October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

KP Laptop Scheme for Students with Disabilities: Eligibility and How to Apply

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s disability-focused laptop scheme has an official MIS registration page, but disability scope, application status, deadline and device details need confirmation.
From TheFinanceBase Team5 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Yes. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has a provincial laptop-provision scheme for students with disabilities, administered through the Zakat, Ushr, Social Welfare, Special Education and Women Empowerment Department. Its official registration page lists public and private universities, colleges and madaris. Launch coverage, however, specifically highlighted blind and visually impaired students, so applicants with other disabilities should confirm their eligibility with the department rather than assume they are included or excluded.

The official form is listed on the department’s MIS portal, but the public information reviewed does not establish whether applications are currently being accepted, state a closing date, or give a distribution schedule. Last checked: August 18, 2026.

Who may qualify for the KP disability laptop scheme?

The department’s official registration page describes the programme as a Laptop Provision Scheme for Students with Disabilities (PWDs) and lists public and private universities, colleges and madaris. January 2026 launch coverage described the initial target more narrowly as blind and visually impaired students. The difference between the broad official wording and narrower news descriptions is not resolved in the public material available; confirm your disability category with the department before relying on eligibility.

  • Residency: Launch reports said applicants must be permanent residents of KP. The online form’s public description does not provide a fuller residency policy.
  • Disability status: Reports said applicants need a disability certificate issued through the Social Welfare Department. The certificate application is a separate process from the laptop registration.
  • Institution: The laptop form names public and private universities, colleges and madaris. It does not explain recognition rules for institutions or the required enrolment proof.
  • Academic criteria: Reporting says selection considers merit and academic performance, subject to funds. No minimum marks, CGPA, age, semester, or merit formula is stated in the reviewed public material.

Eligibility is not confirmed for every disability category, distance-learning students, short-course or vocational students, minors, or students who have already received a government laptop. Ask the department about your specific case.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
HP 14" HD Chromebook Laptop for Students, Intel Quad-Core N4120(> N4020), 4GB RAM, 64GB eMMC, WiFi, Webcam, HDMI, USB-A&C, 14 Hours Battery Life, Zoom, Chrome OS, CUE Accessories
  • Intel Celeron N4120: 4 Cores & Threads, 1.1GHz Base Clock, Up to 2.6GHz Boost Clock, 4MB Cache, Intel UHD Graphics 600. The perfect combination of performance, power consumption, and value helps your device handle multitasking smoothly and reliably with four processing cores to divide up the work.

How to apply through the official portal

Use the KP Social Welfare Department MIS registration page: https://mis.swkpk.gov.pk/swkpk/dist_assist_disable_laptops. It is separate from the federal Prime Minister’s Laptop Scheme application process.

  1. Open the official laptop-scheme page and check whether the registration form is available and accepting submissions.
  2. Complete the form with personal details that match your CNIC or Form-B and other official records.
  3. Enter residency, disability-certificate, institution and academic details where requested.
  4. Upload documents in the formats and file sizes accepted by the portal. Do not assume that a document is mandatory unless the live form marks it as required.
  5. Review the entries and uploads before submitting, then save the application number, confirmation page or a screenshot.
  6. Monitor the contact details you supplied and official department notices for verification or distribution instructions.

The form being listed online does not by itself confirm that applications are currently open. No deadline was stated in the public information reviewed, and applicants should confirm the live status and any closing date with the department.

Rank #2
Sale
HP Essential 2026 Laptop Student Business, Ultra Light, 4GB RAM, Intel CPU
  • Performance: Powered by Intel Celeron N4500 dual-core processor with up to 2.8 GHz burst frequency and 4MB L3 cache, this HP Chromebook delivers smooth multitasking for everyday computing. With 4GB LPDDR4x-2933 RAM and Intel UHD Graphics, enjoy seamless web browsing, video streaming, and productivity apps. Chrome OS boots in seconds and updates automatically, keeping your laptop secure and running at peak performance for students, professionals, and home users.
  • Immersive 14-Inch HD Display: Experience clear, vibrant visuals on the 14-inch diagonal HD (1366 x 768) anti-glare display with 250 nits brightness and 62.5% sRGB color accuracy. The micro-edge design maximizes your viewing area with an impressive 80% screen-to-body ratio, perfect for streaming movies, video calls, and document editing. The anti-glare coating reduces eye strain during extended use, making it ideal for all-day productivity and entertainment in any lighting condition.
  • Advanced Connectivity & Ports: Stay connected with Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) for faster wireless speeds and Bluetooth 5.3 for seamless device pairing. Equipped with versatile ports including 1 USB Type-C 10Gbps (with USB Power Delivery and DisplayPort 1.4), 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps ports, 1 HDMI 1.4b, and 1 headphone/microphone combo jack. Connect external monitors, transfer files quickly, charge your device, and expand your workspace effortlessly for maximum productivity and flexibility.
  • All-Day Battery & Premium Design: The battery keeps you powered throughout your day, while the included 45W USB Type-C power adapter ensures fast charging. Featuring a sleek modern grey finish with vertical brushing pattern on the keyboard deck, this lightweight 3.35 lb Chromebook combines style and portability. The full-size modern grey keyboard and HP Imagepad provide comfortable typing and precise navigation for work, school, or entertainment on the go.
  • Enhanced Security & Multimedia: Built-in H1 secure microcontroller protects your data and privacy with enterprise-grade security. The HP True Vision 720p HD camera with integrated dual array digital microphones delivers crystal-clear video calls and online meetings. HD Audio with stereo speakers provides rich, immersive sound for music, videos, and calls. With 64GB eMMC storage, you have ample space for essential files while Chrome OS seamlessly integrates with Google Drive for cloud storage.

