Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Not as a confirmed, universal current requirement. Adweek reported that OpenAI confirmed a $200,000 minimum commitment for select advertisers in an early ChatGPT Ads beta. But OpenAI later introduced beta self-serve campaign buying and added cost-per-click bidding, and its current public materials do not state a universal minimum. The reported figure is best treated as a historical, limited-scope claim—not a current price list.
Does advertising on ChatGPT really require a $200,000 minimum?
Adweek’s search result says OpenAI confirmed a $200,000 minimum commitment for select advertisers in the beta. The underlying article was not available to inspect, so its publication date, the commitment period, and the precise eligibility terms are not established. In particular, the report does not support calling the amount an annual commitment or saying every advertiser had to spend it.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Advertising Creative: Strategy, Copy, and Design | $105.48 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
ADVERTISING CAMPAIGN STRATEGY | $6.95 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Social Media Strategy | $43.98 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Creative Strategy in Advertising | $76.73 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
Advertising Campaign Strategy: A Guide to Marketing Communication Plans | $48.79 | Buy on Amazon |
OpenAI’s later public announcements describe a changed buying setup, but do not publish a current universal minimum. The available evidence therefore cannot establish whether a minimum still applies to a particular advertiser, market, or buying route. Adweek’s report listing is the source for the limited $200,000 claim; OpenAI’s later announcement is the source for subsequent buying changes.
How much does it cost to advertise on ChatGPT now?
There is no public, universal current minimum in the official materials reviewed. On May 5, 2026, OpenAI said it was beginning to roll out beta self-serve Ads Manager, expanding partner access, and adding cost-per-click (CPC) bidding to the earlier cost-per-thousand-impressions (CPM) pilot. It said advertisers could set budgets and bids and manage campaigns through Ads Manager. These changes show that the early beta’s reported commitment should not be used as current rate guidance.
#1 Best Overall
OpenAI’s announcement does not specify a minimum by market, account, or buying route. For a real campaign, confirm eligibility and any budget requirement with OpenAI or the relevant agency or technology partner before setting a financial plan. OpenAI’s May 2026 announcement describes the rollout, but does not publish a universal current minimum.
Buying routes described by OpenAI
| Route | What OpenAI describes | Minimum commitment |
|---|---|---|
| Beta self-serve Ads Manager | Advertisers can register, add payment details, set budgets and bids, upload ads, launch and manage campaigns, and view performance. Access is rolling out and depends on supported countries. | Not stated in the official announcement. |
| Agency or technology partner | OpenAI names Dentsu, Omnicom, Publicis, and WPP as agency partners, and Adobe, Criteo, Kargo, Pacvue, and StackAdapt as technology partners. Partners support campaign budgeting, bidding, and creative; OpenAI’s ad system controls delivery decisions. | Not stated in the official announcement. |
OpenAI’s August 2026 update said ads were available in more than 40 countries through its Ads Solutions team and agency or technology partners, and that its ecosystem had expanded to more than 50 technology and measurement partners. OpenAI also reported a $1 billion annualized revenue run rate in less than 200 days. These are OpenAI’s own scale claims, not independent measurements of advertiser returns or proof that a specific buying route is available to every business. OpenAI’s company updates
Rank #2
Can small businesses buy ChatGPT ads?
Potentially, but public information does not establish that every small business can open an account or what minimum it would face. Self-serve Ads Manager may make direct campaign management possible for more advertisers, while agency and technology partners offer other routes. However, account access depends on whether the advertiser’s country is supported, and a business registration alone does not grant access in an unsupported country.
Check the current country and account requirements in OpenAI’s Help Center before treating Ads Manager as available to your business. The official materials reviewed do not specify current minimum spend by business size or route.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Rank #3
Do not confuse a card payment threshold with a campaign minimum
A card payment threshold is when the payment method is charged; it is not the amount an advertiser must commit to a campaign. OpenAI’s billing FAQ distinguishes payment thresholds from campaign budgets. So a threshold example should not be read as evidence of a minimum ad spend. OpenAI’s billing FAQ
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What advertisers and users should know about ads
OpenAI says ads are separate from ChatGPT’s answers and do not influence the responses users receive. It also says advertisers do not receive users’ conversations or chat history, memories, names, email addresses, precise location, IP addresses, or sensitive information. These are OpenAI’s stated policies, not an independent audit.
Rank #4
OpenAI says ads are not eligible near sensitive or regulated topics, including personal health, mental health, and politics, and that political advertising is not currently allowed. Its Help Center also describes user controls to turn off personalization, dismiss ads, check why an ad was shown, and clear data used for ads. Plus and Pro are listed as ad-free subscription options, with availability varying by region and over time. OpenAI’s advertising Help Center and advertising principles
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →




