,000 distributed in 2023, and 100,000 allocated in 2024. “Allocated” does not mean “distributed.” The page also lists 143 eligible universities for the student scheme; that figure should not be treated as an eligibility rule for Laptop For All financing. PMYP Education page

What are the Laptop For All loan categories?

The official PMYP application form lists these maximum amounts as observed on October 5, 2026. They are category ceilings, not confirmed prices for particular laptop models.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
HP OmniBook 3 17.3 inch Laptop PC, FHD Display, AMD Ryzen 3 30, 8 GB RAM, 512 GB SSD, AMD Radeon 610M Graphics, Windows 11 Home, Mica Silver, 17-dp0199nr
  • FULL HD IPS DISPLAY - Enjoy vibrant, crystal-clear images with 178-degree wide-viewing angles
  • AMD RYZEN 3 30 PROCESSOR - Everyday performance you can count on; Multitask, stream, game casually, and edit photos smoothly with responsive power and vibrant HDR visuals
  • ENJOY UP TO 14 HOURS AND 15 MINUTES OF BATTERY LIFE - HP Fast Charge restores battery from 0 to 50% in approximately 45 minutes
  • AMD RADEON 610M GRAPHICS - Experience smooth entertainment; Built for streaming and multitasking, enjoy realistic visuals and efficient performance for work and play
  • STORAGE AND MEMORY - 512 GB PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD offers fast speed and efficient storage; and 8 GB LPDDR5 RAM memory boosts performance with higher bandwidth
Category on form Maximum amount shown
Basic Laptop Up to PKR 150,000
Medium Laptop Up to PKR 300,000
Advance Laptop Up to PKR 450,000

The PMYP publication dated September 2025 describes Laptop For All as enabling freelancers and young entrepreneurs to purchase laptops worth up to Rs 450,000 through government-backed, interest-free loans. That is a dated program description; confirm current terms with PMYP or the selected bank rather than assuming the description sets today’s individual financing conditions. PMYP publications

Who can apply?

The form requests personal, financial, education or business, bank, and existing-financing information, but the reviewed form extract does not establish complete eligibility rules. HUM News’ August 19, 2025 launch report described ages 18–35, students, freelancers and young professionals as eligible groups, a preference for low-income applicants, and government employees as ineligible. Treat those details as launch-era reporting, not verified current rules. Check the official portal and application form for the requirements in force when you apply. HUM News’ August 19, 2025 report PMYP portal

Rank #2
HP 14" HD Chromebook Laptop for Students, Intel Quad-Core N4120(> N4020), 4GB RAM, 64GB eMMC, WiFi, Webcam, HDMI, USB-A&C, 14 Hours Battery Life, Zoom, Chrome OS, CUE Accessories
  • Intel Celeron N4120: 4 Cores & Threads, 1.1GHz Base Clock, Up to 2.6GHz Boost Clock, 4MB Cache, Intel UHD Graphics 600. The perfect combination of performance, power consumption, and value helps your device handle multitasking smoothly and reliably with four processing cores to divide up the work.

Is the application open now?

The PMYP-hosted form is the official application page identified for Laptop For All, but the page extract reviewed does not state whether submissions are open or give a closing date. A live page alone is not proof that applications are being accepted. Check the form and official PMYP portal immediately before preparing or sending an application. PMYP portal Laptop For All application form

What information does the form ask for?

The official form requests information including:

  • CNIC number and issue date, date of birth, applicant picture and CNIC images.
  • Contact details and address.
  • Current income and household expenses.
  • Education information or work and business details.
  • Selected bank, requested laptop category and existing financing details.

Before submitting, use the live form’s own document checklist: the reviewed extract does not settle every supporting document required. ProPakistani’s August 19, 2025 report listed CNIC scans, a photograph, income evidence, education evidence and freelancer profile links, but those are launch-era reported requirements. ProPakistani’s August 19, 2025 report

