DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

AYN Thor and Odin 3 Price Hikes: What You’ll Pay Now

AYN’s official store lists Thor preorders from $259 and Odin 3 from $369. Here are the reported Odin 3 prices, Thor’s listed configurations, and the dated price changes.
From TheFinanceBase Team4 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

AYN’s official store lists the Thor Batch 7 preorder from $259 and the Odin 3 Batch 8 preorder from $369, in USD. Those are starting prices—not quotes for every configuration or your delivered cost. Android Authority reported the Odin 3’s September 1, 2026 prices as $369 for Base, $469 for Pro, and $529 for Max. AYN lists five Thor configurations, but the current page information available here establishes only its starting price; check the live selector for the exact price of another tier.

Current AYN Thor and Odin 3 prices

AYN’s official storefront, checked October 7, 2026, lists both devices as preorders: Thor Batch 7 from $259 and Odin 3 Batch 8 from $369. The currency setting is USD. “From” means the listed entry price; it does not establish the price of every configuration, shipping, taxes, import charges, or a destination-specific checkout total.

Odin 3: reported Base, Pro, and Max prices

Android Authority reported that these Odin 3 prices took effect September 1, 2026. The official store also lists an Ultra configuration, but its price was not confirmed in that report or in the retrieved store-page text.

Configuration Memory and storage Price effective September 1, 2026
Base 8GB / 128GB $369, up from $349
Pro 12GB / 256GB $469, up from $449
Max 16GB / 512GB $529, up from $499
Ultra 24GB / 1TB Not stated in Android Authority’s September 1 price report

AYN’s current store listing independently shows the Odin 3 starting from $369, matching the reported Base price. Confirm the live listing and final checkout amount before ordering, as prices and preorder batches can change.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
AYN Thor Max Dual-Screen Clamshell Gaming Handheld | Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 | 6" 120Hz AMOLED Primary Display | 16GB RAM, 1TB Storage | Wi-Fi 7 | Android 13 Retro Console
  • Revolutionary Dual AMOLED Displays: Experience a new dimension in gaming with a vibrant 6-inch 120Hz AMOLED main screen and a 3.92-inch 60Hz secondary AMOLED screen, perfect for emulating classics, multitasking, and unique control schemes.
  • Flagship Snapdragon Performance: Available with the powerful Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 (Base/Pro/Max) ensuring smooth gameplay for high-end emulation.
  • Premium Clamshell Portability: Designed with a protective clamshell form factor, the device is ultra-portable and lightweight (380g), easily slipping into a pocket or bag without sacrificing its expansive dual-screen visual experience.
  • Precision Controls & Cooling: Features high-quality Hall Effect joysticks and triggers for drift-free accuracy and longevity. Active cooling maintains low temperatures, allowing the powerful CPU to sustain peak performance during marathon sessions.
  • Massive Storage Potential: Configurations range up to 16GB LPDDR5x RAM and 1TB UFS 3.1 storage, providing ample space for extensive game libraries and rapid loading times for a seamless gaming experience.

Thor: five configurations, one confirmed current starting price

AYN lists the Thor in five configurations. The current store-page information available here shows a starting price of $259 but not the price for each tier, so the table does not assign unverified prices to the higher configurations.

Configuration Memory and storage Current price established here
Lite 8GB / 128GB Not stated; the store lists the Thor from $259
Base 8GB / 128GB Not stated; the store lists the Thor from $259
Pro 12GB / 256GB Not stated; the store lists the Thor from $259
Max 16GB / 512GB Not stated; the store lists the Thor from $259
Max 16GB / 1TB Not stated; the store lists the Thor from $259

The $259 “from” price is not a substitute for checking which Thor model it applies to in the live selector. Do not use older reported prices as a current quote.

How the prices changed

The dates matter because the figures in older coverage were superseded by later adjustments. Android Authority reported these schedules:

Schedule Thor Odin 3
March 8, 2026 schedule, reported March 2 Lite $249; Base $319; Pro $399; Max $489 Base $339; Pro $439; Max $489
July 3, 2026 adjustment, reported June 29 Lite, Base, Pro, and Max 512GB each increased by $10; Max 1TB increased by $30 Models increased by $10
September 1, 2026 schedule, reported August 25 No Thor prices established in that report Base $369; Pro $469; Max $529

