Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesSuno announced a $125 million funding round on May 21, 2024. The company named Lightspeed Venture Partners, Nat Friedman and Daniel Gross, Matrix, and Founder Collective as participants. The announcement described plans to invest in product development and grow the team; it did not provide a spending breakdown. This was a historical round, not Suno’s latest financing.
When did Suno raise $125 million?
Suno co-founder and CEO Mikey Shulman announced the raise on May 21, 2024, in a company blog post. Lightspeed Venture Partners also described the $125 million round in its own account, published May 20, 2024.
At the time, Suno said 10 million people had already made music using its service. That was a figure reported by the company in its announcement, not an independently audited user count.
Who invested in Suno’s $125 million round?
Suno named the following investors and participants in its May 2024 announcement:
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- Lightspeed Venture Partners
- Nat Friedman and Daniel Gross
- Matrix
- Founder Collective
Lightspeed’s account independently confirms its participation in the round. Suno’s announcement does not assign individual investment amounts to these participants.
What did Suno say it would do with the money?
Shulman wrote that Suno would use the funding “to accelerate product development and grow our team of music makers, music lovers and technologists.” The announcement did not disclose a budget, allocation by department, or hiring targets.
Rank #2
Suno describes its offering as a digital music-creation platform, with a browser-based studio, music models, and creative experiences on web, iOS, and Android. The funding announcement is about financing that service; it does not establish a related physical product or a spending plan for hardware.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How does the 2024 round compare with Suno’s later funding?
Suno announced a subsequent Series D round in June 2026. These are separate company announcements, and the later cumulative total should not be calculated by simply adding the two round amounts: Suno’s current About page reports its own total raised.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Rank #3
| Announcement | Round amount | Valuation | Cumulative funding reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| May 21, 2024 | $125 million | Not stated in the announcement | Not stated in the announcement |
| June 3, 2026 | Over $400 million, Series D | $5.4 billion post-money | Not stated in the Series D announcement |
| Current About page, accessed October 8, 2026 | Not stated as a round amount | Not stated | Over $775 million |
The figures in this table are company-reported. Suno’s current About page also reports that more than 100 million people have made music on the service; that is a current-page company figure, not a user count independently audited here.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #4
Sources
- Suno’s May 21, 2024 funding announcement
- Lightspeed Venture Partners’ account of Suno
- Suno’s June 3, 2026 Series D announcement
- Suno About page
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




