The 13-inch M4 MacBook Air with 16GB of unified memory and a 256GB SSD fell to $799 on Amazon on October 9, 2025—$200 below its $999 list price. That was a historical post-Prime Big Deal Days offer, not a confirmed current price: the available reporting does not establish what the laptop or other Apple products cost now.
What the $799 M4 MacBook Air deal included
HotHardware reported the $799 price for the 13.6-inch MacBook Air with Apple’s M4 chip, 10-core CPU, 8-core GPU, 16-core Neural Engine, 16GB unified memory and 256GB SSD. The reported $200 reduction was measured against the $999 list price, making the deal price 20% below list at the time. HotHardware’s October 9, 2025 report also noted Apple’s claim of up to 18 hours of battery life and support for Apple Intelligence.
The $799 figure was reported in the immediate aftermath of Amazon’s two-day Prime Big Deal Days event, which ended October 8, 2025. It should be read as event-period pricing, not as a standing discount or a guarantee that the same configuration is available at that price today.
How the reported MacBook Air prices compared
Prices below are historical figures reported October 8–9, 2025. “List” refers to the list price cited in those reports; prices and stock can change, and a price attached to one configuration should not be applied to another.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
| Model and configuration | Reported price | Compared with cited list price | Source and context |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13-inch M4, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD | $799 | $200 below $999 | HotHardware, Oct. 9, 2025 |
| 13-inch M4, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD | $999 | $200 below $1,199 | 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025; Tom’s Guide, Oct. 8, 2025 |
| 13-inch M4, 24GB memory, 512GB SSD | $1,199 | $200 below $1,399 | 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025; Tom’s Guide, Oct. 8, 2025 |
| 15-inch M4, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD | $999 | Not stated | 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025 |
| 15-inch M4, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD, Sky Blue | $979 | $220 below $1,199 | 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025 |
| 15-inch M4, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD | $1,199 | $200 below $1,399 | 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025; Tom’s Guide, Oct. 8, 2025 |
| 15-inch M4, 24GB memory, 512GB SSD | $1,399 | $200 below $1,599 | 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025; Tom’s Guide, Oct. 8, 2025 |
| 15-inch M4, 24GB memory, 512GB SSD, Sky Blue | $1,369 | $230 below $1,599 | 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025 |
Which configuration made the most sense?
For the lowest reported entry price
The 13-inch, 16GB/256GB configuration had the lowest reported price at $799. It was the straightforward choice for minimizing the upfront cost, provided 256GB of built-in storage was enough for your files and apps.
For more built-in storage
The 512GB versions cost more than the base configuration in the reported offers. The extra capacity can matter if you keep a substantial photo, video or work-file library on the laptop; otherwise, compare the price difference with your actual storage needs rather than assuming the upgrade is essential.
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
For more memory or a bigger display
The 24GB configurations were priced above the 16GB models. More memory can be useful for demanding multitasking, while the 15-inch Air’s 15.3-inch display provides more screen area than the 13-inch model. These choices raise the purchase price, so they are most relevant when the larger display or additional memory fits the work you expect to do.
Other Apple offers reported after Prime Big Deal Days
Apple accessory and wearable prices also appeared in the October 9, 2025 roundup coverage. They are dated deal snapshots, not verified live offers.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #3
| Product | Reported price | Reported comparison | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AirPods 4, standard model | $89 | Described as a lowest-ever or event-low price | HotHardware; 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025 |
| AirPods 4 with ANC | $118.98 at HotHardware; $119 at 9to5Mac | No list-price comparison stated | HotHardware; 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025 |
| Apple Watch Series 11, 42mm GPS + Cellular, Natural Titanium with Natural Milanese Loop | $699 | $50 below $749 | 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025 |
| Apple Watch Series 10, selected 42mm models | From $279 | Not stated | 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025 |
| Apple Watch Series 10, selected 46mm models | From $309 | Not stated | 9to5Mac, Oct. 9, 2025 |
9to5Mac also included discounts on Renewed Premium iPhone 16 Pro models of up to $500 and iPhone 15 Pro Max models of up to $790, along with iPad and accessory offers. Those “up to” amounts describe the roundup’s reported maximum discounts, not a uniform price across every model or configuration.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to check whether a deal is still worthwhile
- Match the full configuration. Check screen size, memory and SSD capacity against the historical deal; a lower price for a different configuration is not the same offer.
- Compare the current checkout price. Retailer listings can change after a sales event. Confirm the price and availability on the listing before treating an old discount as current.
- Use your needs to judge the upgrade. Choose storage for the files you keep locally, memory for your workload, and screen size for how you work. A discount does not make an unnecessary upgrade good value.
The coverage establishes what outlets reported on October 8–9, 2025, but it does not establish September 2026 live prices. No current Amazon price or stock status can be confirmed from those reports.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
Rank #4
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




