Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →The February 15 deadline for NIACL Assistant applications was February 15, 2024—not a current opening. The New India Assurance Company Limited (NIACL) announced 300 Assistant vacancies for that recruitment cycle. Its application window ran from February 1 to February 15, 2024, and the scheduled preliminary and mains exams were March 2 and April 13, 2024, respectively. Those dates have passed; the details below apply only to the 2024 cycle.
When was the last date to apply for NIACL Assistant 300 posts?
Scroll reported that applications opened on February 1, 2024, and closed on February 15, 2024. The recruitment was for 300 Assistant vacancies. NIACL’s January 31, 2024 notice confirmed the 300 vacancies and gave April 13, 2024 as the tentative date for the Tier II mains exam. The application deadline and exam dates are historical, not current application guidance. Scroll’s February 1, 2024 report and NIACL’s January 31, 2024 notice cover that cycle.
What were the NIACL Assistant 2024 dates?
| Event | 2024 cycle date | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Application window opened | February 1, 2024 | Reported by Scroll |
| Application deadline | February 15, 2024 | Reported by Scroll |
| Preliminary online exam | March 2, 2024 | Scheduled in Scroll’s report |
| Mains (Tier II) online exam | April 13, 2024 | Tentative date in NIACL’s January 31 notice |
The 2024 notice also revised the list of examination centres and said the other terms of the January 29 detailed advertisement remained unchanged. Centre lists and venue information from that cycle should not be used to plan for any later recruitment.
What was the NIACL Assistant 2024 eligibility?
Scroll’s report summarized the 2024 advertisement’s eligibility requirements as follows. They are not a substitute for the full advertisement’s category-specific rules.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- 100 complete H&P templates - Designed for medical students, by medical students. Each notebook comes with 1 reference sheet for medicine. Optimized to have all the fields that you need and nothing else.
- 2 Page View - Each template includes 2 pages that are oriented side by side for a convenient 2 page view. (See product images for an example)
- Quality Materials - Durable plastic cover, perforated pages and premium non-spiral wire bound
- Compact - Notebook measures 8.5” x 5.5” and will conveniently fit in the pockets of any white coat or scrubs
- Age: 21 to 30 years as of January 1, 2024. The report said upper-age relaxation applied to reserved categories.
- Education: Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university or an equivalent qualification.
- English: English had to be passed as a subject at SSC, HSC, Intermediate, or graduation level.
- Regional language: Candidates needed knowledge of the relevant state or Union Territory language, including reading, writing, and speaking.
These conditions refer specifically to the 2024 exercise. A later notice may set different eligibility rules.
What was the application fee?
For the 2024 cycle, Scroll reported a fee of ₹100 for SC, ST, and PwBD candidates and ₹850 for candidates in other categories. These are historical fees, not current fee guidance. Scroll’s report is the source for the amounts.
Rank #2
What was the NIACL Assistant exam pattern?
Preliminary exam
NIACL’s official examination handout describes the prelims as an online computer-based test with three separately timed sections. It contained 100 questions for 100 marks and lasted 60 minutes overall.
| Section | Questions | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| English Language | Not stated by section in the handout summary | Not stated by section in the handout summary |
| Reasoning | Not stated by section in the handout summary | Not stated by section in the handout summary |
| Numerical Ability | Not stated by section in the handout summary | Not stated by section in the handout summary |
| Total | 100 | 100 |
The section-level question and mark breakdown is not stated in the cited handout summary. The handout includes sample questions, but notes that they are illustrative rather than exhaustive; the actual test could include other question types or greater difficulty. NIACL’s English examination handout says the examination would be conducted online on a computer.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsRank #3
Mains exam
NIACL’s January 31, 2024 notice gives this Tier II structure. Each section was separately timed; English Language was in English, while the other sections were in English or Hindi.
| Section | Questions | Marks | Time | Medium |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| English Language | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes | English |
| Reasoning | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes | English / Hindi |
| Numerical Ability | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes | English / Hindi |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 50 | 15 minutes | English / Hindi |
| General Awareness | 40 | 50 | 15 minutes | English / Hindi |
| Total | 200 | 250 | 120 minutes | — |
How did the 2024 application process work?
Scroll described an online application through NIACL’s recruitment area. Applicants registered, completed the form, paid the applicable fee, submitted the application, and retained a printout. The application link and deadline in that report belonged to the closed 2024 cycle; do not use them as evidence that applications are open now.
Rank #4
What did candidates need on exam day?
NIACL’s examination handout instructed candidates to follow the reporting time, date, and venue printed on their own call letter. It also set out the following requirements for that recruitment exercise:
- Bring the call letter with a photograph, an original valid photo ID, and a photocopy of that ID.
- Make sure the name on the call letter matches the name on the identity document.
- Do not bring calculators, smart watches, books, notebooks, written notes, mobile phones, or other electronic devices into the examination venue.
- Bring a ball-point pen. The handout says ration cards and learner’s driving licences are not accepted as photo identification.
For any later recruitment, candidates should follow the instructions on their own call letter and the applicable official notice.
What should applicants know now?
The February 15, 2024 deadline and the associated exam dates have passed. The cited materials establish details of the 2024 recruitment only; they do not establish that NIACL has opened a later Assistant application window. Any future recruitment could change vacancies, dates, eligibility, fees, or exam structure. Check a newer official NIACL notice before acting on any recruitment information.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




