The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →No single marketplace is the best place to sell online for everyone. The right channel depends on what you sell, which buyers you can reach and ship to, whether you meet the platform’s seller requirements in that country, and whether your margin still works after the platform’s full fee stack. This guide compares ten marketplaces by seller fit and region so you can decide which two or three deserve a real test.
It is not an objective ranking by sales, traffic or shopper share. The published measures for these platforms are not comparable with one another, so a single ordered list would imply a precision the evidence does not support. The order below follows how most sellers start: broad-reach platforms first, then specialist and trade channels, then cross-border consumer and regional marketplaces.
How this list was chosen
The candidate pool is Shopify’s 2026 editorial guide, “Ecommerce Marketplaces: 12 Top Sites To Sell On (2026)”, which lists twelve platforms. Shopify is a commercial publisher, and several of its traffic and fee figures come from third parties. We use it to frame candidates and seller-fit differences, not as proof of performance. Where a platform’s own seller pages were checked for this guide, the entry says so.
We kept ten and set two aside for reasons specific to them:
#1 Best Overall
- Bluetooth Wireless Connection: KNAON Bluetooth shipping label printer enables wireless printing. For Mobile users, download the 'FlashLabel Pro' app from APP Store or Google Play for printing. Also, supports Windows and macOS, and can directly connect to the printer by downloading the 'FlashLabel Pro' App. Windows 7 or later computers can also print via Bluetooth by installing the latest advanced driver. Note: All devices CANNOT be connected directly to Bluetooth, and must be used through the 'FlashLabel Pro' app.
- USB Cable Connectivity: This printer ensures seamless USB connectivity with macOS, Windows (7 and above), ChromeOS, and Linux. KNAON printer features a built-in USB drive preloaded with drivers and tutorial videos for a fast and hassle-free setup. For ChromeOS, need to install 'FlashLabel' extension to your Google Chrome.
- Versatile DIY Labeling Options: KNAON Thermal Shipping Label Printer offers a vast selection of pre-designed templates, including 3,000+ templates, 5,000+ icons, and 100+ fonts available in the app. Designed for both professional and personal use, it supports various thermal paper sizes, ensuring effortless customization for all your labeling needs. Ideal for printing DIY shipping labels, barcode labels, thank-you labels, mailing labels, name tags, price tags, and various small thermal labels.
- Seamless Multi-Platform Compatibility: This Bluetooth shipping label printer works effortlessly with all major platforms, including Amazon, eBay, Shopify, USPS, UPS, Etsy, PayPal, Poshmark, DHL, and more, ensuring smooth and efficient label printing. (Note: Save the logistics label as a PDF file on the shipping platforms, then import it into the 'FlashLabel Pro' app for printing).
- Portable & Stylish Design: KNAON multi-function thermal label printer offers user-friendly operation in a compact design. Its perfect size (7.17 x 3.9 x 3.43 inches) makes it simple to store anywhere. With a fast printing speed of up to 180 mm/s and support for paper widths from 1.5 to 4.2 inches. The package also includes 10 test printing papers to get you started right away.
- Taobao is primarily a consumer-to-consumer marketplace oriented to China. Access and language requirements for non-Chinese sellers were not verified, so it is not presented here as an international channel.
- Wayfair is a home goods and furniture marketplace that operates on a wholesale model. It suits established home-goods suppliers rather than general sellers, so treat it as a vertical option and confirm its supplier terms with Wayfair directly.
Fees, eligibility and country rules change often. Confirm them on the platform’s own seller page for your country on the day you apply. Where this guide quotes a platform’s own figure, the scope and date are given with it.
