Recommended Free Tools
Home Depot’s 2026 Labor Day sale is over. It ran nationwide from August 27 through September 9, and the retailer’s sale page now says to check back next year. The offers below are historical campaign prices, not deals confirmed as available on October 4, 2026. The official announcement does not verify the advertised “up to $1,700” maximum; a separate period listing showed a $1,710 appliance-bundle saving, which does not establish that headline figure or its product coverage.
When did Home Depot’s 2026 Labor Day sale run?
The Home Depot’s official announcement said the event ran nationwide from August 27 through September 9, 2026. It has ended. Check the retailer’s Labor Day savings page for future event information; it currently tells shoppers to check back next year.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What did the advertised savings cover?
The retailer highlighted outdoor living, lawn and garden, fall DIY tools, home security and smart lighting, and cold-weather preparation. These examples record what the campaign announcement listed; they do not confirm current stock or prices.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
| Category | Past campaign example | Announced event price |
|---|---|---|
| Outdoor living | Traeger Pro Series 22 Wood Pellet Grill | $389, down from $549 |
| Lawn and garden | Hampton Bay 20–40 lumen LED Solar Path Lights | $7.97 each, down from $9.97 |
| Lawn and garden | RYOBI 40V HP Whisper Series Brushless Blower Kit | $279, down from $349 |
| Lawn and garden | Vigoro colored mulch | Three for $10 |
| Home security | Ring Outdoor Floodlight Security Cam Plus | $149.99, down from $199.99 |
| Home security | Blink Mini 2K+ Indoor/Outdoor Security Cam | $21.99, down from $39.99 |
| Smart lighting | Hubspace LED 60-Watt Smart Color-Changing Bulb | $5.98, down from $9.98 |
| Lighting | 3-Pack Universal Select LED Dimmable Bulb | $12.98, down from $15.98 |
Which tool kits were in the Labor Day tool sale?
The announcement named kits from three platforms. It gives product contents for the RYOBI set, but does not establish a performance comparison or say which kit is the best value.
#1 Best Overall
- Compact (7.6 in. front to back), lightweight design fits into tight areas. Variable speed trigger allows for control and precision on delicate work surfaces.
- DCS381 with keyless blade clamp allows for quick blade change without touching blade or reciprocating shaft.
- Hook the DCL040 20V MAX* Lithium Ion LED Work Light in your workspace for more visibility and hands-free use
- Optimized rubber overmolded comfort grip for optimized balance and control.
- Quick-change wheel release allows for tool-free wheel changes without the need for a wrench
| Kit | Platform and included items stated | Event offer |
|---|---|---|
| RYOBI ONE+ 18V 4-Tool Combo Kit | 18V; drill/driver, impact driver, circular saw and work lamp | $199, down from $249 |
| Milwaukee M18 Fuel 18V Brushless 2-Tool Kit | M18 Fuel 18V; two tools not specified in the announcement; free 5.0Ah battery | $399 with the free battery |
| DEWALT 20V Max XR 2-Tool Kit | 20V Max XR; two tools not specified in the announcement | $299, down from $349 |
Use the listed platform and included components to compare these past offers with the tools you need. The announcement does not provide enough detail to rank their performance or overall value.
Were there Labor Day appliance, installation and building-material offers?
The retailer’s announcement also listed service and building-product promotions. The terms below describe the past campaign only; they are not current quotes or proof of eligibility.
Rank #2
- Drill/Driver features a 3/8" chuck, 0-650 rpm ideal for consumer DIY projects, 11 position clutch to prevent stripping of screws and damaging work material and an LED work light for increased visibility in tight or dark spaces
- The circular saw's compact design makes it easy to use and reduces fatigue. The 5.5" blade is capable of cutting 2x lumber, and its high torque motor makes it ideal for consumer DIY projects. Adjustments are quick and easy with the tool-free depth of cut and bevel settings for angled cutting.
- Work light features up to 11 hours of runtime
- 2 batteries double the runtime for less down time on larger projects
- Part of the BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX* Lithium Ion Battery System
- Heating and cooling: A/C or heating system tune-up for $25, compared with a stated regular price of $49, with a six-month “no breakdown” guarantee.
- Water heaters: Same-day installation with free delivery and haul-away.
- Decking: 10% off in-stock composite decking and railing.
- Doors and windows: 15% off selected special-order interior, exterior, garage, storm and patio doors and windows.
The announcement does not substantiate an across-the-board appliance discount of up to $1,700. A separate period-specific listing showed a $1,710 saving on an appliance bundle, but that is a different amount and listing context; it does not verify the headline claim or identify the full range of products it covered. Treat any current appliance price or saving as unverified until you check the live listing and its terms.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Electronic Clutch for Kickback Protection
- Overload Protection to Maximize Motor Life
- Anti-Vibration Side Handle for Increased User Comfort and Safety
- Compatible with all M18 batteries
- 5/8"-11 Spindle for Use with Common Grinding Accessories
Rank #4
- The 3-speed selector allows users to choose their speed setting based on application.
- Brushless delivers up to 57% more run time over brushed
- Dual-Grip variable speed trigger gives users ultimate speed and application control
- Universal accessory adapter for use with most oscillating tool brands
- Quick-Change accessory system allows blades and attachments to be changed quickly without wrenches
Rank #3
- Includes 20V MAX* Lithium Ion drill for a variety of home projects
- Over $150 Value
- Lithium Ion Battery - Always Ready, holds a charge up to 18 months
- By providing extra level of control, the 11 position clutch prevents stripping and overdriving screws
- Includes 66 hand tools and accessories
How to check for current Home Depot offers
- Open Home Depot’s seasonal sales page and look for a current promotion rather than relying on expired Labor Day prices.
- Open the specific product or service listing and confirm the price, availability, location, included items, and applicable exclusions before buying or booking.
- For installation or tune-up offers, read the current service terms and confirm that the stated work, delivery, haul-away, and any guarantee apply to your location and purchase.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