Disability certificate: a separate application

If you do not already have a disability certificate recognised by the department, you may need to complete disability registration before applying for a laptop. The department’s disability-registration form states that a CNIC number or Form-B number is mandatory. Its displayed fields include district, tehsil, domicile district, hospital assessment, disability type and severity, contact details, and identity-document uploads.

That registration page displays upload fields for the front and back of a CNIC, a disability-related image or certificate information, and an applicant photograph. These are details of the disability-registration process; they should not be treated as a confirmed list of mandatory laptop-form uploads.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
HP 14" HD Student Laptop, Intel Celeron N4500, 4GB DDR4 RAM, 64GB eMMC, Intel UHD Graphics, 720p HD Camera, Copilot, Fast Charge, Wi-Fi 6, Windows 11S, White (Renewed)
  • 【14" HD Display】With a 14-inch diagonal, HD (1366 x 768), micro-edge, anti-glare display, indulge in enhanced productivity and entertainment pursuits with the captivating clarity and brilliance of this display, sure to elevate your experiences.
  • 【Intel Celeron N4500 Processor】Efficiently handles everyday tasks with low power consumption, making it ideal for web browsing, streaming, and light productivity.
  • 【4GB DDR4 RAM】Ample bandwidth available to smoothly run numerous programs concurrently without experiencing any slowdowns.【64GB eMMC】Speed up tasks with rapid responses and ample storage capacity.
  • 【Intel UHD Graphics】Enjoy smooth visuals for everyday tasks, video streaming, and casual entertainment with efficient integrated graphics performance.【720p HD Camera】Video chat with vibrant clarity, even in low light.【Microsoft Copilot】Kickstart your creativity and productivity with Microsoft Copilot.
  • 【Windows 11 S】12.76 x 8.86 x 0.71 Inches, 3.42 lbs. 【Ports】1 x USB-C 3.0, 2 x USB-A 3.0, 1 x HDMI 1.4, 1x Headphone/ microphone combo. WiFi 6+Bluetooth5.4.

Documents and details to keep ready

The public laptop-form description does not provide a complete document checklist. As practical preparation, applicants can gather the following and upload only what the live form requests:

  • CNIC or Form-B details.
  • KP domicile or other proof of permanent residence, if requested.
  • A valid disability certificate or its identifying details.
  • A recent photograph.
  • Student card, enrolment proof, marksheets or transcript, if requested for verification or merit assessment.
  • Institution name, programme or course, current academic status, and an active mobile number.
  • Parent or guardian details where relevant, especially if the applicant uses Form-B.

Check spellings, identity numbers and institution details carefully. A mismatch or unclear upload can complicate verification. Keep original documents available in case the department or institution asks to inspect them.

Rank #4
Sale
drkako 15.6" FHD IPS Student Laptop, AI Assistant Included, Office 365
  • Laptop 180° Open Angle: This laptop's hinge opens flat to 180 degrees, giving you the flexibility to adjust the screen for presentations, team collaboration, or your ideal viewing position. Whether working, sharing, or presenting, this adjustable-screen notebook adapts to any situation with ease
  • Office 365 & AI Assistance Included: The laptop comes with a 1-year Office 365 subscription preinstalled, supporting your work from day one. Plus, the laptop’s built-in AI assists with chatting, writing, reading, meetings, and drawing—simplifying daily tasks and saving you valuable time
  • Performance & Storage: Powered by a Celeron J4105 quad-core processor, 12GB RAM 256GB SSD, this laptop computer handles multitasking with ease. Expand via SSD up to 2TB or TF card up to 1TB. So you never run out of space for files, media, and more
  • FHD Ultra-Narrow Display: Featuring a 15.6" FHD display with 1920x1080 resolution and a 16:9 aspect ratio, this laptop offers rich colors and clear detailing. Its narrow bezels optimize the usable screen space, delivering a more engaging viewing experience with lifelike imagery
  • 7000mAh Battery & Reliable Connectivity: This laptop packs a 7000mAh battery for work and entertainment without frequent charging. 5G Wi-Fi and Bluetooth 4.2 deliver stable connections for streaming, browsing, and file transfers. With USB 3.2, Type-C, and Mini HDMI ports, easily connect devices and more

How selection and distribution are described

January 2026 launch reports said awards would be based on merit and academic performance and would depend on available funds. They also reported priority for educated and skilled students. No published formula explains how grades are weighted or how that stated priority is applied. Submitting a form therefore does not guarantee an award; verification, merit ranking and the funded allocation may affect the outcome.

