The Gulfstream G700 is a large-cabin business jet with a manufacturer-published theoretical range of 7,750 nautical miles at Mach 0.85, or 6,650 nautical miles at Mach 0.90. Those figures use specified NBAA IFR assumptions; they are not guaranteed city-pair distances. Weather, routing, cruise speed and aircraft outfitting affect the range a specific flight can achieve.
How far can a Gulfstream G700 fly?
Gulfstream lists the G700’s maximum range as 7,750 nautical miles at Mach 0.85. At the faster high-speed cruise setting of Mach 0.90, its listed range is 6,650 nautical miles. Both are theoretical NBAA IFR figures based on eight passengers, four crew and IFR reserves. Actual range depends on route, winds and other weather, operating speed, and the aircraft’s configuration. Gulfstream’s G700 specifications provide the published assumptions.
Mach 0.85 is Gulfstream’s listed long-range cruise speed; Mach 0.90 is its high-speed cruise. The G700’s maximum operating Mach number is 0.935, a limit rather than a cruise-speed promise. Selecting a faster cruise can reduce the distance available on a given mission, so the two range figures should be read as different operating profiles, not interchangeable estimates.
What the range figure does—and does not—tell you
A published maximum range is useful for comparing aircraft under common assumptions, but it cannot establish whether a particular nonstop route is feasible on a particular day. Dispatch planning must account for actual departure and destination conditions, winds, routing, required reserves, payload and the individual aircraft’s outfitting. The manufacturer figure does not guarantee a specific city pair.
#1 Best Overall
- Manufacturer: Amodel
- Serial number: 72361
- Scale: 1/72
- Material: Plastic
- Condition: New in Box
How many passengers does the G700 seat?
Gulfstream says the G700 can be configured with up to 19 seats and sleeping capacity for up to 13. The cabin may include up to five living areas. These are maximum stated capacities, not a single standard arrangement: a delivered aircraft’s seating, sleeping layout and amenities depend on its configuration.
The manufacturer lists a cabin 6 feet 3 inches high and 8 feet 2 inches wide, with 2,603 cubic feet of cabin volume. Finished cabin length, excluding baggage, is 56 feet 11 inches; total interior length is 63 feet 8 inches. Gulfstream lists 195 cubic feet of baggage volume. Its described layout options include a forward ultragalley and an optional grand suite with shower; not every aircraft necessarily includes those options.
How does the G700 compare with the G800 and G600?
Gulfstream’s published comparison gives all three aircraft theoretical range at the same cruise speeds. The figures below use the manufacturer’s stated NBAA IFR mission assumptions: eight passengers, four crew and IFR reserves. They are not guaranteed operational route distances.
| Aircraft | Range at Mach 0.85 | Range at Mach 0.90 | Maximum operating Mach |
|---|---|---|---|
| G600 | 6,600 nautical miles | 5,600 nautical miles | Not stated in the cited comparison |
| G700 | 7,750 nautical miles | 6,650 nautical miles | 0.935 |
| G800 | 8,200 nautical miles | 7,000 nautical miles | Not stated in the cited comparison |
These are Gulfstream figures from its aircraft specifications and comparison. On the listed ranges, the G800 goes farther than the G700 at either cruise speed, while Gulfstream positions the G700 around a larger cabin. Range alone therefore does not settle which aircraft better fits a mission; cabin capacity and layout matter too.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Rank #2
- Pre-assembled model,ready to be displayed
- Size in INCHES: Length: 5.73, Width: 5.56
- Material: diecast
What are the G700’s engines and other specifications?
Gulfstream lists twin Rolls-Royce Pearl 700 engines and Symmetry Flight Deck avionics. The cabin has 20 panoramic oval windows. Its other published figures include a maximum cruise altitude of 51,000 feet, maximum takeoff weight of 107,600 pounds and maximum fuel of 49,400 pounds. The stated weights are based on theoretical standard outfitting; options change actual aircraft weight.
Gulfstream gives a takeoff distance of 5,995 feet under sea-level, ISA and maximum-takeoff-weight conditions. That figure is condition-specific, not a universal runway requirement.
When was the Gulfstream G700 certified?
General Dynamics announced FAA type certification on March 29, 2024, and EASA type certification on May 15, 2024. In its FAA announcement, the company said certification confirmed a balanced field length takeoff distance of 5,995 feet and landing distance of 3,150 feet under standard ISA day, sea-level conditions. Gulfstream president Mark Burns described the program as “the most rigorous certification program in company history”; that is the company’s characterization, not an independent assessment.
On February 24, 2026, the Associated Press reported that Transport Canada had approved the G700 and G800. The AP also reported that the FAA’s 2024 certification was conditional on demonstrating proper function where ice may form in the fuel system, with Gulfstream given until the end of 2026. That dated report does not establish whether the condition has since been closed.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Quick Recap
- General Dynamics/Gulfstream: FAA certification announcement, March 29, 2024
- General Dynamics/Gulfstream: EASA certification announcement, May 15, 2024
- Associated Press: Canadian approval and reported FAA condition, February 24, 2026
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




