October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

Disney+ Is Raising Prices Again: What U.S. Subscribers Need to Know

Several U.S. Disney+ prices are rising, but not every standalone plan or bundle is affected equally. See the reported rates and how to verify your renewal amount.
From TheFinanceBase Team4 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Disney is raising prices on several U.S. Disney+ plans, but the increase depends on whether you subscribe to Disney+ alone or through a bundle. Standalone Disney+ with ads rises by 50 cents a month, while standalone ad-free Disney+ rises by $2.50. Check the exact plan and renewal date shown by your billing provider: existing subscribers’ new rates begin in a billing cycle on or after October 21, 2026, not necessarily on that calendar day.

How much is Disney+ now?

The announced monthly prices below are for U.S. subscriptions. CBS News reported the changes on September 23, 2026; the standalone and bundle price increases are attributed to Disney. CBS News’ report details the affected rates.

Plan Monthly price before Announced monthly price Change
Disney+ with ads, standalone $11.99 $12.49 +$0.50
Disney+ Premium, standalone (no ads) $18.99 $21.49 +$2.50
Disney+ and Hulu with ads $12.99 $12.99 No change reported
Disney+ and Hulu, no ads $19.99 $21.99 +$2.00
Disney+, Hulu and ESPN Select with ads Not stated in the cited report $21.99 Increase reported; prior price not stated
Disney+, Hulu and ESPN Select Premium Not stated in the cited report $32.99 Increase reported; prior price not stated
Disney+, Hulu and ESPN Unlimited with ads $35.99 $35.99 No change reported
Disney+, Hulu and ESPN Unlimited Premium $44.99 $44.99 No change reported

“Premium” here identifies an ad-free version where applicable; bundle contents differ, so the lowest monthly price is not a like-for-like comparison. The cited report does not provide the previous prices for the ESPN Select bundles, so their increase amounts cannot be calculated from these figures.

When does the Disney+ price increase take effect?

Disney’s help-center pricing information says existing subscribers who enrolled before the relevant date will see the new price in a billing cycle on or after October 21, 2026. That is a billing-cycle threshold, not a promise that every subscriber will be charged on October 21. The September 23 CBS News report described immediate changes for new subscribers and said existing subscribers would see the new rates the following month; for your own charge date, use the renewal date shown in your account or by your billing partner. Disney+ price information

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is Disney+ Premium going up?

Yes. Standalone Disney+ Premium, the ad-free plan, is reported to rise from $18.99 to $21.49 per month. The ad-free Disney+/Hulu bundle also increases, from $19.99 to $21.99 per month. “Premium” in a larger bundle does not mean every bundle price is changing: the reported Disney+/Hulu/ESPN Unlimited Premium price remains $44.99 per month, while ESPN Select Premium rises to $32.99.

Is my Disney bundle price changing?

It depends on the exact bundle. The ad-supported Disney+/Hulu bundle is reported unchanged at $12.99 per month; its ad-free counterpart rises to $21.99. The Disney+/Hulu/ESPN Select options rise to $21.99 with ads and $32.99 for Premium. The ESPN Unlimited options are reported unchanged at $35.99 with ads and $44.99 for Premium. Confirm the full plan name in your account rather than relying on a general “Disney bundle” label.

Promotional prices can have a different renewal amount

Disney’s U.S. plans page currently shows six-month price-lock offers for Disney+/Hulu bundles. The page says those offers renew at higher monthly prices after six months, and cancellation during the initial six-month period takes effect at the end of that term. Compare the offer price with the renewal rate and read the terms attached to your specific offer before deciding whether to keep it. Disney+ U.S. plans and offers

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How do I check my Disney+ renewal price?

  1. Open the Disney+ account or subscription settings associated with your plan and note the complete plan name, including whether it is standalone or bundled and whether it includes ads.
  2. Find the next billing or renewal date and the price shown for that renewal. If you subscribed through an app store, carrier, or other billing partner, check that provider’s subscription settings or bill as well.
  3. If you have an introductory or six-month offer, compare its end date with the stated renewal price and cancellation terms.
  4. Before switching or cancelling, follow the current instructions shown for your account. Disney says the charge for a changed plan follows the then-applicable price of the selected plan, and timing can depend on the subscription arrangement.

Disney cautions that third-party billing prices may vary because of platform limitations and country-specific pricing. Its plans page also says content and platform availability can vary by region. These announced figures are U.S. monthly rates, not a guarantee of what an app store, carrier, or subscriber in another country will charge. Disney+ third-party billing information

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What to weigh before changing plans

  • Plan identity: Match the price announcement to the exact standalone or bundle plan in your account.
  • Ads and services: Consider whether ad-free viewing or the included Hulu and ESPN services are worth the difference to you.
  • Renewal timing: Use your provider’s renewal date; the October 21 threshold does not mean all accounts renew that day.
  • Offer terms: Account for when a promotional price ends and when cancellation becomes effective.
  • Switching costs: A plan change is priced according to the selected plan’s applicable rate, and its timing may vary by billing arrangement.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.