Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

7 Best Mailchimp Alternatives in 2026: Free Plans and Better-Fit Features

The best Mailchimp replacement depends on list size, send frequency, automation, and business type. Compare seven alternatives and dated plan snapshots before choosing.
From TheFinanceBase Team8 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is the best free alternative to Mailchimp? It depends on how you use email: MailerLite is a sensible starting point for a straightforward small-business newsletter, Brevo may fit a large list that gets infrequent campaigns, and Kit is built with creators in mind. For more specialized needs, consider ActiveCampaign for advanced automation and CRM, Omnisend for ecommerce, or GetResponse for webinars and funnels. Moosend is another option for lean teams seeking automation.

There is no universal winner. Compare the actual cost for your contact count and sending habits, then check whether the features you need are included in the plan you can afford. Plan limits and prices change, and the figures below are dated snapshots rather than guarantees of current availability.

How to choose a Mailchimp alternative

Start with the job you need the platform to do, rather than its advertised starting price. A service priced around stored contacts may become costly as your list grows; one priced around email volume may suit you better if you send only occasionally. A low-cost plan also may not include the automation, messaging channels, or sales features you need.

  • Contact count and sending frequency: Work out how many subscribers you store and how many messages you send in a typical month. Check overage rules and daily caps as well as the headline monthly allowance.
  • Automation depth: A basic welcome email is different from a workflow with behavioral triggers, conditional branches, and CRM actions. Confirm the exact plan required for each feature.
  • Channels: If you need SMS or WhatsApp alongside email, make sure the platform supports your intended channel and that the relevant capability is available in your region and plan.
  • Business model: Ecommerce stores benefit from purchase-related automations and store integrations; creators may value paid newsletters or digital-product support; webinar marketers may prefer an all-in-one funnel workflow.
  • Total cost at your size: Compare the same contact count, monthly send volume, billing period, and feature requirements across providers. A starter price alone is not an apples-to-apples comparison.

Which alternative fits your needs?

Service Best fit Why consider it Check before choosing
MailerLite Small businesses and solo operators Newsletter and campaign workflows, with automations, landing pages, websites, and ecommerce integrations described in its comparison. Current free and paid plan limits, and which features are gated by plan.
Brevo Large lists with relatively infrequent campaigns Sources describe pricing based on sending volume rather than every stored contact, alongside email and messaging channels. Current send caps, regional prices, and the cost at your expected monthly volume.
ActiveCampaign Teams needing advanced automation and CRM Behavior-driven workflows and CRM capabilities are its differentiators in the comparisons. Plan access for specific workflow actions, CRM features, and seats.
Omnisend Ecommerce businesses Store-oriented email and SMS campaigns and prebuilt ecommerce automations. Compatibility with your store, plan limits, and current free-tier rules.
Kit Creators and newsletter publishers Creator-focused tools, including support for newsletter and digital-product monetization in the comparisons. Current subscriber thresholds and the features included at each tier.
GetResponse Webinar and funnel marketers Combines email with webinar and funnel capabilities, potentially replacing separate services. Which webinar and funnel features require a higher tier.
Moosend Lean teams seeking automation Comparisons position it as a lower-cost automation option. Live pricing and the plan boundaries for the automation you need.

Best Mailchimp alternatives by use case

MailerLite: a straightforward small-business setup

MailerLite is a reasonable place to start if you want to send newsletters and campaigns without buying into a more complex automation or CRM system. Its comparison describes email automations, landing pages, websites, and ecommerce integrations, making it a flexible candidate for small businesses and solo operators. MailerLite recommends itself as an easier, value-oriented alternative, so treat that positioning as vendor-authored rather than independent proof of superiority.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Its free and paid limits have varied across comparison sources. Check the current plan page for your region and verify that the allowance and included features suit your list before migrating.

Brevo: when you store many contacts but send less often

Brevo is worth comparing when your contact database is large relative to your monthly campaign volume. The sources describe its pricing as tied to email volume rather than charging for every contact stored, and note that the service also covers messaging channels. That model can be appealing for occasional senders, but it only helps if your actual send limit and channel needs fit the plan.

A July 2026 comparison snapshot lists an entry paid plan at $9 per month for 5,000 emails monthly and a free sending cap of 300 emails per day. These are dated comparison figures, not a promise of current pricing or availability; confirm the current cap and price for your market.

ActiveCampaign: advanced automation and CRM

Choose ActiveCampaign if your marketing depends on behavior-based workflows, more sophisticated automation, or CRM functionality. Those tools are more relevant to a team coordinating customer follow-up than to someone who only needs to publish a regular newsletter. The comparison sources identify automation as a key difference, but the necessary workflow actions and seat allowances may depend on plan.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A July 2026 comparison snapshot lists a starting price of $15 per month for 1,000 contacts. Confirm the current rate, billing terms, and plan that includes your required CRM and automation features; do not assume the entry tier covers every capability.

