For 6 January 2026, later reports put the 24-karat reference rate at Rs467,962 per tola for gold and Rs8,361 per tola for silver. An earlier update that day reported lower rates, so these figures are snapshots from different updates—not one simultaneous quote. They are historical reported reference rates, not a live price or a guaranteed offer from a jeweller.
Reported prices for 6 January 2026
The available reports show two snapshots on the same date. Business Recorder published an early update; ProPakistani later reported higher gold and silver per-tola rates. Mettis Global’s table published on 7 January independently lists the later per-tola values for 6 January.
| Update and source | 24K gold per tola | 24K gold per 10 grams | 24K silver per tola | 24K silver per 10 grams |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Early 6 January update, Business Recorder | Rs464,762 | Rs398,458 | Rs8,023 | Rs6,878 |
| Later 6 January report, ProPakistani | Rs467,962 | Rs401,201 | Rs8,361 | Not stated in the report |
| 6 January comparison values in Mettis Global’s table published 7 January | Rs467,962 | Not stated in the table | Rs8,361 | Not stated in the table |
Business Recorder attributed its early rates to the All Pakistan Sarafa Gems and Jewellers Association; ProPakistani attributed its later rates to the All-Pakistan Gems and Jewellers Sarafa Association. The association name varies slightly between reports. The figures are reported association reference rates; a directly accessible association bulletin establishing every intraday rate is not available in these reports. See Business Recorder’s early update, ProPakistani’s report, and Mettis Global’s next-day comparison.
Why two rates were reported on the same day
The early Business Recorder update listed gold at Rs464,762 per tola and silver at Rs8,023 per tola. It described those as increases of Rs9,200 and Rs267 per tola, respectively. The later reported per-tola rates were Rs3,200 higher for gold and Rs338 higher for silver than the early snapshot. The reports establish distinct updates, but do not provide a complete intraday timeline that explains exactly when or how the rates changed.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
- Purity: .999 Fine Silver
- Diameter: 40.6 mm; Thickness: 3.2 mm
- Stock Photo; Image is indicative of quality
- Metal Content: 1 Troy Ounce per Coin; Total: 20 Troy Ounces
- You will receive twenty coins per purchase in an official United States Mint Tube; DISCLAIMER: Please note that we pull random year coins from the same tube, so all coins received per purchase will be from the same year— mixed bags are highly unlikely, ensuring a consistent and uniform collection for your enjoyment!
Business Recorder’s early snapshot also cited international prices of USD4,424 per ounce for gold and USD75.48 per ounce for silver, describing increases of USD92 and USD3 in that update. Those are figures for the early report, not established full-day closing prices.
What the reported rates mean for a buyer
A reported association rate is a reference point, not a guaranteed transaction price. Business Recorder notes that open-market prices may differ. The available reports do not provide a comprehensive city-by-city survey or separate local buying and selling quotes, so they cannot establish what a particular jeweller would have charged in a given city.
Rank #2
- Purity: .9999 Fine Silver
- Diameter: 38 mm; Thickness: 3.29 mm
- Metal Content: 1 Troy Ounce per Coin; Total: 10 Troy Ounces
- Stock Photo; Image is indicative of quality; Maple Tubes Available with coins while supplies last
- DISCLAIMER: Please note that we pull random year coins from the same tube, so all coins received per purchase will be from the same year— mixed bags are highly unlikely, ensuring a consistent and uniform collection for your enjoyment!
- For a historical lookup, match the date, purity, weight unit, and update time. The early and later figures should not be combined as if simultaneous.
- For a purchase or sale, ask a local jeweller for the current quote and clarify the purity, weight basis, and any seller-specific charges.
- Do not treat the 6 January figures as current prices: they describe a past date.
How to interpret other official price statistics
The State Bank of Pakistan publishes selected commodity statistics, which provide statistical context. Its surfaced publication does not resolve which association quote applied at each intraday point on 6 January. It should not be used to substitute a date-specific association report for the snapshots above. See the State Bank of Pakistan commodity statistics publication.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Purity: .9999 Fine Silver
- Stock Photo; Image is indicative of quality
- Diameter: 37.97 mm; Thickness: 3.29 mm
- Metal Content: 1 Troy Ounce per Coin; Total: 5 Troy Ounces
- You will receive five coins per purchase; DISCLAIMER: Please note that we pull random year coins from the same tube, so all coins received per purchase will be from the same year— mixed bags are highly unlikely, ensuring a consistent and uniform collection for your enjoyment!
Rank #4
- ✔️1 oz 2026 American Silver Eagle Coin
- ✔️Obverse: Adolph A. Weinman’s design of Lady Liberty wrapped in the American flag and elegantly striding over a ridge while the sun rises.
- ✔️Reverse: One eagle flying into land while carrying an oak branch in its talons.
Rank #3
- Purity: .9999 Fine Silver
- Diameter: 38 mm; Thickness: 3.29 mm
- Metal Content: 1 Troy Ounce per Coin; Total: 25 Troy Ounces
- Stock Photo; Image is indicative of quality; Coins will come with twenty-five certificates of authenticity
- You will receive twenty-five coins with an original Royal Canadian Mint acrylic tube; DISCLAIMER: Please note that we pull random year coins from the same tube, so all coins received per purchase will be from the same year— mixed bags are highly unlikely, ensuring a consistent and uniform collection for your enjoyment!
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.




