The longest balance-transfer offers surfaced for October 2026 run 21 months—not a full two years. Chase Slate, Citi Diamond Preferred and Wells Fargo Reflect each advertise a 21-month introductory 0% APR period for qualifying balance transfers. The right choice depends on more than the headline: compare the transfer fee, deadline, eligibility rules, ongoing APR and the amount you can realistically repay.
Terms can change. Check the issuer’s current pricing and offer details before applying; the Wells Fargo figures below come from a Visa card-finder listing and should also be confirmed with Wells Fargo.
How the 21-month balance-transfer offers compare
A September 2026 comparison lists all three cards below among the cards offering 21 months at 0% APR. The comparison says its offer rates were verified September 10, 2026, and the page was updated September 27. Use that ranking as a starting point, not a substitute for the issuer’s current terms.
| Card | Introductory balance-transfer offer | Transfer fee and deadline | Other published terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chase Slate | 0% intro APR for 21 months from account opening on purchases and balance transfers. | A transfer fee applies. The cited Chase offer page does not state the amount in the available offer details; check its current pricing and terms. The deadline is not stated in the cited offer details. | Chase publishes a variable APR range on its offer page; check the current page for the applicable range and terms. |
| Citi Diamond Preferred | 0% intro APR for 21 months from account opening on balance transfers. This is a balance-transfer offer, not a 21-month 0% purchase offer. | Citi describes a low introductory transfer fee, but the exact amount and transfer deadline are not stated in the cited offer details. Confirm both in current pricing details. | The cited Citi page lists a 16.74%–27.49% variable APR range and no annual fee. Confirm current terms before applying. |
| Wells Fargo Reflect | 0% intro APR for 21 months on qualifying balance transfers. | The Visa card-finder listing states a fee of 5% of the amount transferred, with a $5 minimum, for transfers made within 120 days. Confirm the fee and deadline with Wells Fargo’s linked rates and terms. | The Visa listing states a $0 annual fee and a variable APR range. Check the issuer’s current terms for the applicable range. |
Sources: SwitchWize’s September 2026 comparison, Chase’s Slate offer page, Citi’s Diamond Preferred offer page and Visa’s balance-transfer card finder. The Chase fee amount and Citi’s exact fee and transfer deadline are not stated in the cited offer details; verify them in current issuer terms rather than assuming the cards have comparable costs.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →#1 Best Overall
Which offer may fit your situation?
Chase Slate: compare the broader introductory offer, then check the fee
The cited Chase offer includes 21 months at 0% APR on both purchases and balance transfers, measured from account opening. Its transfer fee applies, but the available offer details do not provide the amount. Check the current pricing and terms before calculating the cost or treating purchases as part of a payoff plan.
Citi Diamond Preferred: focus on transfer terms, not purchase financing
Citi’s 21-month 0% APR period applies to balance transfers from account opening. Do not assume new purchases receive that same introductory rate. The page gives a variable APR range of 16.74%–27.49% and says there is no annual fee; the exact transfer fee and deadline need confirmation in current pricing details.
Rank #2
Wells Fargo Reflect: a stated fee and a defined transfer window
Visa’s listing gives Reflect a 5% transfer fee, with a $5 minimum, if the transfer is made within 120 days. That makes the cost and timing more explicit in the cited listing than for the other two offers, but the details should still be checked against Wells Fargo’s current terms.
Estimate whether you can repay the balance in time
Divide the amount you need to repay by the number of promotional months to get a rough monthly principal target. Add the transfer fee to the balance you must repay; a percentage fee means the new balance may be larger than the amount moved. This is a planning estimate, not a guarantee of savings.
Recommended Free Tools
For example, a $5,500 transfer would require about $262 per month in principal over 21 months before any transfer fee. The actual target is higher after the fee, and the calculation does not include other charges or balances that do not qualify for the introductory rate. If that payment is not realistic, a longer 0% period may not solve the underlying repayment problem.
A transfer does not by itself establish that all your debt can be moved. Approval, the credit limit you receive and transfer eligibility are determined individually. Do not assume a transfer between cards from the same issuer is eligible unless that issuer’s current terms allow it.
Rank #4
- Add funds to your Amazon gift card balance, then use your balance to manage how much you spend while shopping.
- Set up Auto-Reload to automatically reload your gift card balance on a particular date, week, month or when your balance gets low (below a certain amount).
- Save up for a purchase by adding funds to your gift card balance.
- Checkout faster when you reload to your gift card balance in advance.
- Reloaded funds never expire and have no fees.
Before applying or moving the balance
- Confirm the current introductory APR, its start date, and which transactions qualify.
- Check the transfer fee, including any minimum fee, and the deadline for completing the transfer.
- Compare the post-promotion variable APR and any annual fee against the cost of keeping the debt where it is.
- Estimate the amount you can pay each month, including the transfer fee and payments on other balances.
- Check whether the debt is eligible and whether the approved credit limit will cover enough of it; neither approval nor a sufficient limit is guaranteed.
- Continue making required payments on the old account until the transfer is confirmed and posted. Check both accounts and follow the issuer’s instructions; the cited sources do not establish a processing timetable.
What “nearly two years” means here
The longest offers identified in the September 2026 comparison are 21 months, one month short of two years. The comparison is secondary evidence, and the October 5, 2026 review of available offer pages does not establish that these are the only cards with similar offers or that they will remain available. APRs, fees and deadlines can change quickly, so the issuer’s current terms are the ones to rely on when deciding or applying.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors




