DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

Google Pixel 9 Price in Pakistan (2026): Specs, PTA Cost and Buying Guide

The Google Pixel 9’s Pakistani listings range from about Rs. 168,000 to Rs. 200,000. Learn the real PTA-inclusive cost, verified specifications, camera and gaming trade-offs, update policy, and how to inspect an imported unit.
From TheFinanceBase Team7 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Google Pixel 9 is listed at Rs. 168,408 on the TechJuice Price Portal. Pakistani listings checked in August 2026 put the phone roughly between Rs. 168,000 and Rs. 200,000, but that is not a single official national price. Storage, PTA/DIRBS registration, condition, warranty, importer, and tax treatment can change the amount substantially. Confirm the exact variant and IMEI status before paying.

Google Pixel 9 price in Pakistan

The TechJuice Price Portal lists the Pixel 9 at Rs. 168,408 and labels it “Available in Pakistan.” Its listing does not establish whether the amount is for a PTA-approved unit, a particular storage option, a new retail phone, or a live seller quote: TechJuice Price Portal.

Other Pakistani pages show why one headline number is unsafe:

Source Displayed price Date or status shown What is established
TechJuice Rs. 168,408 Listing date not stated Availability is shown; PTA status, storage and warranty are not clear.
ProPakistani Rs. 174,999 Marked “Discontinued” Page separately displays Rs. 45,362 as a PTA amount; it is not a guaranteed current tax for every buyer or variant.
PhoneBolee Rs. 199,999 expected/unofficial Page also says the phone was not officially launched in Pakistan An estimate, not proof of an official local MSRP.
HamariWeb Rs. 174,000 Updated August 3, 2026 Listing price; sales condition and PTA inclusion require seller confirmation.
WhatMobile Rs. 172,990 Listing date not stated Alternative reference, not an IMEI-verified quote.

These figures support a practical reference range of approximately Rs. 168,000–200,000 in Pakistan as of the sources checked in August 2026. They may mix 128GB and 256GB phones, PTA-approved and non-PTA imports, handset-only and tax-inclusive totals, new and used stock, and different warranty terms.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Google Pixel 9, 128GB, Obsidian - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • The power behind AI on Google Pixel - Google Tensor G4 is Pixel’s most powerful chip yet.
  • Advanced camera. Next-level amazing - The award-winning Pixel Camera includes a 50 MP main sensor for incredible image and video quality. And a new 48 MP ultrawide camera for stunning Macro Focus.
  • The amazing Actua display - The 6.3-inch Actua display is sharp, vibrant, and super bright. It runs fast, up to 120Hz, for smooth gaming, scrolling, and switching between apps
  • Powerful performance - Pixel 9 runs fast and smooth with 12 GB of RAM. And it’s designed to handle Google’s advanced AI.
  • Give photos a whole new vision - Reimagine photos in Magic Editor, like adding fall leaves or green grass. Just tap what part you want to change in the photo, and type what you want to see.

For context only, Google’s US specification page showed a starting price of $799. That is not a Pakistani retail price and should not be converted directly into one: Google Pixel 9 specifications.

What the Pixel 9 really costs after PTA and extras

Use this model before comparing sellers:

Total cost = handset price + unpaid PTA/DIRBS cost + charger (if needed) + delivery or import fees + accessories − discount or trade-in value.

As an illustration, adding the TechJuice handset figure (Rs. 168,408) to the Rs. 45,362 PTA amount displayed on the ProPakistani page produces Rs. 213,770 before accessories or seller charges. This is only an example: the two pages may refer to different dates, variants, tax bases, or buyer categories. Treat the PTA amount as a source-attributed figure, not a quotation for your IMEI: ProPakistani Pixel 9 price page.

Rank #2
Google Pixel 9 - Unlocked Android Smartphone with Gemini, 24-Hour Battery, Advanced Camera, and 6.3" Actua Display - Obsidian - 128 GB
  • Google Pixel 9 with Gemini gets the best of Google AI first, so you can take amazing photos, make edits like magic, and get things done even easier
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan[1]; it works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • The award-winning Pixel Camera includes a 50 MP main sensor for incredible image and video quality, and a new 48 MP ultrawide camera for stunning Macro Focus
  • Make your photos better than you can imagine with Google AI; take a picture and be in it too with Add Me[2]; Best Take helps everyone look their best; and with Magic Editor, you can reframe photos, reimagine the scenery, and more[2]
  • Get more info quickly with Gemini, your built-in AI assistant[3]; instead of typing, use Gemini Live; it follows along even if you change the topic or switch the question[30]; and Pixel Screenshots helps you save things you’ll want to remember later

Questions to ask a seller

  • Is the quoted price inclusive of all PTA/DIRBS taxes?
  • Is the phone already registered, and can the IMEI result be verified before payment?
  • Is it carrier-unlocked?
  • Is it new, open-box, refurbished, repaired, or used?
  • Which storage variant is being supplied?
  • Is the warranty Google, importer, shop, or no warranty?
  • Does the box IMEI match the phone and invoice?

Is the Google Pixel 9 officially sold in Pakistan?

“Available in Pakistan,” “sold by a Pakistani importer,” “PTA-approved,” and “covered by an official local warranty” describe different things. The Google Store references available here show US and UK storefronts rather than a Pakistani Google Store checkout: Google Store Pixel 9.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some local pages describe retailer availability, while PhoneBolee calls the price unofficial and says the model was not officially launched locally: PhoneBolee. PakContacts also discusses imported-market availability: PakContacts. A seller’s “official price” label therefore does not prove Google distribution or local warranty.

Google Pixel 9 specifications

Specification Pixel 9 detail
Announcement and release Announced August 13, 2024; Pakistani specification listings report release on August 22, 2024.
Display 6.3-inch Actua OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120Hz; up to 1,800 nits HDR and 2,700 nits peak brightness.
Processor and security Google Tensor G4 with Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Memory and storage 12GB RAM with 128GB or 256GB storage.
Rear cameras 50MP wide plus 48MP ultrawide with autofocus and Macro Focus.
Front camera 10.5MP ultrawide with autofocus.
Battery Typical capacity 4,700mAh.
Charging Wired fast charging, Qi-certified wireless charging and Battery Share. Google says up to 55% in about 30 minutes with its 45W USB-C charger, sold separately.
Build and protection Gorilla Glass Victus 2 front and back with an aluminum frame; IP68 when new.
SIM One nano-SIM plus eSIM; dual-SIM operation depends on carrier support.
Connectivity Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.3, NFC, USB-C 3.2 and 5G, with model and carrier qualifications.
Software at launch Android 14.
Dimensions and weight Not stated in the cited listing.
Box contents Phone, 1m USB-C-to-USB-C cable and SIM tool; no 45W charger.

Google’s first-party specifications should override contradictory aggregator tables, including one search result that incorrectly paired the phone with “2GB RAM.” The authoritative specification is 12GB: Google specifications.

Rank #3
Google Pixel 9a 5G, 128GB + 8GB RAM, Obsidian - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • Gemini AI Integration: Built-in Gemini AI assistant supercharges your productivity and creativity, helping you accomplish tasks faster, generate content, and unlock new possibilities right from your smartphone without needing additional apps or subscriptions

128GB or 256GB: which should you buy?

Choose 128GB if

  • You want the lowest handset price.
  • You stream most media and use cloud photo storage.
  • Your app, video and offline-map library is modest.

Choose 256GB if

  • You plan to keep the phone for years.
  • You record a lot of 4K video or keep large photo libraries offline.
  • You install large games and do not want to manage storage frequently.

Both configurations retain 12GB RAM; the decision is capacity, not a memory downgrade.

Design and display

The 6.3-inch format gives the Pixel 9 a relatively compact flagship footprint while retaining a bright 120Hz OLED panel. The listed brightness figures should help outdoor readability, and Victus 2 glass plus an aluminum frame provide a premium build. IP68 is a laboratory rating when the phone is new; resistance can decline after drops, wear, repair or disassembly, and it is not damage-proof.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Camera review: where the Pixel 9 makes its case

Main and ultrawide cameras

The 50MP main camera and 48MP ultrawide with autofocus and Macro Focus give the standard Pixel 9 a flexible two-camera setup. Google’s computational photography is the attraction: HDR rendering, skin tones, Night Sight and point-and-shoot consistency are likely strengths based on the hardware and Pixel software approach.

Rank #4
Sale
Google Pixel 9 Pro XL 5G, 256GB + 16GB RAM, Obsidian - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.8" LTPO OLED, 486 PPI, 1344x2992 px, 120Hz, HDR10+, Bluetooth 5.3, 5060 mAh battery, Android 14, with 7 Major Software Updates.
  • 256 GB storage, 16 GB RAM, Google Tensor G4 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.1 GHz Cortex-X4 & 3x2.6 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.92 GHz Cortex-A520), Mali-G715 MC7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.7 (wide) + 48MP, f/2.8 (telephoto) + 48 MP, f/1.7, 123˚ (ultrawide), Front Camera: 42MP, f/2.2
  • 3G: HSDPA 800/850/900/1700(AWS)/1900/2100, CDMA2000 1xEV-DO, 4G LTE: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 71, 5G: 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 14, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 40, 41, 48, 66, 70, 71, 77, 78, 258, 260, 261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave
  • Unlocked for freedom to choose your carrier. The phone is unlocked to work with all GSM Carriers & CDMA Carriers Including AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint., Etc. For Developers, Carrier Unlocked models will not allow an Unlocked Boot Loader.

Zoom and video limits

Super Res Zoom reaches up to 8x, but the standard model has no dedicated telephoto lens. Buyers who regularly shoot distant subjects should not expect the same optical reach as a Pro model. The phone supports 4K video. No controlled Pakistan-specific camera test establishes that it is categorically the best camera phone.

Google editing and AI tools

Features such as Best Take, Magic Editor and related AI tools are part of the Pixel proposition, but availability can vary by country, language, account and software version.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Performance, gaming and software support

Tensor G4 is designed around Pixel software, camera processing and on-device AI. It should suit everyday apps, photography and Google’s interface well. Chip branding alone does not establish sustained gaming performance: buyers focused on high-frame-rate play should compare thermal behavior and test the games they actually use against current Snapdragon alternatives. The available specifications do not provide a controlled Pakistan-specific gaming benchmark.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Sale
Google Pixel 9 Pro, 128GB, Obsidian - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 128gb of storage
  • Includes charging cord and box
  • Excellent cosmetic condition

Google promises seven years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates. The period begins with the device’s first availability on the US Google Store, which Google lists as August 2024, not with the date you buy an imported phone: Google update policy and Google availability dates.

Battery life and charging

Google lists a typical 4,700mAh battery, advertises more than 24 hours of use and up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver. Those are manufacturer claims, not guaranteed runtimes. Signal strength, brightness, 5G, camera use, gaming, temperature and software settings all change endurance.

Fast charging claims depend on a compatible 45W USB-C charger and suitable conditions. The charger is not in the box, although wireless charging and Battery Share are supported.

PTA, SIM, warranty and inspection checklist

Verify PTA/DIRBS status against the current official process before payment because fees and interfaces can change. For an imported phone, complete these checks:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  1. Dial or display the phone’s IMEI and match it with the box and invoice.
  2. Verify the IMEI’s PTA/DIRBS status before handing over money.
  3. Confirm 128GB or 256GB under Settings.
  4. Insert your intended SIM and test calls, SMS and mobile data; check eSIM if you need it.
  5. Test Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, NFC, GPS, speakers, microphones, vibration and fingerprint unlock.
  6. Test both rear cameras, selfie camera, autofocus, flash and video.
  7. Inspect the display for dead pixels, burn-in and unevenness; check camera glass, frame and USB-C port.
  8. Test wired and wireless charging.
  9. Get the warranty type and exclusions in writing.
  10. Obtain a dated invoice stating model, storage, IMEI, price and warranty terms.

US mmWave model G2YBB and other regional models can differ in bands and carrier behavior. Google lists multiple network configurations and cautions that support varies: network specifications.

Reasons to buy—and reasons to hesitate

Buy if you value

  • Computational photography and reliable point-and-shoot results.
  • Google’s clean software experience and long update commitment.
  • A relatively compact 6.3-inch flagship.
  • A bright 120Hz display, wireless charging and IP68 rating.
  • 12GB RAM in either storage option.

Hesitate if you need

  • A predictable PTA-inclusive price and official local after-sales network.
  • Easy access to parts and repairs.
  • Maximum sustained gaming performance.
  • A dedicated telephoto camera.
  • A charger included in the box.

Verdict

The Pixel 9 can be a strong imported flagship purchase when the camera, Google software and seven-year support justify the extra work of checking PTA, model bands and warranty. At the TechJuice-listed Rs. 168,408, it is a useful starting reference—not a guaranteed delivered price. Compare the complete registered cost, not just the handset sticker. If official local warranty, easy repairs or a fixed PTA-inclusive total matter more than Pixel photography and software, choose a phone with an established Pakistani retail channel instead.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase07 MAR 2625 minWhat Is a 457 Plan?
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase07 MAR 2621 minTime Value of Money: What It Is and How It Works
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase07 MAR 2627 minAre You Living in One of These Top 10 Most Expensive Cities to Retire?
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.