What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Crunchyroll announced higher U.S. monthly prices on February 2, 2026. Fan rose from $7.99 to $9.99, Mega Fan from $11.99 to $13.99, and Ultimate Fan from $15.99 to $17.99. For existing monthly subscribers, the company said the new rate would apply on the next billing date after March 4, 2026—not necessarily on the announcement date.
What are Crunchyroll’s new U.S. prices?
The following monthly prices were announced by Crunchyroll in February 2026. They are the company’s announced U.S. rates, not a guarantee of what every customer or billing channel currently displays.
| Plan | Previous monthly price | Announced monthly price |
|---|---|---|
| Fan | $7.99 | $9.99 |
| Mega Fan | $11.99 | $13.99 |
| Ultimate Fan | $15.99 | $17.99 |
Crunchyroll said existing monthly paid subscribers would be charged the new price on their next billing date after March 4, 2026. Check your account billing notice or the checkout page for the amount and date that apply to you. Crunchyroll’s U.S. announcement is the source for these prices and timing.
Is there an annual Fan plan?
Crunchyroll announced a limited-time U.S. Fan Annual Plan for $66.99, billed as one payment for a year. The company described that as an effective $5.58 per month; the arithmetic is $66.99 divided by 12, rounded to the nearest cent. The announcement did not give an end date, so availability on October 8, 2026 is not established. Confirm the current offer and terms at checkout before relying on the advertised annual rate.
#1 Best Overall
- Dub Cast Panel / Voice Actor Q&A
- Promo Videos
- Commercials
- Textless Opening & Ending Songs
What do Fan, Mega Fan, and Ultimate Fan include?
Crunchyroll’s U.S. announcement listed the following benefits. Features and store benefits can vary by market and may change, so treat this as an announcement-era comparison rather than a guarantee of current terms.
| Feature | Fan | Mega Fan | Ultimate Fan |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ad-free library access | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Simultaneous streams | Not stated | Four devices | Six devices |
| Offline viewing | Downloads on one device | HD downloads | HD downloads |
| Game Vault | Not listed | Included | Included |
| Manga | Not listed | Not listed | Included in the U.S. and Canada |
| Store benefits | 5% off select products in the U.S./Canada and select EMEA markets | Discounts and benefits with regional limits | Benefits with regional limits |
| Additional perk | Not listed | Not listed | Exclusive swag bag after 12 consecutive months in the U.S. |
Fan
Fan includes ad-free access to the library and, in the announcement, downloads for offline viewing on one device. Crunchyroll described downloads as a new Fan benefit. The plan also lists a 5% discount on select store products in the U.S. and Canada and select EMEA markets.
Rank #2
Mega Fan
Mega Fan adds simultaneous streaming on four devices, offline HD downloads, and Game Vault access. Store discounts and benefits have regional limits.
Ultimate Fan
Ultimate Fan adds simultaneous streaming on six devices and access to Crunchyroll Manga in the U.S. and Canada, alongside HD downloads and Game Vault. In the U.S., the announcement also lists an exclusive swag bag after 12 consecutive months. Store benefits are subject to regional limits.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- Promo Video Collection
- Behind-the-Scenes Videos
- All 18 “The Making Of” Videos
- Textless Opening & Ending Songs
Which plan fits your budget and viewing habits?
The price difference matters most when a higher tier gives you a feature you will use. Compare the announced U.S. monthly rates with your own device use and location rather than assuming a higher plan is automatically a better deal.
- Choose based on streams: Mega Fan lists four simultaneous devices and Ultimate Fan six. The announcement does not state a simultaneous-stream count for Fan.
- Consider downloads: Fan lists downloads on one device; Mega Fan and Ultimate Fan list HD downloads.
- Pay for extras you use: Game Vault is listed for Mega Fan and Ultimate Fan. Manga is listed with Ultimate Fan in the U.S. and Canada.
- Check local store terms: Store discounts and perks are restricted by region, so they may not apply where you live.
- Use your actual billing offer: Prices and annual-plan availability shown at checkout may not match the announcement-era figures.
Why did Crunchyroll raise prices?
Crunchyroll said the adjustment supports continued expansion of its anime offerings worldwide. Its “More of What They Love” wording is the company’s promotional framing, not an independent assessment of whether the added features justify the price for an individual subscriber.
Rank #4
The company also cited recent or upcoming product changes, including teen profiles and PIN protection, multiple profiles, Skip Intro/Credits, and expanded device compatibility. Crunchyroll described the increase as the first U.S. Fan-tier price increase since 2019. It says its library includes 50,000+ episodes, 25,000 hours, and 2,000 series and films; those are company-published figures, not independently audited numbers.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Did prices change outside the United States?
The U.S. announcement does not establish the full international scope of the change. Crunchyroll’s French announcement lists Fan at €6.99, up from €5.99, and Mega Fan at €8.99, up from €7.99. It says existing subscribers would pay the new rate on their next billing date after March 4, 2026. These French examples do not establish prices or affected tiers in other countries. Check your local checkout page or billing notice. Crunchyroll’s France announcement has the local figures and timing.
Best Value
- New release Anime title
What should subscribers check before their next renewal?
- Open your Crunchyroll account’s membership or billing details and confirm the listed plan, renewal date, and amount.
- If you subscribe through a third-party billing channel, check that channel’s renewal details as well as Crunchyroll’s account information.
- Review the plan features and local terms shown at checkout, especially for downloads, simultaneous streams, Manga, Game Vault, and store benefits.
- If considering an annual plan, confirm that it is still offered and review the full upfront charge and renewal terms before paying.
For context on the timing of the announcement, Ars Technica reported that the price announcement came weeks after changes to Crunchyroll’s free tier. The company’s pricing announcement itself does not provide a complete history of those changes.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