Quick comparison
The table shows each platform’s main fit and how far its seller terms were checked. The entries that follow give the detail.
| Marketplace | Main fit | Buyer geography | Seller terms checked for this guide |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon | Broad catalog; fulfillment; B2B and cross-border selling | Country storefronts in the Americas, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and North Africa, and Europe | Official US and international pages checked; fees vary by category, plan and services |
| Walmart Marketplace | US consumer goods with US fulfillment and returns | United States | Official US qualifications and referral range checked |
| eBay | New and used items; varied or resale inventory | Not stated (Shopify guide) | Global seller eligibility and fee table not verified |
| Etsy | Handmade, vintage and collector items | Not stated (Shopify guide) | Fees come from a secondary guide; check Etsy’s official seller fee policy |
| Alibaba | Wholesale and trade (B2B) sales | Trade buyers; coverage not verified | Program terms to confirm directly with Alibaba |
| AliExpress | Consumer (B2C) cross-border orders | Country and language reach stated by Shopify; not verified here | Seller requirements not verified |
| Mercado Libre | Latin American consumer marketplace and payments ecosystem | Latin America; availability varies by country | Country fees and seller rules to check per market |
| Shopee | Southeast Asia and Taiwan; traction in Latin America | Country-specific | Access and fees not verified from seller pages |
| Rakuten | Japan-based marketplace | Japan | Application and approval required (Shopify guide) |
| Flipkart | India-based marketplace | India | Current seller eligibility not verified |
The ten marketplaces
Amazon: official storefronts across four regions
Amazon’s international selling page lists storefronts across the Americas, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and North Africa, and Europe. Sellers can fulfill orders through Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) or ship them themselves, advertise, sell business-to-business and sell across borders.
Referral fees on Amazon’s US pricing page vary by category, and optional services such as FBA and advertising add their own costs. The international page says costs vary by store and product. It also says a linked international account may carry a monthly fee equal to the lower of the equivalent of $39.99 or the sum of active regional or country selling plan fees. Product requirements differ by country, so check the storefront you plan to use.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The Merchant Risk Council’s 2025 Global eCommerce Payments & Fraud Report states that 61% of surveyed merchants sell through Amazon worldwide. That is merchant usage within one survey. It is not Amazon’s share of online sales or of shopper spending.
Amazon’s US selling page presents a testimonial from Dewar Gaines, Founder & CEO: “There’s no question Amazon is the most efficient place in the world to reach new customers. It’s more than 50% cheaper for us to acquire a new customer through Amazon than it is elsewhere.” That is one company’s experience, offered as a testimonial. It is not an independent measure of acquisition cost for sellers in general.
Rank #2
- Bluetooth Wireless Connection: KNAON Y41BT Bluetooth shipping label printer enables wireless printing. For iOS and Android users, need to download the 'FlashLabel Pro' App from Apple Store or Google Play. Windows 7 or later computers can also print via Bluetooth by installing the latest advanced driver. Mac users with M1/M2/M3/M4 processors can connect to the printer by downloading the 'FlashLabel Pro' App from Apple Store. Note: All devices CANNOT be connected directly to Bluetooth, and must be used through the 'FlashLabel Pro' app.
- USB Cable Connectivity: This printer ensures seamless USB connectivity with macOS, Windows (7 and above), ChromeOS, and Linux. KNAON printer features a built-in USB drive preloaded with drivers and tutorial videos for a fast and hassle-free setup. For ChromeOS, need to install 'FlashLabel' extension to your Google Chrome.
- Versatile DIY Labeling Options: KNAON Thermal Shipping Label Printer offers a vast selection of pre-designed templates, including 3,000+ templates, 5,000+ icons, and 100+ fonts available in the app. Designed for both professional and personal use, it supports various thermal paper sizes, ensuring effortless customization for all your labeling needs. Ideal for printing DIY shipping labels, barcode labels, thank-you labels, mailing labels, name tags, price tags, and various small thermal labels.
- Seamless Multi-Platform Compatibility: This Bluetooth shipping label printer works effortlessly with all major platforms, including Amazon, eBay, Shopify, USPS, UPS, Etsy, PayPal, Poshmark, DHL, and more, ensuring smooth and efficient label printing. (Note: Save the logistics label as a PDF file on the shipping platforms, then import it into the 'FlashLabel Pro' app for printing).
