Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Short answer: Apple’s 2026 Black Friday offer is not confirmed as of August 18, 2026. Apple commonly gives a future Apple Gift Card with selected products instead of cutting the checkout price, while Amazon, Best Buy, Walmart, Target, Costco and B&H often use immediate discounts or bundles. If your priority is the lowest price today, compare the identical model at retailers first. Apple can win when you need a custom configuration, direct Apple support, or will definitely use the gift card.
Black Friday is Friday, November 27, 2026; Cyber Monday is Monday, November 30. Treat any predicted 2026 gift-card amount as a forecast until Apple publishes event terms.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
$500 Apple Gift Card—Email Delivery | $500.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
$100 Apple Gift Card—Email Delivery | $100.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
$15 Apple Gift Card—Email Delivery | $15.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Apple Physical Gift Card | $100.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
$500 Apple Gift Card—Email Delivery - Season's greetings | $500.00 | Buy on Amazon |
What Apple’s Black Friday deal usually looks like
Apple generally runs a limited shopping event for selected products and dates, rather than a sitewide price cut. The incentive is usually an Apple Gift Card issued with a qualifying purchase. Eligible products, amounts, dates, exclusions and redemption rules come from the event-specific terms.
Apple’s general gift-card terms say promotions may be changed or ended by Apple or participating retailers. Read the terms at Apple’s Gift Card terms when the 2026 event is posted.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute#1 Best Overall
- For all things Apple - products, accessories, apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, iCloud+, and more.
- Perfect for App Store purchases and subscriptions—get apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, and more.
- The perfect gift to say happy birthday, thank you, congratulations, and more.
- Available in $15 - 500, Card delivered via email or SMS
- Use it for purchases at any Apple Store location, on the Apple Store app, apple.com, the App Store, iTunes, Apple Music, Apple TV, Apple News+, Apple Books, Apple Arcade, iCloud+, Fitness+, Apple One, and other Apple properties in US only
What 2025 tells us—and does not
As historical context, 2025 coverage reported $75 with an eligible iPhone 16, $100 with an iPad Air and up to $250 with certain MacBook Pro models. Those were 2025 amounts, not evidence of 2026 terms. See MacRumors’ 2025 report.
A promotional card may be for a later purchase
Do not assume the card reduces the order that earns it. Historical event discussions indicate that promotional cards were intended for a later purchase. Check the 2026 terms before checkout; the card may be issued separately and may not be usable on the qualifying order. (Apple Support Community discussion.)
Is an Apple Gift Card worth its face value?
Usually, it is not the same as cash. Its practical value depends on whether you would spend that money at Apple anyway.
Rank #2
- For all things Apple - products, accessories, apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, iCloud+, and more.
- Perfect for App Store purchases and subscriptions—get apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, and more.
- The perfect gift to say happy birthday, thank you, congratulations, and more.
- Available in $15 - 500, Card delivered via email or SMS
- Use it for purchases at any Apple Store location, on the Apple Store app, apple.com, the App Store, iTunes, Apple Music, Apple TV, Apple News+, Apple Books, Apple Arcade, iCloud+, Fitness+, Apple One, and other Apple properties in US only
- Nearly 100% value: you already plan a specific Apple purchase, accessory, service or other eligible item and can use the credit without changing your budget.
- Partial value: you expect to buy from Apple eventually but do not know when or what you will buy.
- Low value: you want the lowest checkout price, are buying a one-time gift, may leave Apple’s ecosystem, or could leave the credit unused.
Apple says that when a physical or digital card is linked to an Apple Account, its balance becomes associated with that account and the card or code can no longer be used separately in Apple Retail Stores. Check the applicable restrictions in the official terms. Never describe a $100 card as an automatic $100 cash saving.
