What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The prices in the M4 Mac mini and MacBook Air “blowout” roundup were reported on September 21, 2025—not verified current offers. The historical article listed a 16GB/256GB Mac mini for $499, a 16GB/512GB Mac mini for $689, and a 13-inch M4 MacBook Air with 16GB memory and a 256GB SSD for $799. Treat those figures as a dated snapshot, not as prices available today.
What the September 2025 roundup reported
HotHardware’s Paul Lilly reported these Amazon prices and discounts on September 21, 2025. They describe offers at that time; the article does not establish that the same prices or listings remain available.
| Product configuration | Reported price | Reported discount |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 M4 Mac mini, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD | $499 | 17% off |
| 2024 M4 Mac mini, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD | $689 | 14% off |
| 2024 M4 Mac mini, 24GB memory, 512GB SSD | $904 | Not stated in the September 21, 2025 article |
| 13-inch M4 MacBook Air, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD | $799 | 20% off |
| 14-inch M4 MacBook Pro | $1,299 | Not stated in the September 21, 2025 article |
| M4 Pro MacBook Pro | $1,799 | Not stated in the September 21, 2025 article |
| 15-inch M4 MacBook Air variants | $999 to $1,399 | Not stated in the September 21, 2025 article |
Source for all reported offer prices and stated discounts: HotHardware, September 21, 2025. The source gives a range for 15-inch Air variants rather than a price for each specific configuration.
Why the configuration matters more than the discount headline
The $499 and $689 Mac mini offers were not like-for-like: both were reported with 16GB of memory, but the latter had twice the SSD capacity. Likewise, a Mac mini and a MacBook Air serve different needs even if their prices appear close. Compare the exact memory and storage configuration, not just the model name or advertised percentage off.
#1 Best Overall
- 【Low Power for Always-On AI Workflows】At just 15W TDP, the GEEKOM A7 uses far less power than a traditional 350W desktop, helping reduce electricity costs, heat, and cooling noise during extended operation. That efficiency makes it ideal for keeping cloud AI assistants and AI Agent tasks running in the background—automating document summaries, email polishing, meeting notes, content rewriting, research, and scheduled workflows throughout the day. The energy savings can help recoup the device cost in about 1 year, making A7 a practical choice for 24/7 AI task hosting and efficient everyday computing.
- 【Ryzen 7 7730U – More Than a Low-Power PC】Think low power means less performance? Not here. The Ryzen 7 7730U mini computer packs 8 cores, 16 threads, and up to 4.5GHz, giving you the power to handle multitasking, dozens of tabs, video calls, and creative work smoothly. AMD Radeon Graphics supports 4K playback, multi-display work, photo editing, and casual gaming without a dedicated GPU. Compared with the Ryzen 7 5825U and Ryzen 5 7430U, it delivers up to 20% higher performance for faster response and smoother everyday computing—all in a compact, energy-efficient Mini desktop.
- 【Lock In More Memory Before It Costs More】32GB gives you the headroom most demanding tasks need today—and room to grow tomorrow. Built for heavy multitasking, content creation, large projects, and AI-assisted workloads, the GEEKOM mini pc starts you with twice the memory of a typical 16GB setup, so you can skip an immediate upgrade. With AI driving greater demand for memory, starting with 32GB is a smarter way to stay ready for what’s next. The 500GB PCIe Gen4 x4 SSD delivers fast storage, with support for up to 64GB RAM and 4TB SSD storage when you need more.
- 【Premium Metal Design & 3-Year Warranty】Why settle for plastic? The GEEKOM mini desktop features a premium aluminum alloy chassis that resists daily wear and helps dissipate heat during extended use. Rigorous quality testing and CE, FCC, and RoHS compliance support dependable performance, backed by a 3-year limited warranty and professional support for long-term peace of mind.
- 【One Mini PC, All Your Ports】Stay connected with dual USB-C ports, 5 USB 3.2 ports, dual HDMI 2.0, and a 2.5G LAN port for fast, flexible connectivity. The USB-C ports support high-speed data transfer, display output, and peripheral power, while Wi-Fi 6E keeps streaming, file transfers, and online work fast and reliable. From multiple peripherals to high-resolution displays, everything you need stays within easy reach.
- Memory is unified memory used by the computer while running apps; it is not the same as storage.
- SSD capacity determines how much space is available for apps and files. In the two reported Mac mini offers, capacity differed while listed memory stayed the same.
- SKU identity matters: retailer listings can have similar names while describing different configurations. Match the listing’s memory, storage, screen size, and chip before deciding that a price is comparable.
Mac mini or MacBook Air: which fits your budget and use?
Choose the Mac mini if you already have a desk setup
The Mac mini is a compact desktop computer, not a laptop. Apple’s specifications identify the 2024 model as using an M4 chip with a 10-core CPU, 10-core GPU, and 16-core Neural Engine. It makes the most financial sense to compare its price against your needs if you already have—or separately budget for—a display, keyboard, and mouse or trackpad. Those accessories are not included in the historical deal prices cited above.
Apple’s official specifications are available at Mac mini (2024) – Tech Specs.
Rank #2
- GMKtec M2 Pro S mini computer is equipped with 11th generation Intel Core i7-1185G7 processor, main frequency up to 4.8 GHz, 4 cores, 8 threads, 12MB cache, running much faster than i7-10810U, i5-12450H and i5-8259U, Windows PC series The power is only 35W, supporting your daily work with less power consumption, without delaying daily tasks
- 16GB DDR4 and 512GB NVME SSD: Desktop computer Comes with 16GB SODIMM, dual-channel DDR4 supports expansion up to 64GB. 512GB SSD M.2 2280 NVMe (PCIe3.0), supports expansion to 2TB, in addition, M.2 2242 SATA can be expanded to 2TB
- 4K UHD & 3 Screens Support: Mini PC with Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 96EU GPU delivers high-quality graphics for the most demanding applications, 2 x HDMI (4K @ 60Hz) and 1 x USB Type-C (4K @ 60Hz) output terminals, allowing you to independently display 4K screens on 3 displays at the same time
- 2.5Gbps LAN & WiFi6 + BT5.2: GMKtec mini PC dual band WiFi 2.4G+5G networking and Giga (RJ45 speed up to 2500M), Loading web, video, or other networked operations is faster and more stable, Bluetooth 5.2 connect faster Speed, Farther Coverage, it is also a big feature that you can transfer files over LAN at high speed
- Package Included: 1x GMKtec Nucbox M2 Pro, 1x DC Power Plug, 1x HDMI Cable. 1 x VESA Mount with Screws, 1x User Manual
Choose the MacBook Air if portability and an integrated screen matter
The M4 MacBook Air is a laptop, so its built-in display and portable design are part of what you are paying for. Apple announced the M4 Air on March 5, 2025, with U.S. launch starting prices of $999 for the 13-inch model and $1,199 for the 15-inch model. Those were launch prices, not a current price check or proof of a present discount.
Apple lists the 13-inch M4 Air with a 13.6-inch display, 16GB unified memory, and a 256GB SSD in its base specification. Apple also says the line supports up to two external displays in addition to the built-in display. For screen size and external-display needs, check the exact model’s specifications before buying.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Rank #3
- Massive 8TB Expandable Storage: Unlock the full potential of your Mac Mini M4 with up to 8TB of ultra-fast internal storage. The dock supports M.2 NVMe SSDs (2230/2242/2260/2280 sizes). Enjoy blazing 10Gbps transfer speeds for large files, 4K editing, or backups—all while keeping your setup sleek and clutter-free. (SSD not included.)
- 11-in-1 High-Speed Connectivity Hub: Turn your Mac Mini into a workstation with 11 versatile ports, including 3× USB-A 3.2 (10Gbps), 2× USB-A 3.0 (5Gbps), 2× USB-C 3.2 (10Gbps), and a UHS-I SD/TF card reader (170MB/s). Flexible power options: Draws power from your Mac Mini or use an external adapter (recommended for multi-device setups).
- 10Gbps Data Transfer: Enjoy blazing 10Gbps transfer speeds for large files, 4K editing, or backups—all while keeping your setup sleek and clutter-free. (SSD not included.)
- Precision-Engineered for Mac Mini M6:Designed to perfectly match your Mac Mini’s curves, this dock blends seamlessly while adding functionality. Features include a power button lever (turn on your Mac without lifting it) and anti-slip silicone pads for stability and scratch protection.
- Effortless Setup & Tidy Workspace:The included 4cm short cable keeps your desk neat, while the compact design maximizes space. Whether you’re a creative pro or a multitasker, this hub delivers storage, speed, and connectivity in one elegant solution.
Sources: Apple’s March 5, 2025 announcement and MacBook Air (13-inch, M4, 2025) – Tech Specs.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to check whether an Apple deal is real today
- Open the retailer listing and identify the exact model and configuration, including chip, screen size, unified memory, and SSD capacity.
- Compare that configuration with the product’s official specifications and with other listings for the same SKU. Do not compare a higher-capacity model against a lower-capacity one as if only the discount differed.
- Check the live checkout price, availability, seller, and any conditions that affect the final cost. The September 2025 roundup does not confirm current stock, current Amazon listings, or today’s price.
- Decide whether the form factor matches your setup: include the cost of a display and peripherals when evaluating a Mac mini, and weigh the Air’s integrated screen and portability against your needs.
Apple Intelligence availability is not universal
The September 2025 HotHardware article said its featured systems support Apple Intelligence. Apple’s specifications qualify that availability: features and languages depend on regional availability and system requirements. Check Apple’s current availability information for your country, preferred language, and software before treating support as guaranteed for your situation.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




