What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
CBSE posted a notice titled “Promotion of Digital Payments in schools -reg.” on 1 October 2026. According to an India Today report, it encourages affiliated schools to expand digital-payment options across school services and help students, parents and staff use them safely. The reported measures are recommendations and options, not evidence of a universal mandatory rollout.
What CBSE’s notice reportedly asks schools to consider
The CBSE homepage listing confirms the notice’s title and date, but its linked PDF was not text-readable in the available source material. The operational details below therefore come from India Today’s account, rather than a direct quotation of the circular. CBSE homepage · India Today report, 3 October 2026.
The report describes a broad set of potential payment points, collection tools and adoption supports:
- More school payment points: Fees, canteens, libraries and other school services—not just tuition—are included in the reported scope.
- Digital payment methods: UPI and RuPay are mentioned. For areas with limited connectivity, the report says schools may consider UPI Lite, UPI LiteX and UPI 123PAY.
- Collection and administration: Schools are advised to consider onboarding to the Bharat Bill Payment System (BBPS) for fee collection. The report also says schools may integrate payment facilities with ERP systems, including for recurring transactions such as staff salaries.
- Help for users: Reported measures include demonstrations, assisted payment facilities where needed, teacher training, school campaigns, student financial-literacy modules and parent-awareness programmes.
These are described as options and recommendations. The report does not establish that every school must adopt every method or system.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →#1 Best Overall
How the reported options differ by school need
The report names payment options but does not compare their prices, performance or features. This practical distinction is about the use cases it identifies, not a ranking of providers or methods.
| Option or measure | Reported use | What to consider |
|---|---|---|
| UPI and RuPay | Digital payments at school services, including fee and point-of-sale payment points. | Match the chosen setup to the school’s collection process and the support users will need. |
| UPI Lite, UPI LiteX and UPI 123PAY | Options the report says may be considered in areas with limited connectivity. | The report does not specify comparative connectivity requirements or performance. |
| BBPS onboarding | An option schools are advised to consider for fee collection. | The report does not state that onboarding is required for every school. |
| ERP payment integration | Potential integration with school systems, including recurring transactions such as staff salaries. | Consider whether integration fits the school’s existing administrative processes; the report supplies no implementation details. |
| Demonstrations and assisted payment facilities | Adoption support for users who need help making payments. | Schools can account for the needs of students, parents and staff when planning support. |
What safe-use support means in this report
The reported safety push is centered on helping people understand and use digital payments through demonstrations, assistance, training and awareness programmes. That is not the same as a detailed technical security checklist, nor does offering a payment method by itself establish that a particular school’s setup is safe.
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
For any payment point, users should rely on payment instructions and recipient details confirmed by the school through its established channels. The report does not specify a school-specific verification procedure or detailed safeguards, so schools should not present its summary as a substitute for their own secure payment and communication practices.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What the notice does not establish
The accessible CBSE listing and India Today account provide no school-specific implementation deadline, adoption count, cost comparison or detailed security checklist. They also do not establish a universal legal requirement for every affiliated school to adopt a particular payment method. The CBSE listing provides the linked notice, but its text could not be verified from the available material; operational details here remain attributed to the news report.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesQuick Recap
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
Rank #4
Rank #3
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




