October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

Landus Health Coverage for Farmers: Plans, Eligibility and Costs

Landus members and Conduit farmers may apply for coverage through Momentum Ag. Here are the current plan choices, eligibility details, quote process and important cost caveats.
From TheFinanceBase Team4 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Landus announced health coverage options for farmers on August 27, 2024, partnering with Momentum Ag, a division of Patriot Growth Insurance Services, LLC. The current Momentum Ag program page says Landus members and Conduit farmers may apply, but applicants need an individualized quote to learn their price and should review current plan documents before enrolling.

What Landus announced

The 2024 announcement introduced Landus Health and Conduit Health coverage options through Momentum Ag. It described a nationwide Cigna provider network, preventive and telemedicine care with $0 cost-sharing, care coordination, chronic-condition disease management, coverage tiers for individuals and households, and a TytoCare kit for enrollees. Landus’s announcement and Successful Farming’s report date the launch to August 27, 2024.

Momentum Ag’s current program page describes the available choices and application process. Those current details are distinct from the launch announcement and its dated price examples.

Who may apply and how to get a quote

Momentum Ag says Landus members and Conduit farmers are eligible to apply. Individual farm families and groups with fewer than 10 employees can start through the online quote process. Its page directs groups with more than 10 employees to call for information and references additional options for groups with 10–500+ employees. The page says groups can enroll in any month. Confirm eligibility and current enrollment procedures with Momentum Ag.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
J. J. Keller 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG), Spiral
  • The 2024 ERG guide helps satisfy 49 CFR 172.602 DOT requirement. This requirement states that hazmat shipments be accompanied by emergency response info.
  • Pocketbook aids in emergency preparedness, planning, and training with ERGs numerically indexed and color-coded to help emergency responders find vital information fast.
  • 2024 Updates: The Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) released a comprehensive summary of updates. Most significantly a QR code on the back cover that provides access to critical incident reporting information.
  • Other changes for 2024 have been made to continue to provide the most accurate emergency response information to help all front-line persons and all first responders stay safe during transportation emergencies.
  • Specifications: 4" x 5 1/2" Pocketbook Size, English, Spiralbound. Copyright 2024.
  1. Go to the Momentum Ag Landus Health page and begin the quote process for an individual farm family or a group with fewer than 10 employees.
  2. Complete the required health questionnaire. Momentum Ag says rates are based on members’ age, gender, and health.
  3. Allow a typical 7–10 business days for a quote after completing the application steps. Momentum Ag says rates are locked for 12 months and a firm quote is valid for 60 days; verify these terms with the provider when applying.
  4. Before deciding, request the current plan documents and confirm the plan’s benefits, costs, exclusions, limitations, prescription terms, and provider network.

Which plans and coverage tiers are listed?

The current Momentum Ag page lists four choices and says individual deductibles range from $1,000 to $7,350 per year. It also lists four enrollment tiers. The page does not provide enough current plan-schedule detail to compare every plan’s out-of-pocket maximum, premium, or covered services.

Current plan choice Individual deductible
Classic 1000 Not stated for this specific plan on the reviewed current page; source: Momentum Ag.
Classic 3500 Not stated for this specific plan on the reviewed current page; source: Momentum Ag.
Classic HSA 5000 Not stated for this specific plan on the reviewed current page; source: Momentum Ag.
Classic 7350 Not stated for this specific plan on the reviewed current page; source: Momentum Ag.
All choices, as a range $1,000–$7,350 per individual per year, as stated on Momentum Ag’s current page, accessed October 8, 2026.

Available tiers listed by Momentum Ag are employee only, employee plus spouse, employee plus children, and family. For a useful comparison, ask for the current premium and plan schedule for the household tier you need, including deductible, out-of-pocket maximum, and the services covered.

Rank #2
BookFactory Caregiver Daily Log Book, 8.5" x 11" Wire-O, 100 Pages
  • Made in USA - Proudly produced in Ohio by a Veteran-owned business
  • This BookFactory Caregiver journal is a great gift, or purchase for anyone caring for someone else - whether that be in an assisted living facility, long term care facility, or any other instance where daily logs for patient care are needed
  • There are spaces to log various important information like insurance and pharmacy info, as well as vaccination, emergency room visits, medical conditions and any other info that would be necessary to know and keep track of
  • Daily, there are pages to log who is the caregiver that day (if they rotate), medication doses and times given, physical activity, bowel movements, personal and physical care, housekeeping, meals, behavior, supplies needed, and other important notes
  • Wire-O, 100 Pages, Dimensions: 8.5" x 11" Reorder SKU: JOU-100-7CW-PP(Caregiver)

What benefits are described?

The launch announcement described $0 preventive and telemedicine care, care coordination, chronic-condition disease management, and access to a nationwide Cigna network. Momentum Ag’s current page specifically describes $0 copays for preventive visits and a nationwide Cigna network. The current page should be used to confirm which benefits apply to the plan being quoted; the full terms are determined by current plan documents.

