DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

Apple Deals Right Now: M4 MacBook Air, M4 Max Mac Studio and AirTag

The M4 MacBook Air is now previous generation, and the clearest specific offer found is a dated B&H AppleCare+ bundle. Check current M5 comparisons and verify any AirTag or Mac Studio price before buying.
From TheFinanceBase Team6 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

As of August 16, 2026, the clearest verified offer is a B&H 15-inch M4 MacBook Air bundle with AppleCare+ for $1,544, down from $1,644 when the listing was checked. That is a $100 reduction on a bundle—not a $100 discount on the laptop alone—and the listing’s price and stock can change. The M4 Air is now a previous-generation laptop: Apple introduced M5 MacBook Air models in 2026. No dependable live August AirTag or M4 Max Mac Studio discount was verified, so those are comparison-shopping candidates rather than confirmed deals.

Prices below are U.S. figures. Check the exact configuration, condition, checkout price, delivery, and return terms before buying; retailer inventory and promotions change quickly.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Verified Apple deals at a glance

The dated price observations below are the strongest specific offers available. A current Apple list price is included where the source establishes one; an unverified retailer price is not presented as a live deal.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Product Configuration and condition Retailer Observed price Price comparison Verdict
MacBook Air 15-inch M4, AppleCare+ bundle; condition not stated in the listing evidence B&H Photo $1,544 Was listed at $1,644 when crawled about two weeks before August 16, 2026; $100 off the bundle, about 6.1% Consider only if the included AppleCare+ is useful and the total beats a comparable M5 Air. It is not a laptop-only comparison.
MacBook Air M4 Air clearance offers; exact size and configuration varied or were not stated B&H, as reported by AppleInsider As low as $899 in a June 2026 report Historical report; no comparable current list price or August 2026 availability established Do not assume this price is still available. Confirm model, memory, storage, condition, and stock before treating it as a deal.
Mac Studio M4 Max base configuration: 14-core CPU, 32-core GPU, 36GB unified memory, 512GB SSD Apple comparison page From $2,499 Apple’s listed starting price; no verified live retailer discount established Useful as a price baseline, not proof of a sale.
AirTag Single and four-pack offers No current retailer offer verified Not established Current Apple and retailer prices were not confirmed Compare the current single and four-pack prices at checkout; don’t rely on the 2025 promotion.

The B&H price is a dated listing observation, not a guaranteed checkout price. The evidence does not establish shipping cost, tax, expiration, return window, or remaining stock for that offer. B&H’s Mac Studio category and Best Buy’s M4 search page may show changing inventory, but neither provides a dependable, verified price for a particular configuration here.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Apple 2026 MacBook Air 13-inch Laptop with M5 chip: Built for AI, 13.6-inch Liquid Retina Display, 16GB Unified Memory, 512GB SSD, 12MP Center Stage Camera, Touch ID, Wi-Fi 7; Midnight
  • BUILT FOR COLLEGE. AND BEYOND — MacBook Air with the M5 chip packs blazing speed and powerful AI capabilities into an incredibly portable design. And with up to 18 hours of battery life,* this thin and light powerhouse is ready to take on almost any major, just about anywhere.
  • TEAR THROUGH TOUGH ASSIGNMENTS — With its faster CPU and unified memory, the M5 chip delivers even more performance and fluidity across apps, making multitasking and creative workflows smooth and responsive. A powerful Neural Engine and next-generation GPU with Neural Accelerators give you a powerful platform for AI.
  • MAKE QUICK WORK OF YOUR TO-DO LIST — Apple Intelligence helps you write, express yourself, and get things done effortlessly — whether it’s for school or everyday life. With groundbreaking privacy protections, it gives you peace of mind that no one else can access your data — not even Apple.*
  • UP TO 18 HOURS OF BATTERY LIFE — MacBook Air delivers incredible battery life with amazing performance, so you can power through a full day of classes without worrying about plugging in.
  • A BRILLIANT 13.6-INCH DISPLAY* — The gorgeous Liquid Retina display on MacBook Air supports 1 billion colors, making photos and videos pop with rich contrast and sharp detail, and text appears supercrisp. So everything — from class presentations to movies to games — looks truly stunning.

Is an M4 MacBook Air still worth buying?

It can be, if the price gap against the current M5 Air is large enough for you to accept a previous-generation chip. Apple’s July 2026 announcement establishes the M5 Air as the newer generation; compare the actual same-size, similar-memory and storage configurations rather than an M4 sale price against an older list price. See Apple’s 2026 product announcement.

