October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

Where to Buy Death Stranding 2: On the Beach (PS5 and PC, 2026)

Buy Death Stranding 2: On the Beach on PS5 from the PlayStation Store, or on PC from Steam or the Epic Games Store. Compare the Standard, Digital Deluxe and Collector's editions before you pay.
From TheFinanceBase Team4 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

On PS5, buy Death Stranding 2: On the Beach digitally from the PlayStation Store. On PC, buy it from Steam or the Epic Games Store. When the US PlayStation Store was checked on October 8, 2026, the Standard Edition was listed at $69.99. Prices and stock change, so confirm the figure on the store page before you pay.

Where to buy it on PS5

The official PS5 route is the PlayStation Store. The game launched on PS5 on June 26, 2025, and the PlayStation Store lists both the Standard Edition and the Digital Deluxe Edition.

# Preview Product Price
1 Overpass 2 [GRA PS5] Overpass 2 [GRA PS5] $29.48
  1. On your PS5, open the PlayStation Store from the home screen, or visit the PlayStation Store on a web browser while signed in to the account you will use for purchases.
  2. Search for “Death Stranding 2: On the Beach.”
  3. Open the game page and compare the Standard and Digital Deluxe listings before choosing one.
  4. Check that the price shown matches your region and currency, then complete the purchase with the payment method on that account.

Because the game is delivered as a download, you will need enough free storage on your console and a stable internet connection to finish the install.

Where to buy it on PC

Kojima Productions has named two official PC storefronts: Steam and the Epic Games Store. The PC version was announced for March 19, 2026. Kojima Productions’ Jay Boor confirmed in a PlayStation Blog post dated February 12, 2026 that pre-purchase had opened that day on both Steam and the Epic Games Store.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Overpass 2 [GRA PS5]
  • 30 vehicles official manufacturer, in 3 categories, UTV, ATV, Rock Bouncer
  • 5 types of racing, off-road sprint, off-road track, mountain climbing, obstacle course, closed circuit
  • Official manufacturers, equipment and sponsors
  • A comprehensive career mode with team and calendar management
  • Online races for up to 8 players
  • Steam: search the Steam store for the title and confirm that the platform listed is Windows.
  • Epic Games Store: search the Epic Games Store for the title and confirm the same platform before buying.

The PlayStation Store is not a PC route for this game. Buying a PS5 copy will not give you a PC license, so make sure you are choosing the right platform before you check out.

Editions and what each one includes

The table below uses the launch prices Sony announced on March 9, 2025. Those figures were set for launch and are not current prices. The contents come from that announcement and from the US PlayStation Store listing.

Edition Launch price (Sony, March 9, 2025) What it includes Format
Standard Edition (PS5) $69.99 USD The base game. Digital download from the PlayStation Store.
Digital Deluxe Edition (PS5) $79.99 USD Digital bonus contents described in Sony’s announcement, with 48-hour early access. The US listing names early unlocks, patches and gold skeleton equipment. Digital download from the PlayStation Store.
Collector’s Edition $229.99 USD A collector’s box, a 15-inch Magellan Man statue, a 3-inch Dollman figurine, art cards, a letter from Hideo Kojima, in-game items, and a full-game digital download. Physical collectibles plus a code for the digital game. Redeeming the code requires a PlayStation Network account and an internet connection. It does not include a game disc.
PC (Steam or Epic Games Store) Not stated in the sources reviewed Not stated in the sources reviewed Digital purchase on each storefront.

Sony described the Collector’s Edition as available in limited quantities during its launch preorder period. Current stock was not established in the sources reviewed, so a sold-out result on a retailer page is not a sign of a supply problem with the publisher.

Current price check

The US PlayStation Store listing displayed the PS5 Standard Edition at $69.99 when it was accessed on October 8, 2026. That is a captured US listing, not a guaranteed price in your region, and it can change with sales or a regional adjustment.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The store page also listed a five-hour full-game trial for PlayStation Plus Premium subscribers. Trial eligibility depends on your region and subscription status and may end without notice, so check the offer on the store page rather than planning around it.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Is the Collector’s Edition worth the extra money?

At launch prices, the Collector’s Edition costs $160.00 more than the Standard Edition and $150.00 more than the Digital Deluxe Edition. The question is whether the physical items justify that difference, since the game itself is the same digital download in each case.

  • Buy Standard if you mainly want to play the game and want the lowest cost.
  • Buy Digital Deluxe if the $10.00 difference over Standard at launch prices is worth the bonus contents and early access to you.
  • Buy Collector’s only if you would display or keep the statue, figurine, box and art cards, and you can afford the spend as a collectible purchase rather than a gaming cost.

If you are budgeting, set a fixed limit for the game before you open a store page. Collectible editions are easy to justify on impulse, and the gap between the Standard and Collector’s prices is large enough to fund other entertainment for a long time.

Before you check out

  • Confirm the platform: PS5 buyers use the PlayStation Store, and PC buyers use Steam or the Epic Games Store.
  • Compare the edition contents on the live listing, not on an old article or product page.
  • Check the price in your currency and region, including any sale that may end before you pay.
  • For the Collector’s Edition, confirm that the item is a code and collectibles package, and that you have a PlayStation Network account and a reliable internet connection to redeem the digital game.
  • If you are buying from a third-party retailer, check the seller, the stock status and the return terms yourself. The sources reviewed did not verify any third-party retailer’s inventory or pricing.

What this guide does not establish

The official sources cover launch editions, storefront routes, platforms and release dates, along with the US PlayStation Store listing as checked on October 8, 2026. They do not establish current prices or stock at Amazon, other retailers, or the PC storefronts in every region. Check those directly before you buy.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For PC, no current launch or standard price is stated in the sources reviewed. Use the Steam or Epic Games Store listing for that figure.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Overpass 2 [GRA PS5]
Overpass 2 [GRA PS5]
30 vehicles official manufacturer, in 3 categories, UTV, ATV, Rock Bouncer; Official manufacturers, equipment and sponsors
$29.48

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.