The public material reviewed does not state the number of laptops, district allocations, a distribution date, a quota for women or merged districts, a financial-need test, an appeal route, or whether selected students will receive devices through their institutions or district offices. It also does not establish whether a previous recipient of another government laptop is excluded.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
HP 14" Ultra-Light Laptop for Student & Home (1-Year Office 365, Intel Celeron N4500, 4GB RAM, 64GB eMMC + 64GB SD Card), 12-Hr Long Battery Life, Webcam, Fast Charge, Wi-Fi 6, Win 11 Home in S, White
  • BUILT FOR EVERYDAY USE - HP 14, an entry-level, light workload configuration laptop. With up to 12 hours battery life and HP fast charge, it can keep you up and running all day long. Bring your ideas to life with the included one year subscription of Microsoft 365 including Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. Do more with AI as your personal assistant. Kickstart new projects with relevant answers, simplified solutions, and helpful advice
  • POWERFUL PERFORMANCE - Equipped with Intel Celeron N4500 processor and Intel UHD Graphics, the HP 14 delivers smooth performance for everyday tasks. With 4GB DDR4 RAM and 128GB storage (64GB eMMC + 64GB SD Card), it offers efficient multitasking and ample space for your files, apps, and media
  • CRISP DISPLAY — Equipped with a 14" micro-edge display, coupled with anti-glare technology and 62.5% SRGB Color Gamut for comfortable viewing. Supports expanding the workspace with 2 external monitors via HDMI or USB-C, max resolution up to FHD (1920x1080) @60Hz without docking station. Plus, HP True Vision HD camera meets daily video chat or conference needs
  • RICH CONNECTIVITY OPTIONS — Equipped with USB-C 3.2 Gen 1, 2x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1, HDMI 1.4b, a headphone/microphone combo jack, an AC Smart Pin, and an SD Card Reader for expanded storage options. It also features Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.4 for ultra-fast, stable wireless connectivity
  • OPERATING SYSTEM - Windows 11 Home in S mode is designed for security and performance, it can be switched out of S mode to Windows 11 Home (Open Windows Settings > System > Activation). Ideal for Family Entertainment, School Education, Daily Productivity, Casual Gaming, Streaming, Online Class, Remote Learning, Zoom Meeting, Video Conference, etc
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What laptop will recipients get, and will it be accessible?

No reliable public specification reviewed identifies a brand, model, processor, memory, storage, operating system, warranty or accessibility configuration. In particular, there is no confirmed commitment to provide screen-reader or magnification software, Braille-compatible peripherals, training or technical support. Applicants—especially blind and visually impaired students—should ask the department what accessibility support will be supplied and whether recipients will need to arrange software or peripherals themselves. Do not rely on unofficial social-media claims about a model or included features.

How this differs from the federal Prime Minister’s Laptop Scheme

The KP programme is a provincial disability-focused initiative. The federal scheme is a separate national programme with its own eligibility and application process; applying for one does not automatically qualify a student for the other.

Feature KP disability laptop scheme Federal Prime Minister’s Laptop Scheme
Administrator KP Social Welfare Department Federal programme authorities
Target group Students with disabilities in official form wording; launch reports emphasised blind and visually impaired students Students who meet national programme and merit rules
Institutions described Public and private universities, colleges and madaris Public-sector universities and eligible HEC-recognised institutions
Residency and disability KP permanent residency and a Social Welfare Department disability certificate were reported as conditions Disability status is not the defining eligibility condition
Selection Merit and academic performance, subject to funds, according to launch coverage National academic-merit framework
Programme scale Number of laptops not stated in the public material reviewed Phase IV was described in a National Assembly response as covering 100,000 laptops nationally

The federal scheme’s Phase IV eligibility framework includes public-sector higher-education institutions and eligible BS, MS/MPhil and PhD programmes, according to a National Assembly written response. Its national programme context is also described by the Press Information Department. Check federal programme rules separately before applying.

Use official channels and guard your information

  • Use the official swkpk.gov.pk domain and its MIS subdomain; check the address carefully for lookalikes.
  • Do not pay an agent to submit a government application or share CNIC images, passwords or banking details through unofficial WhatsApp or social-media accounts.
  • Treat messages promising selection as unverified unless confirmed through the department.
  • Save your submission confirmation and verify any request for a fee or payment directly with the department.

The department website lists its Peshawar office and contact numbers 091-9211937 and 091-9211946, and the email address [email protected]. Contact details can change, so confirm them on the department’s official website before using them.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.