Choose the size and configuration for the work

Apple’s listed M4 Air specifications include a 10-core CPU, up to a 10-core GPU, a 16-core Neural Engine, 16GB base unified memory, and 256GB base storage. Configurations vary; confirm the selected listing rather than assuming every sale model has the same specifications. Apple’s comparison page gives the 15-inch model a 15.3-inch display and advertises up to 18 hours of battery life under Apple’s testing conditions, not as a promise of real-world runtime. Technical specifications are also available from Apple Support.

  • 13-inch: Usually the sensible pick when portability and price matter most.
  • 15-inch: Buy for the larger workspace if the premium over a comparable 13-inch or current M5 model is justified. The observed B&H deal bundles AppleCare+, so separate the plan’s value from the computer’s price.
  • Memory: 16GB suits everyday browsing, office work, and lighter creative tasks. Consider 24GB or 32GB for larger development or creative workloads, virtual machines, or local AI use.
  • Storage: 256GB can be restrictive for large photo, video, game, or development libraries. A 512GB model may be worth a small price difference; external storage is another option if your workflow supports it.

When to buy or wait

A June 2026 AppleInsider report described M4 Air clearance prices as low as $899, but that does not confirm an August offer or identify one universal configuration. Treat $899 or less for a new base 13-inch model as a compelling target only after verifying the live listing and comparing it with the M5 equivalent. If the M4 is only modestly cheaper than a similarly equipped M5, the discount may not compensate for buying the older generation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Apple 2026 MacBook Air 13-inch Laptop with M5 chip: Built for AI, 13.6-inch Liquid Retina Display, 16GB Unified Memory, 512GB SSD, 12MP Center Stage Camera, Touch ID, Wi-Fi 7; Silver
  • BUILT FOR COLLEGE. AND BEYOND — MacBook Air with the M5 chip packs blazing speed and powerful AI capabilities into an incredibly portable design. And with up to 18 hours of battery life,* this thin and light powerhouse is ready to take on almost any major, just about anywhere.
  • TEAR THROUGH TOUGH ASSIGNMENTS — With its faster CPU and unified memory, the M5 chip delivers even more performance and fluidity across apps, making multitasking and creative workflows smooth and responsive. A powerful Neural Engine and next-generation GPU with Neural Accelerators give you a powerful platform for AI.
  • MAKE QUICK WORK OF YOUR TO-DO LIST — Apple Intelligence helps you write, express yourself, and get things done effortlessly — whether it’s for school or everyday life. With groundbreaking privacy protections, it gives you peace of mind that no one else can access your data — not even Apple.*
  • UP TO 18 HOURS OF BATTERY LIFE — MacBook Air delivers incredible battery life with amazing performance, so you can power through a full day of classes without worrying about plugging in.
  • A BRILLIANT 13.6-INCH DISPLAY* — The gorgeous Liquid Retina display on MacBook Air supports 1 billion colors, making photos and videos pop with rich contrast and sharp detail, and text appears supercrisp. So everything — from class presentations to movies to games — looks truly stunning.

Should you buy an M4 Max Mac Studio?

The M4 Max Mac Studio is a desktop for sustained, demanding work—not a discounted substitute for an ordinary office computer. Apple’s comparison page lists the base configuration at $2,499 with a 14-core CPU, 32-core GPU, 36GB unified memory, and 512GB SSD. Available M4 Max configurations include 16-core CPUs, 40-core GPUs, 64GB or 128GB memory, and SSD options up to 8TB. Apple lists support for up to five 4K displays, four 6K displays, or one 8K display; check the configuration and display requirements against your setup.

Match the configuration to the workload

  • Base 36GB model: A potential workstation for video editing, software development, music production, or 3D work when the workload fits its memory and GPU capacity.
  • 64GB or 128GB: More relevant to large projects, sample libraries, memory-intensive development, or local AI models. Unified memory is not user-upgradeable after purchase, so choose capacity before buying.
  • Storage: Internal SSD capacity affects convenience and speed for active projects; external storage can expand capacity later, but it does not replace the value of adequate unified memory.

There is no verified live August 2026 M4 Max Studio discount in the available price evidence. A June 2025 roundup documented $200–$300 reductions at B&H, but those are historical examples, not a current offer or a reliable benchmark for today’s price. Compare any retailer listing with Apple’s current configuration price and a similarly capable MacBook Pro or other available desktop before calling it exceptional.

