What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Start with India Cements’ latest audited filing, but keep its reporting basis and period attached to every number. The latest located filing reports a standalone FY2025–26 net profit of ₹65.32 crore; that follows a ₹667.56 crore loss after tax in FY2024–25, so one profitable year is not enough to establish a lasting recovery. Then check cash flow, debt, cement operating drivers, exceptional items and the risks the company identifies.
Start with the latest results—and label what they cover
The latest located results are in the National Stock Exchange integrated filing for Q4 and the year ended 31 March 2026. The filing identifies the results as audited and standalone, and says the board approved them on 25 April 2026. Standalone results cover the company itself; they do not, by themselves, show the consolidated group’s position or subsidiary contribution.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The filing presents amounts in lakh rupees. The table converts them to crore rupees, where ₹1 crore equals ₹100 lakh. Keep the annual and quarterly columns separate: a quarter is not a substitute for a full-year trend.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware match| Period and basis | Revenue from operations | Finance costs | Profit after tax | Other period-specific detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025–26, year ended 31 March 2026; audited standalone | ₹4,484.69 crore | ₹99.33 crore | ₹65.32 crore | Profit before tax: ₹67.57 crore |
| Q4 FY2025–26; audited standalone | ₹1,228.65 crore | ₹23.37 crore | ₹54.75 crore | Exceptional items: negative ₹20.49 crore |
| FY2024–25; annual-report result | Not stated here; see the company’s FY2024–25 annual report | See the annual report; do not compare without matching the line item and basis | Loss after tax: ₹667.56 crore | Annual report also records exceptional income and other comprehensive income |
| FY2023–24; comparative in the FY2024–25 annual report | Not stated here; see the annual report | Not stated here; see the annual report | Loss after tax: ₹202.52 crore | Use the annual report to check comparable line items and basis |
The FY2025–26 profit is a meaningful change from the prior year’s reported loss, but it does not establish that earnings have recovered sustainably. To judge that, compare several periods and examine operating profit, cash generation and the factors affecting cement economics—not net profit alone.
#1 Best Overall
- Corporate Finance 13th Edition by Stephen A. Ross Franco Modigliani Professor of Financial Economics Professor (Author), Randolph W Westerfield Robert R. Dockson Deans Chair in Bus. Admin. (Author), Jeffrey Jaffe , Bradford D Jordan Professor
Separate operating performance from accounting and one-off effects
Track revenue, volumes and realizations together
Revenue can rise or fall because of the amount sold, the price realized, or both. Compare sales volume and realizations where the filings disclose them, alongside revenue. In its FY2024–25 discussion, the company said realizations were under pressure and production and sales volumes were lower year over year. Those disclosures help explain that year’s performance; they are not evidence of FY2025–26 volume or pricing.
Watch the costs that move cement margins
Review operating costs as well as sales. Energy and freight matter to cement economics, and the FY2025–26 filing includes power and fuel among material cost lines. The FY2024–25 discussion also cited higher levies on mining and power. Where disclosed, compare energy mix and cost per tonne, freight, other operating costs and utilization with sales and realizations. Revenue growth alone cannot show whether unit economics improved.
Rank #2
Isolate exceptional items
Do not treat every reported profit or loss as recurring operating performance. The Q4 FY2025–26 standalone filing reports negative exceptional items of ₹20.49 crore. The FY2024–25 annual report discusses exceptional items including asset-disposal gains or losses, subsidiary-related items, interest-rate realignment and provisions; it also records exceptional income and other comprehensive income. Check the relevant notes and keep these separate from ordinary earnings and cash generation.
Assess cash, debt and the ability to meet financing costs
Profit is not the same as cash available to repay debt. For a fuller view, reconcile net profit with operating cash flow, capital expenditure, cash balances, borrowing repayments and maturities. Compare finance costs with operating performance and check the debt-maturity schedule rather than relying on a single leverage ratio.
Use the FY2025 debt figures only as historical context
At 31 March 2025, the company reported the following in its FY2024–25 financial risk note. These are historical balances, not FY2026 debt figures.
| Measure | 31 March 2025 | 31 March 2024 comparative |
|---|---|---|
| Borrowings, including current maturities | ₹1,159.11 crore | Not stated here |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ₹73.28 crore | Not stated here |
| Net debt | ₹1,085.84 crore | ₹2,587.67 crore |
| Total equity | ₹9,622.87 crore | Not stated here |
| Net debt-to-equity | 0.11 | 0.48 |
The FY2024–25 annual report says that after the change in control, India Cements pruned borrowings and refinanced high-cost debt, reducing finance costs. Treat this as the company’s account of what happened, and test it against subsequent balance sheets, cash flows, interest costs and maturities. The FY2025–26 filing’s statement that loan and debt-security default disclosure was not applicable for the quarter ended 31 March 2026 is limited to that disclosure and quarter; it does not settle future liquidity or repayment capacity.
Rank #4
Account for the change in ownership and control
The FY2024–25 annual report says UltraTech completed acquisition of a 32.72% stake on 24 December 2024 and became promoter. After the open offer completed on 4 February 2025, UltraTech’s holding was 81.49%. The same report said public float was below the then-applicable minimum public shareholding requirement and would need to meet it within twelve months of the open offer. These are historical statements: check later exchange filings before treating ownership or compliance as current.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →The company attributes improved financing terms and expected operating and distribution synergies to the holding company. Treat the synergies as management’s outlook, not an achieved result: assess later volume, realizations, operating costs and cash flow for evidence of their effect.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Evaluate the main business risks against disclosures
The FY2024–25 annual report identifies risks and describes management’s responses. A mitigation described by the company is not independent verification that the risk is controlled.
| Risk area | What the company identifies | What to examine |
|---|---|---|
| Demand, competition and pricing | Lower demand, competitive pressure and lower realizations; the company’s FY2025 discussion reports pressure on realizations and lower production and sales volumes year over year. | Compare volume, realizations and utilization across periods; separate market weakness from changes in cost or product mix. |
| Energy and operating costs | Energy costs and exposure to power and fuel costs; the company also cites cost initiatives. | Track power and fuel costs, energy mix and cost per tonne where disclosed, alongside freight and selling prices. |
| Environmental and regulatory compliance | Evolving emissions and sustainability requirements may bring controls and penalties. The company describes pollution-control equipment and monitoring as mitigations. | Review subsequent disclosures for regulatory changes, compliance matters, related expenditure and evidence of the stated controls. |
| Fuel, raw materials and mining rules | Affordable fuel and quality raw-material availability, mining regulation and limestone reserves are relevant. Cement production is energy- and material-intensive. | Check disclosures on fuel availability, alternate-fuel use, raw-material security, reserves and changes in mining rules. |
| Financial exposure | The FY2024–25 financial risk note identifies market, liquidity and credit risk; it discusses borrowings, payables, receivables, investments and cash, as well as derivative instruments for foreign-currency exposures. | Read the financial-risk notes with the balance sheet and cash-flow statement; examine exposures, maturities and any disclosed changes rather than relying on a general risk label. |
| Non-recurring accounting effects | The annual report notes exceptional items such as asset disposals, subsidiary-related items, interest-rate realignment and provisions. | Reconcile reported earnings to recurring operating performance and cash flow, using the notes for each material item. |
A practical filing-by-filing research sequence
- Fix the scope: identify the period, standalone or consolidated basis, whether results are audited, units and approval or filing date. Begin with the NSE filing for the year ended 31 March 2026, and do not silently combine it with consolidated or quarterly figures.
- Build a comparable multi-year record: use annual reports and results to compare revenue, operating profit, profit after tax, operating cash flow, capital expenditure, cash, borrowings and finance costs. Keep annual figures separate from quarterly results.
- Explain the operating result: compare volume, utilization, realizations, energy and freight indicators where disclosed. Identify whether a change in profit appears alongside changes in sales or costs.
- Reconcile earnings and cash: read exceptional-item notes and other comprehensive income separately. Check whether operating cash flow supports reported profit and what cash was used for.
- Update leverage from the latest balance sheet: calculate debt alongside cash, distinguish gross from net debt, and inspect interest cost and maturities. Do not carry forward the FY2025 debt figures as if they were FY2026 balances.
- Check control and risk disclosures: compare later exchange filings with the historical ownership and public-float statements, then read management’s risk discussion alongside subsequent operating and financial evidence.
The two primary documents for this analysis are the NSE audited standalone Q4 and FY2025–26 integrated filing and India Cements’ FY2024–25 annual report. The latest located filing establishes standalone FY2025–26 results; the cited material does not establish a current consolidated debt position or quantify subsidiary contribution.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Recommended Free Tools




