The reported last date to apply for the 679-post RSMSSB Junior Instructor recruitment was April 5, 2024. That deadline has passed, so this is not an open application. The 679-post recruitment was reported as Advertisement No. 8/2024; it is separate from another Junior Instructor recruitment for 1,821 posts.
What was the last date to apply for the 679 Junior Instructor posts?
Contemporaneous coverage reported April 5, 2024 as the application deadline for the 679-post recruitment. The date is historical, not a current application deadline. Scroll.in reported the 679-post figure and deadline.
The Rajasthan Staff Selection Board (RSSB), also referred to in the recruitment title as RSMSSB, listed two Junior Instructor advertisements in March 2024, dated March 5 and March 11. Its archived records also include a full advertisement and scheme or syllabus for the various-trades recruitment, as well as later exam scheduling. Those records confirm that the recruitment progressed beyond its application period. See the official RSSB recruitment listing and archive.
Do not confuse the 679-post notice with the 1,821-post notice
Two Junior Instructor recruitments appeared in 2024, and their post counts and advertisement numbers differed. Contemporary reporting associated the 679-post notice with Advertisement No. 8/2024 and the separate 1,821-post notice with Advertisement No. 9/2024. The Times of India covered the separate 1,821-post recruitment.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →#1 Best Overall
| Recruitment | Reported post count | Advertisement number | Application deadline |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior Instructor notice in question | 679 | 8/2024 | April 5, 2024, as reported by Scroll.in |
| Separate Junior Instructor notice | 1,821 | 9/2024 | Not stated in the cited Times of India report |
The RSSB archive’s March 5 and March 11, 2024 listing dates refer to distinct notices; the date of a notice should not be mistaken for its application deadline.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Where to check official recruitment records
For the official notice, trade-wise scheme or syllabus, and subsequent exam scheduling, consult RSSB’s recruitment archive and schedule records. The 679-post figure and April 5 deadline cited above come from contemporaneous news coverage; the available official listing establishes that the notices existed and records their dates, but does not independently establish the precise deadline in its extracted listing text.
Rank #2
Do not rely on the expired 2024 dates to plan a new application. This article does not state qualifications, age limits, application fees, trade-wise vacancies, results, or selection status: those details require checking the applicable official advertisement or result notice.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #4
Rank #3
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




