What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Short answer: The $499.99 Nintendo Switch 2 + Mario Kart World bundle was a real U.S. holiday offer in 2025, but it is historical—not a confirmed Black Friday 2026 deal. Nintendo’s 2026 U.S. bundle announcement lists a different package for $549.99, including the game and a 90-day online membership. Whether that is worthwhile depends on what you would buy separately and the total price at checkout.
What the Black Friday deal actually was
Nintendo’s official U.S. holiday announcement for 2025 listed the Switch 2 system at $449.99 and the Mario Kart World bundle at $499.99 suggested retail price. The bundle paired the console with the game. A deal guide from that Black Friday period described the bundle as a $30 saving compared with buying the system and game separately. These are dated 2025 prices and promotions, not evidence of a live offer now. Nintendo’s 2025 holiday announcement; TechRadar’s 2025 deal guide.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Nintendo Switch 2 System | $499.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Nintendo Switch 2 System with Super Mario Galaxy + Super Mario Galaxy 2 Bundle | $568.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Nintendo Switch 2 + Mario Kart World Bundle with Bonus HDMI Cable & Screen Cleaning Cloth | $619.00 | Buy on Amazon |
The title’s claim that the deal makes the writer wish they had waited cannot be treated as a verified personal experience: no purchase date or price is established. The useful question for a buyer is whether a specific offer beats the cost of the exact items they would otherwise purchase.
How the announced U.S. bundles compare
| Offer | Price and date | Included items | Stated saving |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 U.S. holiday bundle | $499.99 suggested retail price, announced for the 2025 holiday period | Switch 2 system and Mario Kart World; the 2025 announcement does not specify a membership in this bundle | A 2025 deal guide reported $30 versus buying the console and game separately; Nintendo’s holiday announcement lists the bundle price |
| 2026 U.S. Mario Kart World bundle | $549.99 in Nintendo of America’s 2026 announcement | Switch 2 system, full digital download of Mario Kart World, and 90-day Nintendo Switch Online Individual Membership | Nintendo states $37.98 versus purchasing the included items individually at suggested retail prices |
| U.S. Switch 2 system price revision | $499.99 planned effective September 1, 2026 | System only; game and online membership are not included in the system price | Not a bundle saving; Nintendo’s investor-relations material gives the planned system price |
The $549.99 bundle and $499.99 system are different packages, so the $50 difference is not the bundle’s total cost for the game and membership. Nintendo’s $37.98 saving is its comparison against the suggested retail prices of the three included items; it is not a guarantee that the bundle beats every retailer’s separate-item price. U.S. prices exclude sales tax. Nintendo of America’s 2026 bundle announcement; Nintendo Co., Ltd. investor-relations price announcement.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →#1 Best Overall
- The next evolution of Nintendo Switch
- One system, three play modes: TV, Tabletop, and Handheld
- Larger, vivid, 7.9” LCD touch screen with support for HDR and up to 120 fps
- Dock that supports 4K when connected to a compatible TV*
- GameChat** lets you voice chat, share your game screen, and connect via video chat as you play
Is the $549.99 bundle good value for you?
Start with the items you actually want. If you would buy Mario Kart World and use Nintendo Switch Online, the bundle’s stated $37.98 saving is relevant. If you do not want the membership, do not count its full suggested retail value as money saved. Likewise, a game download is not interchangeable with a physical copy if you specifically prefer a cartridge or want to give the game away.
- Compare the exact package. Confirm that the listing includes the console, a full game download, and the 90-day Individual Membership—not merely the console or a different bundle.
- Price the alternatives. Compare the bundle against the current local prices for the system, game, and membership you would actually buy. Nintendo’s stated comparison uses suggested retail prices, not necessarily a retailer’s discounted prices.
- Compare checkout totals. Add sales tax and any delivery or other unavoidable charges. Nintendo notes that U.S. prices exclude tax, so the advertised price is not necessarily the amount charged.
- Check the terms before paying. Review stock, return policy, delivery date, and whether a digital code or membership has any redemption conditions. A lower headline price is less useful if the package does not suit your needs or the return terms are poor.
For a 2025 purchase, the $499.99 bundle was $50 above the $449.99 system price at the time, with a deal guide reporting a $30 saving against separate purchase. That historical calculation should not be carried over to 2026: Nintendo planned a higher system price effective September 1, 2026, and its later $549.99 bundle adds a 90-day membership as well as the game. Prices and retailer discounts can vary, so compare offers from the same date and market.
Rank #2
- The next evolution of the Nintendo Switch system
- One system, three play modes: TV, Tabletop, and Handheld
- Larger, vivid, 7.9” LCD touch screen with support for HDR and up to 120 fps
- Supports up to 4K resolution** when using a compatible game and TV connected via the included Nintendo Switch 2 dock
- Nintendo Switch 2 plays compatible physical and digital Nintendo Switch games.***
Is there a confirmed U.S. Black Friday 2026 deal?
The official U.S. materials cited here establish Nintendo’s 2026 $549.99 Mario Kart World bundle, but they do not establish a Black Friday 2026 promotion or a retailer’s live discount. Do not treat the announced bundle price as a Black Friday sale price. Check Nintendo and the retailer listing close to purchase, and verify the final checkout price and package contents.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Do not mix U.S., UK, and Japan offers
Regional bundles are not direct price comparisons. Nintendo UK announced Switch Sports Resort and Mario Kart World bundles for October 2026, each with a 90-day individual online membership, but its announcement did not state bundle prices. A UK retailer offer reported by TechRadar on September 24, 2026—£354.99 for the console and an eligible selected game for £20—was a dated Argos promotion, not a U.S. Nintendo price. Nintendo UK’s bundle announcement; TechRadar’s report on the Argos offer.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsRank #3
- 【Ultimate Nintendo Switch 2 Bundle – Ready to Play】Includes the complete Nintendo Switch 2 console and a full-game download of Mario Kart World, so you can start racing right out of the box. Perfect for gamers of all ages and playstyles.
- 【Next-Gen Hybrid Gaming with Stunning Visuals】Experience a vivid 7.9‑inch 1080p LCD touchscreen with HDR support, and enjoy 4K TV output at up to 60 fps when docked — for immersive gameplay at home or on the go.
- 【Versatile 3 Play Modes】Seamlessly switch between Handheld, Tabletop, and TV modes — all featuring intuitive controls and smooth performance, wherever you choose to play.
- 【Enhanced Social Gaming with GameChat & Multiplayer】Connect with friends locally, enjoy online multiplayer with up to 24 players, and use voice chat via GameChat (internet connection and Nintendo Switch Online membership required after trial period).
- 【Powerful Storage & Joy‑Con 2 Controllers】Includes 256 GB internal storage (expandable with microSD), magnetic Joy‑Con 2 controllers, docking station, HDMI cable, AC adapter, grip, and straps — everything you need for the ultimate gaming setup.
Nintendo also announced a Japan-only Japanese-language bundle for November 12, 2026, at 63,980 yen including tax. It includes a system and a code for one of three digital games; redemption requires a Nintendo Account and internet access, and the code expires March 31, 2027. Those terms and that price apply to the Japan offer, not U.S. shoppers. Nintendo Co., Ltd.’s regional announcement.
Quick Recap
What to do before buying
- Identify your country and the exact bundle, rather than relying on a headline price from another region or year.
- Decide whether you value the game download and online membership; only count items you would otherwise buy.
- Compare the bundle with current separate-item prices and the complete checkout total, including local tax.
- Confirm the retailer’s stock, return terms, and offer dates. A dated promotion is not proof that the same deal remains available.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