The March figures are historical, not current prices. The July report described the Thor and Odin 3 increases as adjustments announced by AYN through Discord. The later September Odin 3 schedule supersedes the March and July figures for the Base, Pro, and Max prices listed above.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Anbernic RG Slide Retro Handheld Game Console , 4.7-inch LTPS in-Cell Screen Capacitive Joystick Android 13 System Support AI Assistant 5G WiFi Bluetooth 5.0 NO Game Card(Black)
  • 【Anbernic RG Slide NO Preload Games】Important Note : The RG Slide Package don’t included Game Card, NO Preload Games , it need users to download relevant game by yourself .
  • 【Unisoc T820 processor, 6nm EUV 5G SOC chip】RG Slide Equipped with the advanced 6nm EUV process, the Tiger T820 processor provides powerful power and can easily handle large Android games and retro emulator games, combined with the Quad-core Mali-G57 running at 850Mhz, it provides high performance at lower power consumption,Memory is 8GB LPDDR4X RAM, 128GB UFS2.2,ensures smooth and lag-free gaming, allowing you to enjoy your favorite games at their best.
  • 【Slide Design Handheld Game Console 】RG Slide is a machine with a slide rail design, using an exclusive automatic spring slide rail design. Push it to open, and the silky smooth infinite adjustment experience makes the opening and closing operation unprecedentedly light, stable and elegant, perfectly integrated into your game rhythm. It also provides high-resolution anti-magnetic interference capacitive joystick, silky and precise control, the overall gives people an excellent gaming experience.
  • 【WIFI 5G & Bluetooth 5.0 & AI functions】Built-in New generation of WIFI 5G Bluetooth 5.0 technology , Support AI functions, One-click game guide retrieval, real-time translation, intelligent dialogue, text-to-image generation, image processing, and more features. Supports FOTA wireless upgrades, online multiplayer, streaming, wireless screen projection, USB Type-C supports 1080p display port output, vibration motor, energy-saving settings, RGB joystick light control, display brightness.
  • 【4.7-inch LTPS In-Cell display 】RG Slide use 4.7-inch LTPS In-Cell display, OCA full lamination, multi-touch, 1280*960 resolution, supports a maximum refresh rate of 120Hz. Large capacity 5000mAh battery with long battery life. Playing games can last up to 6 hours . Support fast charging with USB Type-C cable. Brings lots of joy and happiness to you during a trip or a long journey
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What AYN said about the increases

In its March 2, 2026 report, Android Authority attributed the March increase to AYN’s stated combination of higher DRAM and storage costs, exchange-rate volatility, and other material costs. The publication quoted an unnamed AYN representative: “Our DRAM and storage supplier has officially confirmed that starting with February orders, DRAM and storage costs are increasing,” and “Based on the information we’ve received, memory pricing pressure is expected to continue for approximately the next year.”

That “approximately the next year” line was the company’s expectation at the time of the March report, not a verified forecast of current memory prices. Android Authority’s June report also discussed memory shortages as context for the July increases; that framing should be distinguished from the specific explanation AYN gave in the March report.

What the price tiers buy

The two handhelds have different designs, so their entry prices do not represent directly equivalent products. The specifications below are those listed by AYN, not independent performance findings.

Feature AYN Thor AYN Odin 3
Display design Dual screens: 6-inch AMOLED main display and 3.92-inch AMOLED touch display Single 6-inch 120Hz AMOLED/OLED display
Listed operating system Android 13 Android 15
Listed processor Lite: Snapdragon 865; Base, Pro, and Max: Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 Qualcomm Dragonwing Q8
Listed configurations 8GB/128GB through 16GB/1TB 8GB/128GB through 24GB/1TB
Battery 6,000mAh 8,000mAh
Other listed storage or controls UFS 3.1 storage UFS 3.1 storage and Hall sticks

Android Authority described the Odin 3’s Dragonwing Q8 as effectively a Snapdragon 8 Elite without a modem. That is the publication’s comparison, not a separate AYN specification. These listings can help explain the products’ different tiers and form factors, but they do not establish an independent performance comparison.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What to check before placing an order

  • Open the current AYN product listing and select the exact memory-and-storage configuration; do not assume the “from” price applies to a higher tier.
  • Confirm the currency, shipping destination, taxes, import charges, and final checkout total. The figures above are USD listing prices; destination-specific delivered costs were not established.
  • Check the live preorder batch and delivery information. AYN’s pages identify the listed orders as preorders, and their August ship-start notices do not establish that a particular order has shipped or give a reliable current delivery estimate.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.