The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →There is no verified, like-for-like list of the ten most expensive hotel rooms in London. The best available public evidence identifies a small group of flagship suites, but only a secondary 2026 guide gives indicative nightly prices for two of them: about £30,000 for The Dorchester Royal Suite and about £28,000 for The Lanesborough Royal Suite. Neither figure is a confirmed hotel rate, and the sources do not specify matching dates, occupancy, taxes or, in The Dorchester’s case, configuration.
So this is a guide to London’s leading high-end contenders—not a definitive top ten. For the suites without a published rate, the useful comparison is what is officially described: size, bedrooms, views and included services. Confirm price and availability with each hotel for your dates.
What is the most expensive hotel room in London?
The Dorchester Royal Suite is the highest-priced London contender for which the reviewed sources provide an indicative figure: ViewMyCity’s August 2026 ranking puts it at about £30,000 per night. That is a secondary estimate, not a published or confirmed rate from The Dorchester. The same ranking estimates about £28,000 per night for The Lanesborough Royal Suite in its fullest configuration. These figures cannot establish which suite would cost more for a particular stay: the dates, occupancy and charges are not matched.
The Dorchester’s Royal Suite is a newly reported addition. Wallpaper’s June 2026 coverage describes a Pierre-Yves Rochon-designed, eighth-floor corner suite overlooking Hyde Park, the Serpentine and the London skyline. It can extend to as much as 4,660 sq ft when arranged with four interconnected rooms. The configuration matters: a price for a multi-room arrangement is not directly comparable with a rate for one suite.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →#1 Best Overall
London’s high-end suite contenders
The evidence supports a shortlist of notable suites, not ten verified prices or a ranked top ten. Official hotel pages describe what guests may receive; the two estimates below come from a secondary ranking and should be treated accordingly.
| Hotel and suite | Price evidence | What is documented |
|---|---|---|
| The Dorchester, Royal Suite | About £30,000 per night, an indicative ViewMyCity estimate published in 2026; dates, occupancy, charges and configuration are unspecified. | Wallpaper reported in June 2026 that the eighth-floor corner suite was designed by Pierre-Yves Rochon and can reach 4,660 sq ft with four interconnected rooms. Views include Hyde Park, the Serpentine and the London skyline. |
| The Lanesborough, Royal Suite | About £28,000 per night in its fullest form, an indicative ViewMyCity estimate published in 2026; confirm the price and configuration with the hotel. | The same secondary ranking describes a configuration of up to seven bedrooms, with butler service and a chauffeured Rolls-Royce. These details are secondary reporting, not a confirmed hotel quote. |
| 45 Park Lane, Penthouse Terrace Suite | Not stated on the official suite page. | Official specifications list 170 m² (1,829 sq ft), two bedrooms and bathrooms, a private lift, living and dining rooms, wrap-around balcony, butler service, twice-daily room refresh, complimentary round-trip transfer and 360-degree London views. |
| Corinthia London, Royal Penthouse | Not stated on the official penthouse page. | The official site lists Royal, Whitehall, Actor’s, Explorer’s and Writer’s penthouses and describes a roof terrace for the Royal Penthouse. |
| Waldorf Astoria London – Admiralty Arch, Royal Suite, Nelson Suite and residence | Not stated on the official suite page. | The official page describes a 182 m² Royal Suite, a 131 m² Nelson Suite and a 221 m² residence. Its search listing says opening is scheduled for autumn 2026 and reservations from February 2027; check live status before planning a stay. |
| Claridge’s, The Savoy and The Berkeley | Specific rates and individually ranked suite prices not stated in the secondary source. | A secondary source says these hotels have suites with five-figure nightly prices but does not identify enough detail to compare or rank particular rooms. |
What a headline rate does—and does not—tell you
For a useful comparison, request prices from the hotels for the same dates and guest count. Ask whether the quoted amount includes taxes and mandatory charges, whether it covers an interconnected-room configuration, and whether minimum-stay or cancellation terms apply. Then compare the stay itself: bedroom count and area, outdoor space and views, private access, butler service, transfers and other inclusions.
Rank #2
The Dorchester’s official Stay & Indulge offer illustrates why a hotel’s offer price should not be mistaken for its top-suite rate. For stays through 31 December 2026, it lists rates from £950 per night for a Superior room, £1,175 for a Deluxe Park View room, £3,610 for a Superior Junior Suite and £4,485 for a Belgravia Suite. These rates are for double occupancy, require a minimum two-night stay, depend on availability and blackout dates, and have a discretionary 5% employee benefit charge added. They are not prices for the Royal Suite.
How to check availability and compare fairly
- Choose exact dates and guest numbers. A nightly estimate without those details is not a quote for your trip.
- Ask about the precise suite configuration. This is especially important where a suite can connect to additional rooms or be sold as a larger multi-bedroom arrangement.
- Request the total price and terms. Confirm taxes, mandatory or discretionary charges, minimum nights, cancellation rules and what is included.
- Compare the complete stay. Put space, bedrooms, views, terrace or balcony, private lift, service and transfers alongside the total cost.
- Verify opening and booking status. For Admiralty Arch, the stated timeline is an autumn 2026 opening and reservations from February 2027; confirm the hotel’s current status before relying on it.
What can be ranked with confidence
Publicly available evidence reviewed here does not provide official, matched-date rates for ten London hotel rooms. The Dorchester and Lanesborough figures are useful as rough indicators of the scale of some flagship-suite pricing, not as a definitive price order. For the remaining contenders, the available material describes suite features but does not establish a comparable nightly price.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFor current rates, contact the hotel directly or use its official suite page: The Dorchester Royal Suite, The Lanesborough Royal Suite, 45 Park Lane Penthouse Terrace Suite, Corinthia London penthouses and Waldorf Astoria London – Admiralty Arch suites. The official Dorchester offer terms are on its Stay & Indulge page. The two indicative figures are from ViewMyCity’s 2026 ranking; Wallpaper’s June 2026 coverage of The Dorchester suite is here.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