Omnisend: email and SMS for ecommerce

Omnisend is aimed at online stores that want ecommerce-focused email and SMS campaigns, including prebuilt automations tied to store activity. It is not the obvious default for a publisher or a business without a shop: its value depends on the store integration and purchase flows you will actually use.

A July 2026 comparison snapshot lists a starting price of $16 per month for 500 contacts and a free sending cap of 500 emails per month. Verify current limits and compatibility with your ecommerce platform before making a decision.

Kit: creator newsletters and audience businesses

Kit is designed for creators and newsletter publishers who may want to monetize an audience through paid newsletters or digital products. That focus makes it a more natural shortlist choice than a store-first platform for many audience businesses. Check whether its creator features match how you plan to sell and what subscriber limit applies to the tier you are considering.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A July 2026 comparison snapshot lists a paid entry plan at $33 per month for 1,000 subscribers and describes unlimited sends on its free plan. Free subscriber thresholds differ across snapshots, so verify the current terms directly rather than treating either figure as permanent.

GetResponse: webinars and funnels alongside email

GetResponse may make sense if you want email automation as part of a broader lead-generation setup that includes webinars or funnels. An integrated service can reduce the need to coordinate separate tools, but only if the required webinar and funnel features are included at a workable plan level.

A July 2026 comparison snapshot lists a starting price of $19 per month for 1,000 contacts. Check the current plan details and pricing for the specific webinar or funnel capability you need. Comparison sources have not reported consistent Mailchimp free-plan limits, which is another reason to verify current vendor terms rather than rely on old comparison figures.

Moosend: a lower-cost automation option to investigate

Moosend is an additional candidate for a lean team that wants automation without prioritizing a full CRM or ecommerce platform. The comparisons characterize it as a lower-cost option, but the material does not establish a dependable current price or a universal feature boundary. Check the live plan details against the triggers and workflow actions you require.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Free plans and dated price snapshots

Free allowances are not directly comparable unless you account for both contacts and sends. One plan may limit the number of stored subscribers, another the number of emails per month or day, and a third may reserve a useful automation feature for a paid tier. Free terms and entry prices also vary by region and change over time.

The following figures come from the July 2026 comparison Mailchimp Alternatives, “8 Best Mailchimp Alternatives in 2026 (Prices Verified)”, which says vendor prices were checked July 11 and reverified July 12, 2026. They are comparison snapshots, not independently guaranteed current prices.

Platform Figure in the July 2026 comparison Qualification
Mailchimp Free tier: 250 contacts and 500 monthly sends Snapshot from the comparison; check Mailchimp’s live terms before using it as a current limit.
Kit $33 per month for 1,000 subscribers; unlimited sends on the free plan Snapshot from the comparison; free subscriber limits differ among sources.
Brevo $9 per month for 5,000 emails per month; free cap of 300 emails per day Snapshot from the comparison; regional pricing and send caps need confirmation.
ActiveCampaign $15 per month for 1,000 contacts Snapshot from the comparison; check billing terms and feature access.
Omnisend $16 per month for 500 contacts; free cap of 500 emails per month Snapshot from the comparison; verify the current free and paid plan rules.
GetResponse $19 per month for 1,000 contacts Snapshot from the comparison; confirm which features are included at that tier.
MailerLite and Moosend not stated (July 2026 comparison) The cited comparison snapshot does not establish a figure here; consult current vendor plan pages.

The Mailchimp figure is included as a dated reference point, not as a claim that these limits remain current. For example, a GetResponse-authored comparison reports different Mailchimp free-plan limits from the later July 2026 comparison. If your decision depends on an exact allowance or price, use the provider’s current plan page for your geography, billing period, list size, and send volume.

A practical way to make the switch

  1. Write down your current use: Record active contacts, how often you send, approximate monthly email volume, and whether you rely on automations, CRM, SMS, ecommerce triggers, paid newsletters, or webinars.
  2. Shortlist by job: Use the comparison table to eliminate services that do not fit your business model or channel needs before comparing prices.
  3. Check plan gates and true cost: On each vendor’s current pricing page, confirm the relevant region, billing period, contact tier, send allowance, overage rules, and feature access. Compare the plan that covers your real workflow, not just its entry price.
  4. Test the essential workflow: Before moving every subscriber, confirm that your signup forms, consent records, integrations, and key automations can be handled as required. Use the provider’s available migration guidance and follow applicable email-consent rules.
  5. Move deliberately: Preserve the records and settings you need, then validate forms and messages in the new service before relying on it for a full campaign. Keep the old service available until the critical workflows are working.

Sources and plan verification

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.