- Portable & Stylish Design: KNAON multi-function thermal label printer offers user-friendly operation in a compact design. Its perfect size (7.2 x 3.15 x 2.65 inches) makes it simple to store anywhere. With a fast printing speed of up to 180 mm/s and supports paper widths from 1.38 to 4.41 inches. The package also includes 20 test printing papers to get you started right away.
Walmart Marketplace: US sellers with US fulfillment
Walmart’s official Marketplace seller site states there are no setup or monthly seller fees and gives referral fees from 6% to 15%, varying by category and total price. Fulfillment, advertising and other services may carry separate costs. These are Walmart’s US Marketplace terms, not a universal standard.
The listed minimum qualifications are:
- A business tax ID or business license. A Social Security number is not accepted.
- Documents supporting your business name and address.
- A history of marketplace or ecommerce success.
- Products carrying GTIN/UPC identifiers from a GS1 Company Prefix.
- Products that comply with Walmart’s policies.
- Fulfillment through Walmart Fulfillment Services or another US B2C warehouse with returns capability.
- A compatible payment processor.
Walmart’s own figures need their scope attached. As of January 2026, Walmart reports about 280 million weekly customers and members across more than 10,900 stores and ecommerce websites in 19 countries. That combines store and online reach. It is not a count of marketplace shoppers, and the Marketplace requirements above apply to the US program.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Walmart also reports average GMV growth of 50% for items carrying the “Fulfilled by Walmart” tag with delivery promises of two days or less, measured from February 1, 2025 to March 27, 2026. That is an average under those conditions, not an expected result for any one seller. For advertising, Walmart reports an average 5:1 return on ad spend for Marketplace sellers who advertised through Walmart Connect in FY26, including Sponsored Products campaigns, measured from February 1, 2025 to January 31, 2026. It is a platform-reported result, not a forecast.
eBay: new and used stock
Shopify’s guide describes eBay as supporting both new and used items, which makes it a candidate for resale and for varied inventory. We did not establish eBay’s current seller eligibility or fee schedule across countries, so test it against your own fee model rather than treating it as a cost benchmark. Check eBay’s seller pages for your country before you list.
Etsy: handmade, vintage and collectible goods
Shopify identifies Etsy with handmade, vintage and collector items. That is a focused fit, not a general-merchandise channel. It suits makers, vintage dealers and collectors whose products fit those categories. The fee figures in Shopify’s guide are secondary-source numbers, so check them against Etsy’s current official seller fee policy before you set prices.
Alibaba: wholesale and trade buyers
Shopify characterizes Alibaba as a business-to-business ecommerce option, relevant to businesses selling wholesale or looking for trade buyers. Your buyers are businesses rather than consumers, so pricing, order size and payment terms behave more like wholesale than retail checkout. Confirm current buyer and seller coverage and program terms directly with Alibaba before committing stock.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsAliExpress: consumer cross-border orders
Shopify describes AliExpress as an Alibaba Group business-to-consumer marketplace. Because the buyers are consumers, cross-border shipping, returns and destination product rules weigh more heavily than they do in trade sales. Shopify also states country and language reach for AliExpress. We did not verify those figures, so this guide does not repeat them. Check seller requirements with the platform directly.
