Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsGoogle Pay Flex SBI Card is best viewed as a Google Pay-linked card with a ₹499 annual fee, a renewal-fee waiver at ₹1 lakh in preceding-year spends, and access to an eligible bill-to-EMI feature—not as a proven high-value rewards card. SBI advertises a ₹1,000 Google Pay welcome gift and up to 18,000 Stars a year, but the available product information does not establish enough about Stars’ earn rules or rupee value to calculate a reliable return. The right SBI alternative depends on where you spend and whether its rewards can be redeemed in ways you value.
Google Pay Flex SBI Card at a glance
SBI Card lists an annual fee of ₹499 and a renewal fee of ₹499. It waives the renewal fee if your annual spending in the preceding year reaches ₹1 lakh. These figures come from SBI Card’s MITC, accessed 4 October 2026. The waiver is tied to the preceding year’s spending, so it is useful only if you can meet the threshold through spending you would make anyway.
SBI Card’s homepage advertises a ₹1,000 welcome gift on Google Pay, up to 18,000 Stars in a year, and the ability to convert an outstanding bill into EMI. These are issuer-advertised benefits, not a calculation of what a typical cardholder will earn. SBI’s launch listing, dated 29 July 2026, described the offer as up to 8 Stars per ₹500 and listed the ₹499 annual fee. That launch description does not, by itself, establish the qualifying-spend rules or Stars’ cash value.
How it compares with other SBI cards
The available fee information shows that SimplyCLICK and SimplySAVE also have a ₹499 fee and a renewal waiver at ₹1 lakh in preceding-year annual spending. Other cards have different fees and benefits. SBI’s homepage highlights the following ecosystem-linked alternatives; the advertised rates should be checked against each card’s current terms, exclusions and caps before applying.
| Card | Fee and waiver established here | Issuer-advertised benefit | Best fit to investigate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google Pay Flex SBI Card | ₹499 annual and renewal fee; renewal waived at ₹1 lakh or more in preceding-year annual spends, per SBI Card MITC accessed 4 October 2026. | ₹1,000 welcome gift on Google Pay; up to 18,000 Stars a year, per SBI Card homepage accessed 4 October 2026. The launch listing dated 29 July 2026 says up to 8 Stars per ₹500. | People who value Google Pay-linked access and eligible bill-to-EMI, and whose actual reward return is confirmed by current terms. |
| SimplyCLICK SBI Card | ₹499 annual fee; renewal waiver at ₹1 lakh or more in preceding-year annual spends, per SBI Card MITC accessed 4 October 2026. | Not stated in the cited fee information. | Compare its current online-spend rewards and restrictions with your own spending before choosing. |
| SimplySAVE SBI Card | ₹499 annual fee; renewal waiver at ₹1 lakh or more in preceding-year annual spends, per SBI Card MITC accessed 4 October 2026. | Not stated in the cited fee information. | Compare its current rewards for your everyday purchases and redemption options. |
| Flipkart SBI Card | Not stated in the cited material. | SBI Card advertises 5% cashback on Flipkart. | Consider it if eligible Flipkart spending is substantial; verify current terms and caps. |
| Tata Neu Infinity | Not stated in the cited material. | SBI Card advertises 5% NeuCoins on Tata Neu and partner Tata brands, plus 5% on selected Tata Neu app/site categories. | Consider it if your purchases align with eligible Tata Neu and partner-brand categories; verify current terms and caps. |
The table is a starting point, not a complete head-to-head return calculation: the available material does not establish all competitor card fees, earn rates, exclusions or redemption rules. A headline percentage or maximum reward count is not directly comparable across cashback, NeuCoins and Stars.
Can you calculate the value of Flex Stars?
Not reliably from the available product details. SBI’s advertised maximum of 18,000 Stars per year and launch wording of up to 8 Stars per ₹500 do not establish the full qualifying-spend rules, excluded categories, caps, or the conversion value when redeeming Stars. Do not treat Stars as rupees or assume they work like ordinary SBI Reward Points.
SBI’s general materials give useful context but do not prove that every rule applies identically to Flex Stars. Its MITC says reward points usually expire after 24 months, with AURUM as an exception. SBI’s reward FAQ says a ₹99 fee plus applicable tax can apply to certain redemption batches, including physical-product and statement-credit redemptions, with exceptions. Check the current Flex-specific terms and the redemption screen before assigning a value to Stars.
What the Pay in EMI feature does—and what it costs
SBI Card’s Pay in EMI terms, accessed 4 October 2026, describe a facility for eligible primary Google Pay Flex cardholders inside Google Pay. It can be used to convert eligible retail transactions from the latest bill into instalments. It is not a general conversion of every amount on the account: cash transactions, existing EMIs, fees, interest and several other items are excluded.