Apple versus the retailers to check
No live 2026 prices were established as of August 18, 2026, so there is no honest retailer winner to name in advance. Check the exact model, seller, condition and requirements on each site when deals go live. Historical 2025 coverage found stronger direct discounts at Amazon, Best Buy, B&H and Walmart on selected products; that is a pattern to monitor, not a promise for 2026. (Macworld’s 2025 comparison.)
| Retailer | What to check | 2026 price status |
|---|---|---|
| Apple | Gift-card amount, exact configuration, AppleCare, trade-in and event terms | Not published as of Aug. 18, 2026 |
| Amazon | Sold and shipped by Amazon or an authorized seller; new versus renewed; model number | Not stated; verify at Amazon |
| Best Buy | Member pricing, pickup, trade-in, rewards and seller condition | Not stated; monitor its Apple shopping page |
| Walmart | Marketplace seller, pickup terms, exact generation and storage | Not stated; verify at Walmart |
| Target | Target Circle or RedCard requirements and retailer-only credit | Not stated; verify at Target |
| Costco | Membership cost, included benefits, inventory and configuration | Not stated; verify at Costco |
| B&H Photo | Professional configurations, stock, seller terms and applicable tax | Not stated; verify at B&H Photo |
Retailer rewards and gift cards are also restricted credit. Count them at full value only if you will use them before expiry or other limits, and add any membership fee you would not otherwise pay.
Rank #3
- For all things Apple - products, accessories, apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, iCloud+, and more.
- Perfect for App Store purchases and subscriptions—get apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, and more.
- The perfect gift to say happy birthday, thank you, congratulations, and more.
- Available in $15 - 500, Card delivered via email or SMS
- Use it for purchases at any Apple Store location, on the Apple Store app, apple.com, the App Store, iTunes, Apple Music, Apple TV, Apple News+, Apple Books, Apple Arcade, iCloud+, Fitness+, Apple One, and other Apple properties in US only
Best choice by product category
iPhone
Compare unlocked and carrier-activated offers separately. A carrier “discount” may require a trade-in, a qualifying plan and bill credits spread over months. Record whether trade-in value is instant, paid as a retailer card or delivered through future carrier credits. Also verify the U.S. model, warranty coverage and installment obligation. Previous-generation iPhones may receive straightforward markdowns after a new launch, making a retailer deal more flexible than Apple credit.
iPad
Retailers frequently discount previous-generation iPads, iPad Air configurations, base-storage Wi‑Fi models and bundles with an Apple Pencil or keyboard. Compare the tablet and each included accessory at normal prices. Apple’s card is more competitive when you already need Apple accessories or AppleCare, but an immediate markdown is generally easier to use.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →MacBook
Match chip, memory, storage, screen size and model year exactly. Retailers may clear standard-memory or base-storage MacBook Air and older MacBook Pro configurations. Apple can make more sense for a newly released or custom configuration that retailers do not stock heavily.
Rank #4
- For all things Apple - products, accessories, apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, iCloud+, and more.
- Perfect for App Store purchases and subscriptions—get apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, and more.
- The perfect gift to say happy birthday, thank you, congratulations, and more.
- Available in $100 and $200, Card delivered via mail.
- Use it for purchases at any Apple Store location, on the Apple Store app, apple.com, the App Store, iTunes, Apple Music, Apple TV, Apple News+, Apple Books, Apple Arcade, iCloud+, Fitness+, Apple One, and other Apple properties in US only
Apple Watch
Check generation and processor, GPS versus cellular, case size and material, and the included band. A cellular offer may also require activation. A direct retailer discount on an older generation can beat Apple’s card unless the card is unusually large and certain to be used.
AirPods, Beats and accessories
These widely stocked products are especially easy for retailers to discount. Compare the exact generation and package; a lower price usually beats deferred Apple credit unless you have an immediate Apple purchase planned. Best Buy specifically promotes Apple accessories and Beats on its Apple shopping pages.
How to calculate the real saving
Use the same configuration and count only benefits you can actually claim.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Best Value
- For all things Apple - products, accessories, apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, iCloud+, and more.
