Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

Company FD Rates in October 2026: Muthoot Capital at 8.95%, Manipal Housing at 8%

A dated October 2026 comparison reports up to 8.95% on a 36-month Muthoot Capital FD and up to 8% on Manipal Housing deposits. Compare tenure, payout, eligibility and issuer risk before applying.
From TheFinanceBase Team4 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

As of October 11, 2026, a comparison compiled by Paisabazaar and reported by Mint puts Muthoot Capital Services’ 36-month company fixed deposit at up to 8.95% per annum and Manipal Housing Finance Syndicate’s one-, two- and three-year deposits at up to 8.00%. These are issuer- and scheme-specific offers, not guaranteed rates for every depositor. Confirm the current rate card, eligibility and terms with the company before applying.

Company FD rates in October 2026: what the comparison shows

The Mint comparison was published on October 11, 2026, and its rate data was compiled by Paisabazaar from a table dated October 7, 2026. The table covers 10 firms, but the available rate details here establish figures only for Muthoot Capital Services and Manipal Housing Finance Syndicate. Rates and terms for the other eight firms are not stated in the cited comparison details below; they should not be inferred or filled in with estimates. Mint’s October 11, 2026 report and the Paisabazaar comparison page provide the dated snapshot.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Issuer Rate and tenure in the October comparison Payout or scheme detail established Important qualification
Muthoot Capital Services 7.90% p.a. for one year; 8.95% p.a. for 36 months; 8.50% p.a. for five years, as reported by Mint in 2026 The Mint figures do not identify a payout option for each listed rate. The 8.95% figure is the reported maximum for a 36-month deposit; eligibility and current terms must be confirmed with the issuer.
Manipal Housing Finance Syndicate Up to 8.00% p.a. for one-, two- and three-year deposits, as reported by Mint in 2026 The company offers cumulative and non-cumulative individual deposits for terms from one to five years; the comparison does not assign a payout option to each rate. The company says its deposit programme has an ACUITE A rating, which it describes as “moderate safety”; a rating is not a repayment guarantee.
Other eight firms in the 10-firm comparison Rate and tenure not stated in the cited details. Not stated in the cited details. Check the dated comparison and each issuer’s own current terms; do not assume rates, tenure or risk are interchangeable.

Why Muthoot’s headline rate may differ from its current rate card

Muthoot Capital’s official website, accessed October 11, 2026, displays a maximum of 9.35% p.a. for senior citizens choosing a 36-month annual scheme. Its listed monthly non-cumulative rates are 7.65% for 12 months, 8.00% for 24 months, 8.50% for 36 months, 8.60% for 48 months and 8.50% for 60 months. Those figures differ by eligibility, payout structure and tenure from Mint’s 8.95% 36-month comparison figure. Compare the exact product and depositor category rather than treating any one headline number as universal. The issuer also says, “Deposits are only accepted in the state of Kerala,” and notes rates for deposits above ₹3 crore may vary. See Muthoot Capital’s official fixed-deposit page.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Muthoot’s public-deposit advertisement lists a 36-month cumulative rate of 8.95% and annualized yield of 9.78%, effective April 1, 2025. That is an older rate card, useful as historical context but not as the authority for an application in October 2026. The advertisement and its effective date make the distinction important: a cumulative rate and annualized yield are not the same figure.

What Manipal’s rating does—and does not—tell you

Manipal Housing Finance Syndicate states that ACUITE Ratings assigned its deposit programme an ACUITE A rating and describes that as “moderate safety.” That is the issuer’s characterization, not a guarantee that principal or interest will be repaid on schedule. Read the current rating rationale and issuer disclosures alongside the rate, and assess the company’s financial condition and your ability to accept credit and liquidity risk. The issuer describes its deposit options and rating at Manipal Housing Finance Syndicate’s deposit page.

How to compare corporate fixed deposits before applying

A higher rate alone does not determine whether a company FD suits you. Mint highlights five checks that help compare offers on more than yield:

Rank #2
Sale
The Psychology of Money: Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
  • Ideal for Gifting
  • Ideal for a bookworm
  • Compact for travelling
  • Credit rating and company stability: Check the current rating and the issuer’s financial health. A rating is an input to your assessment, not a guarantee of repayment.
  • Like-for-like tenure: Compare deposits with the same term. A 36-month offer is not directly comparable with a one-year rate, and cumulative and non-cumulative plans can pay interest differently.
  • Premature withdrawal and lock-in: Read the issuer’s rules for early withdrawal, including any restrictions or rate reductions. The cited comparison does not establish these terms for the two companies, so consult each current contract and application materials.
  • Liquidity needs: Consider whether you can leave the money invested for the full term. Company deposits carry issuer-specific credit and liquidity risks.
  • Tax treatment: Include the tax impact of interest in your comparison and consider whether the timing of payouts fits your needs. The cited rate snapshot does not give an individual tax outcome.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Before you lock in a rate

  1. Open the issuer’s current deposit page or obtain its latest rate card; verify the effective date, tenure, payout type and depositor category.
  2. Check geographic and deposit-size eligibility, including Muthoot’s Kerala-only acceptance and its stated possibility of varying rates above ₹3 crore.
  3. Review the deposit agreement for premature-withdrawal, lock-in and interest-payment terms before submitting an application.
  4. Assess the issuer’s latest financial disclosures and credit-rating information, then decide whether the return compensates you for the company-specific risk and reduced liquidity.

These rates are product offers, not market-wide averages. The October comparison is a dated reference point; the issuer’s current card and contract govern the deposit terms available when you apply. Consider advice from a certified financial adviser if you need help judging suitability.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

SaleBestseller No. 1
SaleBestseller No. 2
The Psychology of Money: Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
The Psychology of Money: Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
Ideal for Gifting; Ideal for a bookworm; Compact for travelling
$10.99
SaleBestseller No. 5
I Will Teach You to Be Rich: No Guilt. No Excuses. Just a 6-Week Program That Works (Second Edition)
I Will Teach You to Be Rich: No Guilt. No Excuses. Just a 6-Week Program That Works (Second Edition)
It can be a gift option; Comes with secure packaging; Helpful in various ways
$9.15
Best Value
Sale
I Will Teach You to Be Rich: No Guilt. No Excuses. Just a 6-Week Program That Works (Second Edition)
  • It can be a gift option
  • Comes with secure packaging
  • Helpful in various ways

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.