Rank #3
- RFID Protection: An electromagnetically opaque layer helps block unauthorized scans, protecting credit card, debit card, and passport information from nearby readers; This RFID blocking card helps prevent digital skimming by shielding your wallet from electronic theft
- Threats Stay Outside: Digital pickpockets use hidden readers to skim contactless cards in crowds, transit and checkout lines; This credit card protector works as an RFID blocker the moment it's placed in your purse or wallet, stopping electronic theft before it occurs
- Invisible Yet Active: Ultra-thin and sized to fit any wallet slot, this rfid blocking card adds no bulk; Invisible protection helps shield your debit cards and IDs from electronic skimming without changing the way you carry your wallet
- One Card Protects All: Forget slipping every card into a separate RFID sleeve, just one RFID blocking card protects every contactless card, passport, and license all at once; Carry it in a purse, travel pouch or cardholder and stay shielded at airports, transit hubs and during daily commutes
- Drop and Defend: Keep the RFID blocking card in your wallet or travel bag, or save it as a backup; Simply insert it alongside your credit and debit cards for immediate protection against identity theft — no charging, no setup
- The minimum booking amount is ₹2,500.
- Listed tenures are 3, 6, 9, 12, 18, 24 and 36 months.
- A booking of at least ₹30,000 is required for the 36-month tenure.
- Interest is charged. For eligible 24- and 36-month bookings requested from 11 September 2026, SBI’s terms state a promotional processing-fee waiver. Other tenures are subject to a processing fee of 1% of the booking amount or ₹2,000, whichever is lower.
The processing-fee promotion does not make the EMI interest-free. Check the rate, eligibility, fee and offer displayed at booking, since the terms and available offer can change.
Using SBI cards through Google Pay
SBI says eligible users can use registered SBI cards through Android NFC tap-to-pay, Bharat QR scan, or online and in-app payments. Its page says availability is currently limited to some Google Pay users. This describes payment access; it is not evidence that a transaction earns extra rewards just because it is made through Google Pay.
Rank #4
- Secure Your Information: Simply insert the RFID blocking card into your wallet to protect against digital pickpocketing. Block unauthorized scanning of your contactless cards, including credit/debit cards, passports, driver's licenses - to safeguard your identity and financial security
- Effective Protection: Our RFID blocking card utilizes advanced electromagnetic shielding technology, which features an embedded antenna mesh and chip that instantly detects and scrambles scanning attempts, providing consistent and reliable protection for the entire wallet
- Ultra Slim & Easy to Use: Credit-card-sized and just 0.03 inches (0.76 mm) thick, it slips easily into your wallet, purse or card holder adding no bulk. No charging or batteries needed. It will not demagnetize other cards, nor interfere with your phone signals
- A Thoughtful Gift: Give the practical gift of security. Effortlessly protecting your loved ones from digital theft – offering instant peace of mind, which is a truly meaningful way to show your care
- Test the Card: Test our RFID blocking card at self-checkout: Layer your contactless card with our RFID card on the reader - payment fails instantly, error message pops up
How to choose the right SBI card for your spending
- Start with the fee you can realistically avoid. Flex, SimplyCLICK and SimplySAVE share a ₹499 renewal waiver threshold of ₹1 lakh in preceding-year spending in SBI Card’s MITC. Don’t spend extra just to reach a waiver.
- Match rewards to actual purchases. Compare eligible spend categories, exclusions and caps for the cards you are considering. Flipkart SBI Card and Tata Neu Infinity may suit shoppers in their respective ecosystems, but their advertised headline rates do not tell you what every purchase earns.
- Check what rewards are worth after redemption. Look for conversion value, redemption routes, charges and expiry. For Flex, the available details do not settle the Stars calculation.
- Decide whether the Google Pay and EMI features matter. Flex’s EMI route is limited by eligibility and transaction rules, and interest applies. Include the full cost of borrowing in the comparison rather than treating instalments as a reward.
- Read the current card-specific terms before applying. Issuer advertisements are useful for shortlisting, but the product’s current fee schedule and terms determine the conditions that apply.
Is Google Pay Flex SBI Card worth its fee?
It may be worth considering if you value its Google Pay access or eligible Pay in EMI facility and can confirm that its current Stars terms reward your spending adequately. The ₹499 fee is comparable to the listed fees for SimplyCLICK and SimplySAVE, but matching fees do not make the cards equivalent. Without Flex’s complete earn and redemption details, its headline Star figures are not enough to show that it beats an SBI card with a clearer fit for your shopping categories.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- This Credit Card Holder is made of aluminum shells, ABS plastic frame and clasp closure, RFID-blocking will protect your card data from RFID scanners and readers.
- The Size is 4.33 x 2.95 x 0.73 inches, Slim and small exterior design, are fit in your front pocket,suitable for travel and business carrying.
- Latches Safely and Securely when not in use. Rounded corner wouldn't damage on your clothes. With 7 accordion Slots, Capacity for up to more than 9 credit cards or more than 21 business cards.
- There are various patterns to choose from on the aluminum shell, including flowers, animals, and landscapes, to match your versatile style.
- This is an ideal gift that can express your thoughtfulness and kindness. Suitable for any day you want to express love on, such as Valentine's Day, birthdays, Mother's Day, etc.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →