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
AKCHART 15.6'' AI Laptop with Office 365 12GB RAM 256GB SSD Win 11 Laptops
  • Stunning 15.6" FHD IPS Display: Experience crisp 1920x1080 resolution on this 15.6 inch laptop with an IPS panel that delivers wide viewing angles and vivid colors. The narrow-bezel design maximizes screen real estate for comfortable viewing on this Win 11 laptop, whether you're studying or working.
  • Celeron J4105 Processor & 256GB SSD: Powered by a reliable Celeron J4105 processor paired with 12GB DDR4 memory and a fast 256GB M.2 SSD. This laptop computer supports SSD expansion up to 2TB and TF card expansion up to 1TB, so your storage grows with your needs. Delivers smooth multitasking for daily productivity.
  • AI-Powered Win 11 Laptop: Built-in AI features enhance your productivity with smart assistance for writing, summarizing, and task management. Pre-installed with Win 11 and includes Office 365 subscription. This student laptop is backed by 1-year warranty and 24/7 customer support.
  • All-Day 7000mAh Battery & 180° Hinge: The high-capacity 7000mAh battery keeps this laptop powered through long classes or meetings. The 180-degree lay-flat hinge lets you share your screen effortlessly during presentations. This durable laptop computer adapts to your dynamic workflow.
  • Versatile Connectivity Hub: Equipped with USB 3.2, Type-C, Mini HDMI, and 3.5mm audio jack to connect all your peripherals. Stay online anywhere with high-speed 5G WiFi and Bluetooth 4.2. This college laptop keeps you connected at home, in the library, or on the go.

The form includes this applicant declaration: “I DO HEREBY SOLEMNLY AND SINCERELY DECLARE THAT THE INFORMATION PROVIDED IN THE FORM IS CORRECT.” Enter details accurately and review the completed form before submission. Laptop For All application form

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What loan terms and laptop specifications are confirmed?

The reviewed form does not state repayment tenure, installment schedule, fees, a deadline, or lender-specific terms. It also does not establish laptop specifications, an approved-model list, vendors, purchase restrictions or a recommended brand. Do not calculate a monthly installment from the category ceiling alone; confirm the full written terms with PMYP or the selected bank before committing.

Rank #4
HP Essential Laptop 2026, Intel CPU, 128GB Storage, Office 365, Windows 11
  • Efficient Performance for Everyday Computing: Powered by Intel N150 processor with up to 3.6 GHz Intel Turbo Boost Technology, 6 MB L3 cache, 4 cores, and 4 threads, this HP laptop delivers responsive performance for web browsing, streaming, document editing, and multitasking. Paired with 4GB LPDDR5 RAM and 128GB UFS storage, it handles daily tasks smoothly. Includes 1-year Microsoft 365 Personal subscription for Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and cloud storage to maximize your productivity.
  • 14-Inch HD Micro-Edge Display:Enjoy clear visuals on the 14-inch HD (1366 x 768) anti-glare screen with 250-nit brightness and 62.5% sRGB coverage. The micro-edge bezel delivers a 79% screen-to-body ratio in a compact design. An HP True Vision 720p HD camera with noise reduction and dual-array microphones supports clear video calls, remote work, and online learning.
  • Modern Connectivity and Wireless Technology: Stay connected with Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) for faster wireless speeds and Bluetooth 5.4 for seamless pairing with accessories. Versatile port selection includes 1 USB Type-C 10Gbps with DisplayPort 1.2 for external displays, 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps ports for peripherals, 1 HDMI 1.4b port, 1 headphone/microphone combo jack, and 1 multi-format SD media card reader. Connect monitors, transfer files quickly, and expand your workspace with ease.
  • All-Day Battery Life and Portable Design: Enjoy up to 11 hours of video playback, 7.5 hours of mixed usage, or 7.5 hours of wireless streaming on a single charge, perfect for students and professionals on the go. Weighing just 3.24 lb and measuring 12.76" x 8.86" x 0.71", this lightweight laptop fits easily in backpacks and bags. The stylish willow green top cover with matte finish and natural silver keyboard deck with vertical brushing pattern offer a modern, professional look.
  • AI-Enhanced Productivity: Access Microsoft Copilot instantly with the dedicated Copilot key for faster assistance. AI Noise Reduction filters background sounds and improves voice clarity during calls. Dual speakers provide clear audio, while the full-size natural silver keyboard and HP Imagepad support comfortable typing and navigation.

If you are comparing devices independently, weigh the price against the relevant category ceiling, the workload you need it for, battery life, portability and local warranty or service. Confirm that the specific device can be purchased through the facility; the form does not identify an approved seller or purchase channel.

Best Value
HP 14 inch Laptop, 2027 Edition, Intel N150 CPU, 4GB RAM, 128GB SSD, 1TB Cloud Storage, Long Battery Life, Win 11 with Microsoft 365
  • 【Powerful Performance】Equipped with an Intel N150 CPU, featuring up to 4.4 GHz, ensuring efficient and powerful multitasking capabilities.
  • 【Versatile Connectivity】Stay connected with multiple ports including USB 3.0 Type-C, USB 3.0 Type-A, and a headphone/mic combo jack, with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth for seamless wireless networking.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.