Budget for the rest of the workstation too: the Studio price does not include a display, keyboard, mouse, speakers, or webcam. It also is not a portable-computer replacement unless you already own a suitable laptop.

Rank #3
Apple 2026 MacBook Air 13-inch Laptop with M5 chip: Built for AI, 13.6-inch Liquid Retina Display, 16GB Unified Memory, 512GB SSD, 12MP Center Stage Camera, Touch ID, Wi-Fi 7; Sky Blue
  • BUILT FOR COLLEGE. AND BEYOND — MacBook Air with the M5 chip packs blazing speed and powerful AI capabilities into an incredibly portable design. And with up to 18 hours of battery life,* this thin and light powerhouse is ready to take on almost any major, just about anywhere.
  • TEAR THROUGH TOUGH ASSIGNMENTS — With its faster CPU and unified memory, the M5 chip delivers even more performance and fluidity across apps, making multitasking and creative workflows smooth and responsive. A powerful Neural Engine and next-generation GPU with Neural Accelerators give you a powerful platform for AI.
  • MAKE QUICK WORK OF YOUR TO-DO LIST — Apple Intelligence helps you write, express yourself, and get things done effortlessly — whether it’s for school or everyday life. With groundbreaking privacy protections, it gives you peace of mind that no one else can access your data — not even Apple.*
  • UP TO 18 HOURS OF BATTERY LIFE — MacBook Air delivers incredible battery life with amazing performance, so you can power through a full day of classes without worrying about plugging in.
  • A BRILLIANT 13.6-INCH DISPLAY* — The gorgeous Liquid Retina display on MacBook Air supports 1 billion colors, making photos and videos pop with rich contrast and sharp detail, and text appears supercrisp. So everything — from class presentations to movies to games — looks truly stunning.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to judge an AirTag offer

No dependable live AirTag price was verified for August 2026. The June 2025 roundup’s reported discounts and four-pack pricing are historical and do not establish today’s savings. Before purchase, compare Apple’s current price with the retailer’s price for the same new retail product, then divide the four-pack total by four. A four-pack is economical only if you will use the additional tags; a single is a lower-commitment way to try the system.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Include a holder or key ring in the cost if you plan to attach the tag to keys or a bag; the tag does not include a built-in keychain attachment.
  • Check compatibility with your iPhone and operating-system version, plus whether the listing is new, imported, renewed, or open-box.
  • AirTag relies on Apple’s Find My network and nearby Apple devices to report a location. It is not a live GPS tracker and is not appropriate as a substitute for a GPS device for pets or vehicles, or as a way to track a person without consent.
  • AirTag uses a replaceable battery; factor replacement into long-term ownership rather than assuming the tag never needs maintenance.
  • Apple provides unwanted-tracking protections, but a tracker should not be used to monitor someone. Genuine AirTags use Apple’s Find My network; third-party Bluetooth trackers may use different networks and are not equivalent.

The original June 30, 2025 roundup is useful only as historical context for those promotions, not as an August 2026 price list.

Check these details before checkout

  1. Verify the exact configuration: Match screen size, chip, memory, storage, and (for Mac Studio) CPU/GPU core count to the offer. Search pages can lead to a different option than the displayed headline.
  2. Separate hardware from bundles: For AppleCare+, accessories, gift cards, or financing, compare the itemized total with the same computer sold alone. The B&H offer above is a plan bundle.
  3. Confirm condition and seller: New, refurbished, and open-box prices are not interchangeable. For open-box products, read the condition grade, included accessories, return terms, and warranty details before paying.
  4. Check the checkout total: Recheck color or configuration changes, shipping, applicable sales tax, and any membership or coupon requirement. A tax-related store-card benefit such as B&H’s Payboo offer can change the effective cost and is not the same as a lower sticker price.
  5. Read the return and coverage terms: Confirm the retailer’s return window and whether the product qualifies for Apple’s warranty and AppleCare+ before relying on either. The observed listing evidence does not establish these terms.
  6. Recheck availability: Clearance stock can disappear or shift to another configuration. Treat a price as live only when the exact item remains available at checkout.

Historical context: the deals named in the original roundup were part of a June 30, 2025 promotion. A later August 2025 roundup also described B&H Apple discounts, but neither establishes an offer in August 2026.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.