October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

Top 5 Iftar Deals in Karachi for Ramadan 2026: A Retrospective Price Guide

A retrospective comparison of five Karachi iftar listings for Ramadan 2026, with reported prices, menu descriptions, branch details and important offer caveats.
From TheFinanceBase Team4 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Ramadan 2026 has ended, so none of the prices below should be treated as an active offer or a forecast for Ramadan 2027. For a historical comparison, five notable Karachi listings were LalQila, Kolachi, Saltanat, Chaupal and La Chine. They are a practical shortlist—not an independently verified ranking of the city’s “best” buffets—and the underlying reports disagree on some prices.

How to read these 2026 iftar offers

The figures below come from 2026 editorial roundups and a dated deal listing, rather than a consistent set of restaurant-published menus. Price, tax treatment and branch can differ between listings. In particular, do not compare a price marked “plus tax” directly with one whose tax treatment is unstated.

This shortlist is useful for comparing the reported price level, food variety, setting and branch-specific details. It does not establish a quality winner: the available coverage does not provide a common rating or comparable service assessment.

Five reported Karachi iftar options

Venue Reported 2026 price What the listing described Price and availability caveat
LalQila Ramadan Buffet in Pakistan’s 2026 roundup table: PKR 2,390 adult and PKR 1,390 child. Its detail section gives PKR 2,500–3,000; Pakistan Observer reports PKR 2,990 adult and PKR 1,590 child. Mughlai, tandoori, barbecue and Pakistani dishes. Sources conflict materially; no one figure is established as definitive. Tax treatment is not stated in the reported figures.
Kolachi PKR 2,500–3,000 in the roundup table; PKR 2,500–3,500 in its detail section. Waterfront setting at Do Darya / Abdul Sattar Edhi Avenue in DHA Phase 8, with Pakistani and continental buffet options. The same source gives different ranges. Tax treatment is not stated.
Saltanat PKR 2,700–3,000 in the roundup table; PKR 2,700–3,200 in its detail section. National Stadium Road / Karsaz location; Pakistani, continental, Chinese and barbecue options. Another roundup lists it among traditional desi buffet venues. The same source gives different ranges. Tax treatment is not stated.
Chaupal Ramadan Buffet in Pakistan lists Chaupal/Khaaba at PKR 2,699 plus tax. Pakistan Observer lists Seaview at PKR 3,044 plus tax and Karsaz at PKR 2,609 plus tax; child price is PKR 1,304 plus tax at both branches. MM News describes a traditional buffet including kebabs, biryani and nihari. Branch and offer differences may explain the variation. Compare the same branch and confirm the applicable offer; these figures are reported as plus tax.
La Chine Hamara Venue listed a Karachi Iftar & Dinner Buffet at Rs. 1,799. An iftar-and-dinner buffet. The marketplace listing specified validity from Feb. 24 through Mar. 20, 2026. It is a dated offer, not a general or current price; the other roundup says price varies and advises calling.

Which listing may fit your plans?

For a waterfront setting

Kolachi was described as a waterfront option at Do Darya in DHA Phase 8. Its reported price range varies within the same roundup, so the location and menu description are more dependable as comparison points than a single assumed price.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a broad buffet mix

Saltanat’s reported menu spans Pakistani, continental, Chinese and barbecue selections. LalQila’s coverage emphasizes Mughlai, tandoori, barbecue and Pakistani dishes. These descriptions help distinguish the reported styles, but they are not a guarantee of the menu served on a particular date.

For branch-specific pricing

Chaupal is the clearest example of why branch matters: Pakistan Observer reported different adult prices for Seaview and Karsaz, both before tax. Check the precise branch and offer rather than relying on a chain-wide figure.

For a dated lower-price listing

La Chine’s PKR 1,799 offer was listed for a specific period ending March 20, 2026. That figure should not be carried forward to another Ramadan or treated as proof the offer was available outside those dates.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Other venues included in 2026 coverage

Roundups also named Nadia Cafe at Karachi Marriott, Bar BQ Tonight, Mizaaj, Coconut Grove, Rajdhani Delights, Kababjees, Ramada Plaza Karachi, Cafe ChatterBox, Cocochan, Rosati, The Balcony and Fajar Sea Foods. Inclusion in an editorial list shows that a venue was reported as an option; it does not establish quality, price accuracy or continued availability.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How to verify the real cost before booking

  1. Confirm the date and branch. Ask the venue whether it is offering an iftar buffet on the specific evening and at the branch you plan to visit.
  2. Ask for the full adult and child prices. Confirm whether tax is included, the age or height rule for child pricing, and whether any service charge applies.
  3. Check what the offer includes. Verify the menu, drinks, seating or timing arrangements and any exclusions rather than assuming a roundup description reflects the final package.
  4. Verify bank-card terms with both parties. A February 2026 report described dining promotions tied to bank cards, including premium tiers. Reported conditions can include advance reservations, transaction caps, dine-in-only restrictions and excluded dates. Ask the restaurant and card issuer to confirm the eligible card, discount basis, cap, taxes, dates, branch and whether the offer combines with another deal.
  5. Reserve and confirm directly. MM News reported that major buffet restaurants said bookings began days before the first fast, particularly for weekends. Treat that as a 2026 planning signal, not a universal booking rule; confirm current reservation requirements and cancellation terms with the venue.

Sources for the reported listings

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.