What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Cato Networks announced on May 14, 2025, that it planned to triple the size of its Prague research and development center over the following year. The company calls Prague its European engineering hub and says the team will help develop its SASE cloud platform. The announcement did not state the center’s existing headcount, a numeric hiring target, or whether the planned growth has since been completed.
What Cato announced
Cato’s May 14, 2025 announcement set a goal of tripling the size of its Prague R&D center over the next year. It did not disclose the team’s starting size, the number of additional hires, or a budget for the expansion. “Triple” therefore describes the company’s announced growth target, not a confirmed headcount outcome.
Cato describes Prague as its European engineering hub. The stated purpose of the expansion is to accelerate development of the Cato SASE Cloud Platform, including work on scalable architecture, AI-driven threat detection, and next-generation global networking. These are the company’s descriptions of its plans and work.
What roles Cato said it was hiring for
The announcement listed hiring across several technical and business areas:
#1 Best Overall
- Data, DevOps, and site reliability
- Software development in Java and Go, as well as C, C++, and front-end development
- Security research and product support
- General and administrative roles
Cato did not give a count of open Prague positions or salary ranges. In a same-day blog post by CEO Shlomo Kramer, the company described its Prague workplace as modern and hybrid, and referred to full-time roles, compensation, and stock options. Those descriptions are company representations, not details confirmed for every vacancy; candidates should check the terms in the specific live job posting.
Why Cato chose Prague
Cato’s announcement cites Prague’s engineering talent and its location near both the European Union market and Israel’s innovation ecosystem. It also notes the city’s proximity to Cato’s Tel Aviv headquarters, describing the trip as a short flight and the time difference as one hour. These are the company’s stated reasons for expanding there, not independent assessments of Prague’s labor market or business advantages.
Rank #2
Kramer’s blog similarly emphasizes the local workforce and closeness to Tel Aviv, and presents the expansion as an opportunity for local engineers. As an employer-branding post, it reflects Cato’s perspective rather than an independent evaluation.
Has the Prague center already tripled?
The cited announcement establishes a plan made in May 2025, not its completion. It provides no baseline headcount or later result, and the available company updates do not confirm that the Prague team reached three times its previous size. It would be inaccurate to present the tripling as a verified outcome.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #3
Cato later announced other corporate developments, but they do not establish what happened in Prague. On June 30, 2025, it reported a $359 million Series G financing round and said the funding would support increased R&D investment in areas including DEM, LAN Security, IoT/OT Security, SD-WAN, SSE, XDR, and ZTNA. The announcement did not identify a Prague-specific allocation. In June 2026, Cato announced a separate London AI hub, with a stated three-year plan to grow that team to nearly 50 members. London’s plan is not an update to Prague’s expansion.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What the announcement does—and does not—tell job seekers
The announcement is evidence that Cato intended to grow its Prague operation and named several role families it expected to recruit for. It does not establish which positions remain open now, their current compensation, or whether the hiring target was met. Candidates should use Cato’s current vacancy listings for role availability and terms rather than treating the 2025 announcement as a live job notice.
Cato’s CEO-authored blog also reported company results of $250 million in annual recurring revenue and more than 3,000 enterprise customers for 2024. Those are company-reported figures and provide corporate context; they do not specify the resources assigned to the Prague office.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




