Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →On 11 March 2026, the Pakistan Medical and Dental Council (PMDC) approved institution-specific enhanced tuition caps for 19 private medical and dental colleges. Dawn reported the highest listed cap as PKR 2,147,483. These were not uniform increases for every private college, and the March figures should not be treated as the complete fee framework in force in October 2026: a later PMDC notification is listed for 4 August, but its detailed terms are not confirmed in the available published information.
What PMDC approved in March 2026
The PMDC notification, dated 11 March 2026, cites section 20(8) of the PM&DC Act, 2022. It says the Council considered applications from private medical and dental institutions following recommendations from the Committee on Medical Education, and approved tuition caps after reviewing Fee Justification Committee recommendations and audited FY-2025 statements. The decision set college-specific caps, rather than a single enhanced rate for all institutions. PMDC notification
Dawn reported that 19 institutions received approval. Its account gives a maximum listed cap of PKR 2,147,483. Use a college’s own approved entry—not the highest figure—to describe its cap. Dawn’s report
What were the approved caps for each college?
The following figures are the institution-specific caps identified in the March notification and reported coverage. They are not a verified total of every charge a student may owe.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
| Institution | Program or section | Annual tuition cap |
|---|---|---|
| HITEC | Medical section | PKR 2,000,000 |
| HITEC | Dental section | PKR 2,000,000 |
| CMH Medical College Kharian | Not stated | PKR 1,800,000 |
| Shahida Islam Medical & Dental College | Not stated | PKR 2,014,452 |
| Akhter Saeed Medical & Dental College | Not stated | PKR 2,139,197 |
| Central Park Medical College | Not stated | PKR 2,021,844 |
| Niazi Medical & Dental College | Not stated | PKR 1,978,083 |
| University Medical & Dental College Faisalabad | Not stated | PKR 2,026,341 |
| Al Aleem Medical College | Not stated | PKR 1,720,000 |
| FMH College of Medicine & Dentistry | Not stated | PKR 2,052,099 |
| Multan Medical & Dental College | Not stated | PKR 1,968,293 |
| Rehman Medical & Dental College | Not stated | PKR 2,118,971 |
| Suleman Roshan Medical College | Not stated | PKR 2,017,450 |
| HBS Medical & Dental College | Not stated | PKR 2,057,348 |
| Abbottabad International Medical Institute | Not stated | PKR 2,104,102 |
| Independent Medical College | Not stated | PKR 1,837,587 |
| Islamabad Medical & Dental College | Not stated | PKR 2,147,483 |
| University College of Medicine and Dentistry Lahore | Not stated | Not stated in the captured notification summary; check the original notification |
| Azra Naheed Medical and Dental College Lahore | Not stated | Not stated in the captured notification summary; check the original notification |
The notification is the primary source for exact entries and spellings; Dawn’s report identifies the two additional institutions in its full list. The captured summary does not provide their cap amounts, so they are not estimated here. PMDC notification Dawn’s report
How the March decision followed earlier fee limits
Dawn described the preceding framework as a maximum annual fee of PKR 1.8 million with a five-percent annual increase. For the ongoing year, it reported a PKR 1.89 million cap including ancillary charges, with CPI considered for later increases and institutions able to apply for further increases with justification. The March approvals were institution-specific decisions within that evolving policy sequence, not a replacement figure to apply automatically to every college. Dawn on the preceding fee framework Dawn on the March approvals
Do the caps include ancillary charges?
The March approval figures are described as tuition caps. The available notification summary does not establish that ancillary charges are included in each institution’s listed cap. Dawn reported that parents questioned whether additional charges could be added under other headings. Before paying, ask the college for an itemized fee schedule for the relevant academic session and compare it with the current PMDC notification; do not assume the March tuition figure is the total payable amount. Dawn on parents’ concerns
What changed after the March approvals?
July 2026: committee recommendation
On 10 July 2026, the National Assembly Standing Committee on National Health Services said annual private medical-college tuition fees should be capped between PKR 1.8 million and PKR 2.5 million. It also said colleges should justify their fee structures and that a third-party audit should determine actual per-student education cost. This was a committee account, not proof of final operative PMDC terms. National Assembly committee account
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #3
August 2026: a later PMDC notice is listed
PMDC’s announcement index lists “Tuition Fee notification 04-08-2026,” dated 4 August 2026. The detailed terms are not confirmed by the available information, so neither the March table nor the July committee account can establish the current cap by itself. For an October 2026 payment decision, obtain and check the full August notification and the institution’s current fee notice. PMDC announcement index
What happened to applications that did not receive approval?
Dawn reported that 20 applications were deferred because of documentation deficiencies, including missing audit reports, while 72 institutions did not apply for an enhancement. A deferred application is not an approval, and a college that did not apply is not included among the March approvals on that basis. Dawn’s report
Rank #4
Were excess fees from 2023–24 refunded?
A parent quoted by Dawn alleged that excess fees paid in 2023–24 had not been refunded or adjusted. That is an attributed complaint, not an independently established outcome in the available reporting. Families seeking a refund or adjustment should request the college’s written account and check any applicable PMDC direction for their academic session. Dawn on parents’ concerns
Quick Recap
Best Value
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →




