Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →The right place to sell books online depends on what you have and how much selling work you want to do. For a few books from your own shelves, PangoBooks offers app-based listings and prepaid USPS labels. Amazon gives sellers a broader marketplace with per-item or monthly plan costs. AbeBooks and Biblio are geared toward booksellers with larger or specialist inventories. BookFinder is different: it helps shoppers discover participating booksellers’ listings rather than serving as a confirmed casual-seller marketplace.
The available current official information supports these five options, not a definitive list of seven. Compare fees, shipping responsibilities, and eligibility before choosing; the terms below are subject to change.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
The Widow's Husband's Secret Lie: A Satirical Novella | $4.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Girl in Pieces | $5.80 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
The Silent Patient | $8.53 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
1984: 75th Anniversary | $6.42 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
On Mystic Lake: A Novel | $9.32 | Buy on Amazon |
Compare the book-selling options
| Service and role | Best-supported fit | Fees stated by the service | Listing and fulfillment | Geography and key qualification |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Direct marketplace |
Sellers listing new or used books who want to choose sourcing, pricing, and fulfillment methods. | Amazon’s US seller guide, accessed October 7, 2026, lists an Individual plan at $0.99 per item or a Professional plan at $39.99 per month, plus applicable selling fees. These are page-stated amounts, not a price guarantee. | The guide covers listing, pricing, and fulfillment choices. Sellers handle accurate condition descriptions and should account for packing and shipping costs. | The cited guide is US-focused. Check current seller terms and eligibility for your location. |
| AbeBooks Specialist bookseller marketplace |
Professional booksellers selling rare, used, and new books. | The plan page, dated February 18, 2026, displays a Basic plan with no monthly subscription, a $1 per-item charge, and tiered commission; its Premium plan displays a $25–$500 monthly subscription range, 8% commission subject to limits, and processing charges. The separate US fee schedule may reflect different plans or enrollment conditions, so verify the live plan and seller agreement before relying on a rate. | Designed for booksellers managing listings and sales; expect to handle inventory and customer transactions as a seller. | The cited fee schedule is US-specific. Confirm current plan availability and geographic eligibility directly. |
| PangoBooks Direct marketplace |
US-based individuals selling books from their collections. | The Help Center states free listings and a 20% sale fee with a $0.40 minimum (April 29, 2026). | App-based listing; the buyer-paid shipping amount funds a prepaid USPS label by default. The seller packages and ships the book. | The cited service information describes a US-based marketplace. Verify current access and shipping eligibility for your location. |
| Biblio Bookseller marketplace |
Booksellers with substantial catalogs, including specialist inventory. | Biblio’s help page, modified December 12, 2024, describes options beginning January 2025: $5 per month for listing up to 150,000 books, or monthly plans starting at $15 with lower commission; maximum commission is stated as $40 per sale. These dated terms are volatile. | Catalog-scale listing service; sellers should review current commission terms and fulfillment responsibilities before enrolling. | Geographic eligibility is not stated in the cited fee page. Check the seller page for current terms. |
| BookFinder Inventory discovery and aggregation |
Participating bookstores and listing services seeking discovery by shoppers, and buyers comparing listings. | Seller fees are not stated on the cited page. | BookFinder says it partners with listing services and bookstores and aggregates inventory. It is not established here as a direct self-service listing venue for casual sellers. | Participation and seller terms depend on the partner service or bookstore. |
Choose based on your inventory and selling workload
You are selling a few books from home
PangoBooks is the clearest match in the available service descriptions for individuals selling from their collections. Its listing flow is app-based, and its default prepaid USPS label can simplify postage setup. Your net proceeds still depend on the sale price, the 20% fee subject to its minimum, packaging, and the time needed to list and ship.
You want marketplace reach and fulfillment choices
Amazon’s US guide covers new and used books and lets sellers consider different fulfillment approaches. Its seller tools can help with research: the guide suggests checking sales rank and using the Seller app to scan barcodes. Those are aids for evaluating listings, not guarantees that a book will sell or be profitable. Price against the book’s condition and likely costs rather than assuming a listing will generate a sale.
#1 Best Overall
You have rare or professional inventory
AbeBooks explicitly targets professional booksellers handling rare, used, and new books. Biblio’s stated catalog capacity and monthly-plan structure also point toward sellers managing large inventories. For either service, compare the applicable subscription, commissions, processing charges, and order workload against the expected value and turnover of your catalog; a fixed monthly cost can weigh more heavily when few books sell.
You need buyers to find your existing listings
BookFinder is an inventory-discovery layer, not a confirmed substitute for opening a seller account on a marketplace. Its bookseller page describes partnerships and aggregated inventory. A seller would need to establish whether their bookstore or listing service participates and what that partner requires.
Rank #2
Calculate what you will actually keep
A listing price is not your take-home amount. For each service, estimate proceeds after the platform’s applicable fees, any subscription or per-item charge, packaging, shipping costs you bear, and the effort required to answer buyers and fulfill orders. Fee structures affect low-priced books especially: a minimum charge or per-item fee can consume a larger share of a small sale than of a higher-priced one.
- For Amazon, include the plan charge and applicable selling fees, then account for packing and shipping under the fulfillment method you choose.
- For AbeBooks, do not compare its displayed plan figures with a separate fee schedule as if they necessarily apply to the same enrollment. Confirm the rate and conditions for your account.
- For PangoBooks, incorporate its stated sale fee and check the shipping amount and label arrangement for the order.
- For Biblio, use the current plan and commission terms rather than assuming the dated January 2025 options remain unchanged.
List and ship books carefully
Prepare accurate listings
Describe condition honestly and price with the book’s condition and comparable availability in mind. Amazon’s guide recommends accurate condition descriptions and competitive pricing; it also points sellers to sales rank and barcode scanning as research aids. ISBN scanning can identify an edition, but verify the listing details and edition before publishing.
Rank #3
Package orders for transit
PangoBooks’ selling instructions describe photographing the cover, scanning or entering an ISBN, setting a price, and shipping with a prepaid USPS label. The service advises careful packing and suggests a bubble mailer or small box. Choose packaging that protects the book in transit, and include its cost and packing time in your estimate of net proceeds.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Why this comparison has five options, not seven
The available official information substantiates Amazon, AbeBooks, PangoBooks, Biblio, and BookFinder in distinct roles. It does not establish a reliable seven-site list with current official seller terms for every named candidate. In particular, current official eBay and Powell’s seller or buyback terms were not established here, so they are not presented with unverified fees, eligibility, or workflows. Check each service’s current official terms before making a decision; website availability and seller policies can vary by region.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #4
- Author: George Orwell.
- Publisher: Signet Classic
- Pages: 328
- Publication Date: 1961-01-01
- Edition: Large type / Large print
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




