October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

Analyzing Crypto Presales: Should You Choose FreeDum Fighters or BlockDAG?

FreeDum Fighters’ current status is unclear, while BlockDAG’s own materials conflict on supply and sale details. Here’s what the available claims establish and how to verify both projects.
From TheFinanceBase Team5 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is not enough consistent, independently verifiable evidence to recommend FreeDum Fighters over BlockDAG—or BlockDAG over FreeDum Fighters. FreeDum Fighters’ available whitepaper dates to 2024 and does not establish the project’s current status. BlockDAG’s own materials conflict on token supply, presale allocation and whether a sale is still available. Before considering either, verify the live contracts, sale status, token allocations, audit scope and actual trading liquidity.

What the published token figures show—and what they do not

Token allocations matter because a large supply, substantial sale allocation or future unlocks can affect how much ownership a buyer receives and how many tokens may later enter circulation. But published tokenomics are claims to verify, not proof that a sale is active or that a token has a particular current market value.

Project and source Total supply stated Presale allocation stated Other allocation detail
FreeDum Fighters, 2024 whitepaper 270,000,000,000 DUM 108,000,000,000 DUM 54,000,000,000 DUM for liquidity; 27,000,000,000 DUM for rewards after debate weeks
BlockDAG, tokenomics page chart 150 billion BDAG 25 billion BDAG Other allocation details not stated here; see the project’s tokenomics page
BlockDAG, tokenomics page prose 150 billion BDAG 50 billion BDAG Other allocation details not stated here; see the project’s tokenomics page
BlockDAG, FAQ 50 billion BDAG 10 billion BDAG Other allocation details not stated here; see the project’s FAQ

The BlockDAG figures are materially inconsistent: its tokenomics page’s chart and prose disagree about the presale allocation, and its FAQ gives different total-supply and presale-allocation figures. Until the project reconciles those statements with authoritative token-contract data, a buyer cannot confidently assess dilution or the size of the sale allocation. Do not pick one version or combine them into a single estimate.

FreeDum Fighters’ 2024 whitepaper gives specific allocations, but those figures do not establish today’s circulating supply, current sale availability, trading status or activity. The available information also does not state comparable current circulating-supply or vesting figures for either project.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is either presale still open?

FreeDum Fighters

The 2024 whitepaper describes a presale, but it does not establish whether a sale is available now. It also does not verify current project operations or whether DUM trades on a market today. Treat any present-day sale or availability claim as unverified until it can be matched to an official, current contract and confirmed independently.

BlockDAG

BlockDAG’s sale-status claims conflict. A BlockDAG-authored article dated February 2, 2026 says the presale had ended, while the project’s current website promotes an aftersale and describes BDAG as live across exchanges. Its FAQ lists milestones including finalizing mainnet, delivering miners, reaching a presale target and exchange launches. These statements do not resolve which sale, if any, is open now or which milestones remain outstanding.

An unaffiliated community site reports that mainnet began on February 10, 2026 and that a chain divergence occurred on July 15, 2026. The site says it is not affiliated with the parties behind previous presales and miner sales. That report is a reason to investigate the network’s canonical chain, not sufficient evidence by itself to establish it.

What do the audit claims establish?

FreeDum Fighters

A PDF titled as a Solidproof smart-contract audit is available. The available information does not establish the audit date, its findings or remediation, whether the reviewed contract is currently deployed, or whether that code matches a contract now being offered to buyers. An audit document is not, by itself, proof that a project or token is safe.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

BlockDAG

BlockDAG’s security page says its treasury and vesting contract received an internal review and an external Halborn review, and that a CertiK review was in progress. The page says a comprehensive blockchain audit would follow the beta testnet release. This does not establish that an independent, comprehensive audit of the full blockchain has been completed. Contract-level reviews and a full-chain audit are different scopes; verify the report, reviewed code version, findings and remediation for each.

How to compare the projects before risking money

Use primary records where possible, and treat project websites, whitepapers, audit labels, exchange logos and reported activity counts as claims until corroborated. A reported user or transaction figure is not independent evidence simply because it appears on a project site.

  1. Confirm what is being sold. Find the official token contract and sale contract, check that their addresses match the project’s current documentation, and verify sale terms directly in the contract or another authoritative record. Do not rely on a social post, search result or unsolicited message.
  2. Reconcile supply and allocations. Compare the project’s published total supply and presale allocation with on-chain token data. Check team, liquidity and reward allocations, circulating supply, vesting schedules and unlock dates. If published numbers conflict—as they do in BlockDAG’s materials—pause until the discrepancy is clearly resolved.
  3. Establish sale and trading status independently. Check whether the sale contract still accepts purchases and whether token trading is actually available. For exchange claims, confirm the exact token and trading pair on the exchange itself; a logo or project announcement does not establish accessible liquidity.
  4. Verify audit scope and code match. Obtain the full audit report, its date and the exact contract or code version reviewed. Look for findings, fixes and any unresolved issues. Confirm that the reviewed code is the code deployed now; an audit of a treasury or vesting contract does not automatically cover a token contract or an entire blockchain.
  5. Check what is live versus planned. Separate deployed network functions and usable token utility from roadmap milestones, promised miners or future exchange access. For a network with conflicting status claims, check the canonical chain and current operation through reliable technical records, not one unaffiliated report alone.
  6. Decide whether the evidence is adequate. If you cannot verify the sale, supply, code, utility and liquidity, the practical choice is to wait rather than infer quality from a presale price or projected return.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Should you choose FreeDum Fighters or BlockDAG?

On the evidence available, neither is the defensible default choice. FreeDum Fighters has an older whitepaper but unresolved present-day operating and trading status. BlockDAG publishes more current status claims, yet its own pages conflict on supply and sale details, and its security page does not establish a completed comprehensive blockchain audit. Those differences are reasons to verify, not grounds to forecast which token will perform better.

No reliable return estimate is established by these materials. Presale allocations, audit labels, reported project activity and exchange claims do not establish future price performance. If you are evaluating either token, make the decision only after independently confirming current contract and sale status, consistent supply figures, vesting, audit coverage, network utility and usable liquidity.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.