Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallosapiens announced a $120 million Series B funding round on July 29, 2024. Growth Equity at Goldman Sachs Alternatives led the round and acquired a minority stake, joining existing investor Armira Growth. The company said it would use the money to accelerate international expansion and invest further in its technology platform. That round is a 2024 milestone: osapiens has since announced a $100 million Series C, covered below.
The round at a glance
| Item | What the announcement states |
|---|---|
| Amount | $120 million (Series B) |
| Announced | July 29, 2024 (Business Wire and Nasdaq versions of the release) |
| Lead investor | Growth Equity at Goldman Sachs Alternatives, which acquired a minority stake |
| Existing investor | Armira Growth, which led the $27 million Series A in 2023 |
| Stated use of proceeds | International expansion and further investment in the technology platform |
| Valuation | Not stated in the announcement |
| Ownership percentage for Goldman Sachs Alternatives | Not stated in the announcement |
Who invested
Growth Equity at Goldman Sachs Alternatives
Growth Equity is the lead investor in the Series B. Its role was a minority stake, not a controlling acquisition. The announcement does not say how large that stake is. Alexander Lippert, Managing Director in Growth Equity at Goldman Sachs Alternatives, described the investment from the investor’s side:
“osapiens creates extraordinary value for their customers, helping them meet an increasing number of regulatory requirements, whilst simultaneously driving tangible business value. We see enormous potential in osapiens and we are pleased to help them further on their mission.”
That is the lead investor’s view of the company, and it is not an independent assessment of the company’s performance.
#1 Best Overall
Armira Growth
Armira Growth was already an investor before the Series B. It led osapiens’ $27 million Series A in 2023. The Series B announcement names Armira as an existing investor alongside the new lead, but it does not describe Armira’s share of the 2024 round.
What osapiens does
osapiens describes itself as an ESG platform and provider of compliance and sustainability reporting software. Its main product is osapiens HUB, which the company calls an AI-powered, cloud-based platform. According to the July 2024 announcement, HUB is built to help customers meet international ESG rules, including:
Rank #2
- The Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSRD), which governs sustainability reporting for companies in the EU.
- The EU Deforestation-free Regulation (EUDR), which covers supply chains for commodities such as timber, cattle, and cocoa.
- The Corporate Sustainability Due Diligence Directive (CSDDD), which sets supply-chain due diligence duties.
The company also says the platform identifies and helps mitigate supply-chain risks and reduces manual reporting work through process automation. These are company descriptions. The announcement does not include independent tests or performance data for the software.
As of July 2024, osapiens reported more than 300 employees and more than 1,300 customers worldwide. Named customers included Bosch, Coca-Cola North America, Metro, Ritter Sport, Lidl, Celanese, C&A, and dm. These are company-reported figures from the time of the announcement, not current verified counts.
Rank #3
- HP 10BII+ FOR STUDENTS & PROFESSIONALS – This HP calculator is built for business, finance, accounting, and statistics courses. Perfect for learners and professionals who need to solve common financial problems quickly without memorizing formulas or relying on spreadsheets.
- 100+ FUNCTIONS FOR REAL WORLD MATH – Quickly solve time value of money, interest rates, loan payments, NPV, IRR, cash flows, and more. The 10bII+ also includes probability distributions for statistics courses—a feature not often found in financial calculators.
- ALGORITHMIC INPUT WITH DEDICATED KEYS – This high-school/college calculator uses algebraic and chain logic with minimal keystrokes. Layout appears the same as standard calculators for easy learning. Dedicated keys give quick access to commonly used financial and statistical functions
- APPROVED FOR MAJOR EXAMS – The HP 10bII+ algebra calculator is permitted for use on SAT, PSAT/NMSQT, and AP tests. An ideal statistics calculator and business calculator for school finance and accounting students preparing for class, coursework, or standardized exams.
- INCLUDES TRAVEL CASE, CLEANING CLOTH & BATTERIES– Slim, durable, and easy to keep on hand or store in a backpack or locker. Includes a protective case, cleaning cloth, and batteries so it’s ready out of the box. Large screen with clear contrast (non-backlit) is easy to read during exams or lectures.
What the money is for
osapiens gave two stated uses for the Series B: accelerating international expansion and investing further in its technology platform. The announcement does not break the $120 million into budget categories, hiring targets, or milestones. Readers should treat those two uses as the company’s direction, not as a spending plan.
What the announcement does not disclose
- Company valuation at the Series B, and whether the round was priced on a per-share basis.
- Goldman Sachs Alternatives’ ownership percentage.
- Revenue or profitability figures.
- How the $120 million will be split between expansion, product, and other costs.
- Any timeline or performance targets tied to the funding.
Any article or post that gives a valuation or ownership percentage for this round is going beyond what osapiens published.
Rank #4
- HP 12C: INDUSTRY STANDARD SINCE 1981 – Trusted by professionals in real estate, banking, and finance for over 40 years. The HP 12C finance calculator remains the go-to tool for fast and accurate calculations in high-stakes business environments.
- 120+ FUNCTIONS FOR FINANCIAL ANALYSIS – Calculate loan amortization, bond pricing, mortgage payments, NPV, IRR, depreciation, and more with this large calculator. Built-in business and statistical functions allow you to perform complex calculations in just a few keystrokes.
- RPN ENTRY FOR FASTER WORKFLOWS – Reverse Polish Notation (RPN) allows for efficient data entry with fewer keystrokes and no formulas. This RPN calculator is perfect for a mortgage payment calculator, accounting calculator, business calculator, or real estate calculator for desktop.
- PROGRAMMABLE FOR REPEAT TASKS – The HP12C desk calculator stores custom keystroke sequences for repeated use. This large calculator supports up to 20 cash flows for IRR/NPV analysis, modeling investment scenarios, projecting returns, and automating routine calculations.
- INCLUDES CLEANING CLOTH, CASE & BATTERIES – Compact design fits easily on a desk or crowded table area. Includes a protective carrying case, cleaning cloth, and comes with pre-installed batteries so it's ready to use out of the box. A great choice for home finances, business professionals, and accountants.
Financing after the Series B
osapiens’ current company overview lists a $100 million Series C, led by BlackRock and Temasek through the vehicle Decarbonization Partners, in January 2026. The same overview says the company reached unicorn status that month. The unicorn claim comes from the company’s own overview; this article did not find independent confirmation of the valuation behind it.
| Date | Round | Amount | Lead or key investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | Series A | $27 million | Armira Growth (led) | osapiens funding timeline |
| July 29, 2024 | Series B | $120 million | Growth Equity at Goldman Sachs Alternatives (lead, minority stake); Armira Growth (existing) | Business Wire and Nasdaq release |
| January 2026 | Series C | $100 million | BlackRock and Temasek, via Decarbonization Partners | osapiens company overview (“About us”) |
A note on dates
The Series B date of July 29, 2024 is consistent across the Business Wire release, the Nasdaq-hosted version, and osapiens’ funding timeline. A search result under a company URL with a 2026 path has also circulated with a March 2026 date. That page does not change the Series B date, which the release and the timeline both place in July 2024.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- DEDICATED FUNCTION KEYS for Quick Financial Solutions: Clearly labeled function keys enable you to quickly and confidently provide financial answers and options for your clients, whether in the office, in the car or at an open house. Compare loan options and provide payment solutions to give your client choices
- INSTANT FINANCIAL PROBLEM SOLVING: Solve the financial questions your clients have whether they are buyers, investors or renters; increase your perceived professionalism and close more home sales by quickly answering real estate finance problems including remaining balances
- RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE FINANCE TERMS: Keys labeled in residential real estate finance terms like Loan AMT, Int, Term, PMT; Calculator is super easy to use to determine a mortgage loan that works for your client
- VERSATILE LOAN CALCULATION OPTIONS: Calculate 80:10:10 or 80:15:5 combo loans at the press of a button; check to see if ARMs or bi-weekly loans, quarterly payments or if interest-only payments are the answer; giving your client more choices
- COMES COMPLETE: Comes with a protective slide cover, quick reference guide, pocket user's guide, two long-life batteries, and 1-year warranty
Sources
- osapiens and Business Wire, “osapiens raises $120 million funding round led by Growth Equity at Goldman Sachs Alternatives,” July 29, 2024.
- Nasdaq, republication of the same Business Wire release, July 29, 2024.
- osapiens, “About us” company page and funding timeline (accessed for the January 2026 Series C and unicorn statement).
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