Rank #3
- Go Wireless by Bluetooth: Download the "NELKO"app to print via Bluetooth on your Nelko Bluetooth thermal label printer for iOS and Android. Printing shipping labels has never been easier. Windows 7 or later computers can also print via Bluetooth. For Mac users with M1 or M2 CPUs, install the app and connect to the printer via Bluetooth. Note: All devices cannot be directly connected to Bluetooth and need to be used through the app
- Print via USB: For Windows (7 and later), Mac OS,Chrome OS, you can connect the desktop label printer via USB cable. Note that Mac OS only works with USB connection, you can not print via Bluetooth
- Good Helper for Cost Saving: Advanced thermal direct technology is adopted to achieve the printing speed of 150 mm/s, up to 72 sheets 4x6 labels/min. High speed brings high efficiency and helps your business grow faster! 203 DPI makes printing clearer. No ink, no toner, only thermal labels needed. Both fanfold labels and roll labels could be used. Label size: labels width ranges from 1.54" to 4.1"(40-104 mm), such as 4x6, 3x2, 3x1, 2x1 thermal labels and so on
- Strong Platform Compatibility: This bluetooth shipping label printer can work with virtually all platforms, including Amazon, Ebay, Shopify, USPS, UPS, Esty, PayPal, Poshmark,etc.(Note: Please remember to save the logistics label as a PDF on the logistics platform, then upload it to the editor APP "NELKO" for printing
- Suitable for Commercial and Home Use: Printer driver, instruction videos and problem shooting videos are provided in U-Disk for better setting. Nelko PL70E label printer is much smaller than traditional printers and only requires a small piece of space to achieve printing. Very suitable for printing shipping labels, mailing labels, price labels, barcode labels, name tags and all kinds of small category labels
Mercado Libre: Latin America
Shopify describes Mercado Libre as a major Latin American marketplace and payments ecosystem. It merits a look if your buyers are in the region. Availability and fees differ by country, so check the fees and seller rules for each country you plan to sell in, not only the headline platform terms.
Shopee: Southeast Asia, Taiwan and Latin America
Shopify describes Shopee as Singapore-headquartered, with its strongest presence in Southeast Asia and Taiwan and some traction in Latin America. Seller access and fees are country-specific. We did not verify them from Shopee’s seller pages, so confirm them for each market before you plan inventory around it.
Rakuten: Japan
Shopify describes Rakuten as Japan-based and says sellers must apply and be approved. Build that step into your timeline, since listing is not available as soon as you open an account. This guide does not quote Rakuten’s customer-base or traffic figures because their metric definitions were not confirmed. Check the application requirements on Rakuten directly.
Flipkart: India
Shopify identifies Flipkart as an India-based marketplace and says it was acquired by Walmart. Its relevance is strongest if your target buyers are in India. Current seller eligibility was not verified for this guide, so confirm onboarding requirements before planning an India launch.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Global does not mean every product can be listed everywhere
A platform with several country storefronts does not let you sell the same catalog in each one. Amazon’s international page states that product requirements vary by country. Walmart’s US program requires policy-compliant products with GTIN identifiers, which apply to its US program only.
Before you assume a product can cross a border, check:
Rank #4
- [HIGH TECH LABEL PRINTER] Equipped with a Japanese high tech thermal print head, 203 DPI high printing quality. No ink, No toner, Clean with no mess, economical. Works with both fanfold labels and roll labels. Label size: labels width ranges from 1.57" to 4.1"
- [PRINT WIRELESSLY]The label printer support printing wirelessly. For windows 8 or later and Mac, you can print via Bluetooth. For Android& iOS, you can’t print via Bluetooth on phone, need to download the App "Jadens printer" and print on it.
- [PRINT VIA USB] USB connection works with both Windows (7 and newer) and Mac OS (10.9 and newer) devices. Please long and press the feed button to identify and calibrate label size each time you change labels.
- [WIDE USAGE] JADENS thermal label printer is widely used to print labels from various marketplaces and shipping platforms, such as Endicia, Dazzle, ShipStation, Shipping Easy, Shippo, ShipWorks, Ordoro, eBay, Amazon, Easy, and Shopify. Use JADENS thermal label maker machine to print shipping labels, warehouse labels, market labels, helping increase your productivity. Ideal for your online small business for shipping packages.
- [EASY TO SET UP & RELIABLE AFTER-SALE SERVICE] Set up in one minute. Printer driver, instruction videos and problem shooting videos are provided in U-Disk for better understanding. Offer one year warranty; customer support can be reached out to email, phone, remote control.
- Whether the product or category is restricted, or needs certification, in the destination.
- Which product identifiers the platform requires, and whether you already hold them.
- Labeling and documentation rules in the destination, which can differ from your home market.
- Whether the platform accepts sellers based in your country at all. Eligibility is not automatic.
Total cost: model the full stack before you compare
A headline referral fee understates what a sale costs you. Add these layers together before comparing platforms:
- Account or selling-plan fees. These appear in some form on most platforms, and the specifics for Amazon and Walmart are covered in their entries above.
- Referral or commission fees. These are set by category on the platforms above, so use your category’s actual rate.
- Fulfillment fees. These apply if you use a platform’s warehouse network, such as FBA or Walmart Fulfillment Services.
- Advertising. Listed as an optional service on Amazon and Walmart, and a separate budget line on any platform where you run ads.
- Payment processing and cross-border costs. Walmart requires a compatible payment processor, but the processing fee is not stated in its US terms. Shipping, duties and returns to foreign buyers add cost on top.
To test a product, calculate net contribution per order:
Net contribution = selling price − referral fee − fulfillment − advertising per sale − payment costs − shipping and returns − landed product cost
Using Walmart’s published 6% and 15% bounds on a $50 order, the referral fee alone would be $3.00 at the low end and $7.50 at the high end. These are illustrations of the rate range, not your fee. The actual rate depends on category and total price, and every other line still comes off the top. Compare platforms only after aligning category, price point, fulfillment, returns, promotions, tax treatment and advertising assumptions, because a referral rate on its own is not comparable across platforms.
Cash timing matters as much as margin. Inventory held at a fulfillment center, advertising spend before the first sale and payout schedules all tie up money. Work out how many weeks of working capital you need before the first settlement.
Which platform to test first
Start with the buyer and the product, then choose the platform. No single platform in this list is verified as covering every destination you might want, so expect to run more than one channel for international selling. Amazon’s official pages are the most direct source for its storefront list. These routes follow from the entries above:
- You sell to businesses at wholesale prices: start with Alibaba and confirm its program terms directly.
- You sell handmade, vintage or collectible items: start with Etsy, then check its official fee policy.
- Your buyers are in the US and you can use US fulfillment and returns: compare Amazon and Walmart Marketplace on your category’s fee rate and fulfillment cost. Both have official US seller pages to check.
- You sell new and used goods or varied inventory: test eBay, after verifying its seller terms in your country.
- Your buyers are in Latin America: start with Mercado Libre and check each target country.
- Your buyers are in Southeast Asia or Taiwan: start with Shopee and check each market’s access and fees.
- Your buyers are in Japan or India: plan for Rakuten’s application and approval, or confirm Flipkart’s onboarding requirements.
- You want consumer orders across borders: evaluate AliExpress against its seller requirements, and expect shipping and returns to take a larger share of your cost.
Before you apply: a checklist
- Confirm the destination storefront or country, and whether your business can practically serve it.
- Pull the current fee table for your category from the platform’s own seller pages, and save a dated copy.
- Check the identity and business documents the platform requires, which may be a business registration rather than a personal ID.
- Gather product identifiers and confirm the product is allowed in each destination.
- Decide your fulfillment method and price its cost into the margin before you list.
- Confirm your payment processor is compatible and understand the payout timing.
- Start with a limited catalog, then reconcile your first settlement report line by line against your model.
The Bottom Line
Choose the channel that fits the buyers you can actually serve, not the one with the biggest name. Run each candidate product through the full cost stack, confirm eligibility and compliance for the exact country, and only then commit inventory. A platform that looks cheap on its referral rate can lose money once fulfillment, advertising and returns are counted, while a higher-fee platform can be the right choice if it reaches your buyers.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