- Perfect for App Store purchases and subscriptions—get apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, and more.
- The perfect gift to say happy birthday, thank you, congratulations, and more.
- Available in $15 - 500, Card delivered via email or SMS
- Use it for purchases at any Apple Store location, on the Apple Store app, apple.com, the App Store, iTunes, Apple Music, Apple TV, Apple News+, Apple Books, Apple Arcade, iCloud+, Fitness+, Apple One, and other Apple properties in US only
| Factor | Apple | Retailer |
|---|---|---|
| Product price | Apple checkout price | Retailer checkout price |
| Immediate discount | Usually none unless terms say otherwise | Subtract the advertised price reduction |
| Gift card or rewards | Apple Gift Card at realistic use value | Retailer credit or cashback at realistic use value |
| Trade-in | Guaranteed Apple trade-in credit | Guaranteed retailer or carrier credit |
| Required costs | Shipping or unavoidable fees | Membership, activation, shipping or other required fees |
| Return and support | Apple policy and direct service | Retailer policy, seller and service route |
Effective Apple cost = Apple checkout price − realistic Apple Gift Card value − guaranteed trade-in credit + unavoidable fees.
Effective retailer cost = retailer checkout price − immediate discount − guaranteed rewards or cashback + membership, activation, shipping and other required costs.
Hypothetical example
Suppose the same Mac costs $1,000 at both sellers. Apple includes a $100 future card; a retailer sells it for $900 with no conditions. Apple requires $1,000 today and later requires an Apple purchase to realize the card’s value. The retailer is the better immediate-price deal. Apple becomes competitive only if you would definitely spend the full $100 at Apple and value the direct purchase experience.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.When Apple is the better buy
- You need a custom configuration or a newly released model that retailers do not carry.
- You will definitely spend the promotional credit on a planned Apple purchase.
- The verified card value exceeds the best identical, condition-matched retailer discount.
- Direct Apple support, configuration help or service matters to you.
- A retailer’s apparent saving depends on a costly membership, carrier commitment or uncertain trade-in.
- You qualify for education pricing and have compared it with the event terms. Apple publishes separate education rules at education offer terms and education sales policies; do not assume offers stack.
When a retailer is the better buy
- You want the lowest amount charged today.
- The identical new model has a straight discount with no activation or trade-in condition.
- An older generation is being cleared and still meets your requirements.
- A useful bundle is included at a credible value.
- You would not otherwise pay for the retailer’s membership and the fee erases the saving.
- You prefer flexible cash savings to credit restricted to Apple or one retailer.
Black Friday purchase checklist
- Write down the exact model number, generation, chip, memory, storage, connectivity, case size and included accessories.
- Record the normal price before the event and check price history; ignore inflated “regular” prices.
- Confirm whether the item is new, refurbished, open-box, renewed or marketplace-sold.
- Separate instant discounts from trade-in values, carrier bill credits, cashback and gift cards.
- Add membership, activation, shipping and financing costs that you would actually incur.
- Read the Apple event terms to see when the card is issued, where it can be redeemed and whether it works on the qualifying order.
- Check return deadlines and holiday extensions. Apple’s applicable sales policy describes returns or exchanges within 14 days; event terms may govern what happens to an associated gift card. See Apple’s shopping policies.
- Save the deal page and date. Retailer inventory, colors, storage tiers and pickup locations can disappear, and later price-adjustment policies vary.
- Buy Apple Gift Cards only from Apple or reputable authorized retailers, keep the receipt and never give a code to an alleged government agency, tech-support caller or unfamiliar seller.
Final verdict
There is no universal winner. For the lowest upfront price, a retailer’s direct discount is usually safer. For a committed Apple buyer, Apple’s gift-card event may be competitive—especially for a custom or newly released configuration. If you are uncertain whether you will use Apple credit, treat its value as less than face value and favor the verified cash discount. Compare the exact model, all conditions and the dated 2026 terms before buying.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