Check your doctors before enrolling

Momentum Ag says applicants can check whether their doctors and hospitals participate in the network. Use the provider directory for the specific plan and verify with the provider and insurer before enrolling. A provider’s acceptance of Cigna generally does not by itself establish that the provider is in-network for a particular plan.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
J. J. Keller 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG), Soft Bound
  • The 2024 ERG guide helps satisfy 49 CFR 172.602 DOT requirement. This requirement states that hazmat shipments be accompanied by emergency response info.
  • Small convenient pocketbook size aids in emergency preparedness, planning, and training with ERGs numerically indexed and color-coded to help emergency responders find vital information fast.
  • 2024 Updates: The Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) released a comprehensive summary of updates. Most significantly a QR code on the back cover that provides access to critical incident reporting information.
  • Other changes for 2024 have been made to continue to provide the most accurate emergency response information to help all front-line persons and all first responders stay safe during transportation emergencies.
  • Specifications: 4" x 5 1/2" Pocketbook Size, English, Softbound. Copyright 2024.

TytoCare kit reported with enrollment

Successful Farming reported that enrollees receive a TytoCare kit, with tools such as a stethoscope, thermometer, and digital camera that can help providers examine patients remotely. The exact current kit model and standalone retail availability have not been confirmed, so ask the program whether the kit is included with the specific coverage being offered.

How much does Landus Health cost?

There is no current universal price listed on the program page. Momentum Ag says an applicant’s rate is individualized using health-questionnaire information, including age, gender, and health. A current quote is necessary to know the price for a particular person or household.

Rank #4
J. J. Keller 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG), Soft Bound
  • The 2024 ERG guide helps satisfy 49 CFR 172.602 DOT requirement. This requirement states that hazmat shipments be accompanied by emergency response info. Comes with a pack of 10 pocketbooks.
  • Pocketbook aids in emergency preparedness, planning, and training with ERGs numerically indexed and color-coded to help emergency responders find vital information fast.
  • 2024 Updates: The Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) released a comprehensive summary of updates. Most significantly a QR code on the back cover that provides access to critical incident reporting information.
  • Other changes for 2024 have been made to continue to provide the most accurate emergency response information to help all front-line persons and all first responders stay safe during transportation emergencies.
  • Specifications: 4" x 5 1/2" Pocketbook Size, English, Softbound. Copyright 2024. Comes with a pack of 10 pocketbooks.

For historical context only, Successful Farming reported in 2024 illustrative monthly premiums of $509.65–$764.55 for one-person coverage and $1,464.93–$2,214.11 for family coverage, using an average 45-year-old man. These are dated examples, not current rates or a quote for any reader. The article also described different deductibles and out-of-pocket maximums among the example options. Do not use those figures to estimate today’s cost; compare current written quotes and plan documents.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What to verify before choosing a plan

  • Confirm that you meet the program’s current eligibility rules and that the quote is for the correct household or employee tier.
  • Compare the quoted premium with the deductible and out-of-pocket maximum, not in isolation.
  • Check that your doctors, hospitals, and other important providers participate in the specific plan network.
  • Read current plan documents for covered services, prescription coverage, exclusions, limitations, and cost-sharing.
  • Confirm the quote’s validity period, rate-lock period, effective date, and enrollment timing directly with Momentum Ag.

What Landus and Conduit said about the program

Landus and Conduit President & CEO Matt Carstens characterized the offering as a response to farmers’ difficulty finding coverage without a family member taking an off-farm job. That is his stated rationale for the program, not independent evidence that every applicant will find the coverage affordable.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
J. J. Keller 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG), Spiral
J. J. Keller 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG), Spiral
Specifications: 4" x 5 1/2" Pocketbook Size, English, Spiralbound. Copyright 2024.
$4.60
Bestseller No. 2
BookFactory Caregiver Daily Log Book, 8.5' x 11' Wire-O, 100 Pages
BookFactory Caregiver Daily Log Book, 8.5" x 11" Wire-O, 100 Pages
Made in USA - Proudly produced in Ohio by a Veteran-owned business; Wire-O, 100 Pages, Dimensions: 8.5" x 11" Reorder SKU: JOU-100-7CW-PP(Caregiver)
$19.99
Bestseller No. 3
J. J. Keller 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG), Soft Bound
J. J. Keller 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG), Soft Bound
Specifications: 4" x 5 1/2" Pocketbook Size, English, Softbound. Copyright 2024.
$4.60
Bestseller No. 5
Labelmaster 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG) Spiral Bound, Pocket Size, Guide to Help When Responding to Transportation Emergencies Involving Hazardous Materials
Labelmaster 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG) Spiral Bound, Pocket Size, Guide to Help When Responding to Transportation Emergencies Involving Hazardous Materials
New 2024 Version, the Emergency Response Guidebook is updated every 4 years.; Spiral bound, pocket size 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (6"x4")
$21.34
Best Value
Labelmaster 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (ERG) Spiral Bound, Pocket Size, Guide to Help When Responding to Transportation Emergencies Involving Hazardous Materials
  • New 2024 Version, the Emergency Response Guidebook is updated every 4 years.
  • Spiral bound, pocket size 2024 Emergency Response Guidebook (6"x4")
  • Stay up to date with the latest Dangerous Goods lists from the United Nations Recommendations, as well as from other international and national regulations
  • This guide helps your company comply with the DOT 49 CFR 172.602 requirement that hazmat shipments be accompanied with emergency response information
  • The ERG is the ideal guide to help when responding to transportation emergencies involving hazardous materials

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.