What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The 21 February 2025 date was not the final deadline to apply for the Railway Recruitment Boards’ 1,036 Ministerial and Isolated Categories vacancies. Corrigendum 3 extended the deadline to 21 February, then Corrigendum 4 extended it again to 28 February 2025 at 23:59. Applications for this recruitment cycle are now closed.
What was the RRB Ministerial and Isolated recruitment?
Railway Recruitment Boards’ CEN 07/2024 advertised 1,036 vacancies across 16 Ministerial and Isolated Categories post titles. The indicative notice included teaching, legal, scientific, translation, welfare, library, publicity and laboratory roles, among others. It listed Post Graduate Teachers, a Scientific Supervisor (Ergonomics and Training), Trained Graduate Teachers, Chief Law Assistants, Public Prosecutors, Physical Training Instructors, Scientific Assistants, Junior Translators (Hindi), Senior Publicity Inspectors, Staff and Welfare Inspectors, Librarians, Music Teachers, Primary Railway Teachers, Assistant Teachers, Laboratory Assistants (School), and Lab Assistant Grade III (Chemist and Metallurgist). The RRB indicative notice summarizes posts and vacancies; the detailed CEN is the authority for specific post requirements.
How did the application deadline change?
| Notice | Application deadline | Other dates stated |
|---|---|---|
| Original notice, dated 5 January 2025 | 6 February 2025 | Applications opened 7 January 2025. |
| Corrigendum 1 | 16 February 2025 | The official RRB Chandigarh page lists this corrigendum. |
| Corrigendum 3, dated 17 February 2025 | 21 February 2025 at 23:59 | Fee payment: 22–23 February. Modification window: 24 February–5 March. |
| Corrigendum 4, dated 21 February 2025 | 28 February 2025 at 23:59 | Fee payment: 1–2 March. No-fee modification window: 3–12 March. |
The dates are from the original notice and subsequent corrigenda. The later Corrigendum 4 superseded the 21 February deadline announced in Corrigendum 3. Both application submission and the listed modification window have passed.
What posts and pay examples did the notice include?
The indicative notice’s figures give a sense of the range, but should not be treated as a complete eligibility or vacancy reference for every post.
#1 Best Overall
| Post | Vacancies in indicative notice | Pay level | Initial pay |
|---|---|---|---|
| Post Graduate Teacher | 187 | Level 8 | ₹47,600 |
| Chief Law Assistant | 54 | Level 7 | ₹44,900 |
| Trained Graduate Teacher | 338 | Not stated here; see the indicative notice. | Not stated here; see the indicative notice. |
| Primary Railway Teacher | 188 | Not stated here; see the indicative notice. | Not stated here; see the indicative notice. |
The RRB notice also provides medical standards and age ranges by post. It says the listed upper ages include a one-time three-year relaxation beyond the prescribed upper limit because of the Covid-19 pandemic. Since requirements vary by position, candidates were directed to use the detailed CEN’s Post Parameter Table and Vacancy Table to establish eligibility; the indicative summary is not a substitute.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Where should candidates verify RRB notices?
The recruitment notice says that corrigenda, addenda and important notices for the recruitment would be issued on RRB websites. The RRB Chandigarh CEN 07/2024 page identifies the Ministerial and Isolated recruitment and lists related notices, including later updates. For any future recruitment, use the relevant official RRB website rather than relying on an old deadline report or an unofficial intermediary.
Rank #2
- Keep track of everything from attendance to test scores
- Spiral bound
- Measures 8-1/2" x 11"
The notice also warns candidates to “BE AWARE OF TOUTS, BROKERS AND JOB RACKETEERS”.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
Rank #3
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




