Last checked: August 16, 2026 (U.S.). Amazon does not have one confirmed, sitewide Apple sale today. Instead, individual listings are moving in and out of promotion. The two strongest August signals reported by deal coverage are AirPods Pro 3 at $189.99 and an 11-inch iPad at $399. Confirm the exact model, seller, condition and checkout price before paying; the figures below can change without notice.
June Prime Day prices are included only as dated benchmarks, not as proof that those prices remain live. Apple also raised prices on much of its Mac and iPad range in June, so an Amazon percentage-off badge can overstate the real saving. Compare Amazon’s price with Apple’s current listing and the product’s known low.
Quick picks
| Deal | Reported Amazon price | Evidence and verdict |
|---|---|---|
| AirPods Pro 3 | $189.99 | Reported August 12 by TechRadar; buy if the listing is new and the price survives checkout. |
| 11-inch iPad, Wi-Fi/128GB | $399 | Reported August 14 by Tom’s Guide; verify the generation and Apple comparison price. |
| Apple Pencil Pro | $49 | June benchmark; buy only if the exact iPad Air or iPad Pro compatibility matches. |
| Apple Watch SE 3, 44mm GPS | $229 | Prime Day benchmark from $279; wait unless the same configuration is live near this price. |
| M5 MacBook Air, 13-inch | $899–$949.99 | Recent sale range; buy when the configuration has adequate memory and storage. |
August prices: TechRadar and Tom’s Guide. Historical benchmarks are drawn from Macworld and the dated deal reports linked below.
Best Apple deals and realistic price targets
“Reported” means a publication found that price on Amazon; it is not a live guarantee. Before recommending any row, select the exact storage, size, connectivity and condition, then check “Sold by,” “Ships from,” delivery date, return terms and warranty.
#1 Best Overall
- REBUILT FOR COMFORT — AirPods 4 have been redesigned for exceptional all-day comfort and greater stability. With a refined contour, shorter stem, and quick-press controls for music or calls.
- PERSONALIZED SPATIAL AUDIO — Personalized Spatial Audio with dynamic head tracking places sound all around you, creating a theater-like listening experience for music, TV shows, movies, games, and more.*
- IMPROVED SOUND AND CALL QUALITY — AirPods 4 feature the Apple-designed H2 chip. Voice Isolation improves the quality of phone calls in loud conditions. Using advanced computational audio, it reduces background noise while isolating and clarifying the sound of your voice for whomever you’re speaking to.*
- MAGICAL EXPERIENCE — Just say “Siri” or “Hey Siri” to play a song, make a call, or check your schedule.* And with Siri Interactions, now you can respond to Siri by simply nodding your head yes or shaking your head no.* Pair AirPods 4 by simply placing them near your device and tapping Connect on your screen.* Easily share a song or show between two sets of AirPods.* An optical in-ear sensor knows to play audio only when you’re wearing AirPods and pauses when you take them off. And you can track down your AirPods and Charging Case with the Find My app.*
- LONG BATTERY LIFE — Get up to 5 hours of listening time on a single charge. And get up to 30 hours of total listening time using the case.*
| Product and exact configuration to select | Price signal | Buy, wait or skip |
|---|---|---|
| AirPods 4 (standard, USB-C charging case) | $99 during June Prime Day coverage; current price not stated | Buy near $99; otherwise wait for the recurring target. |
| AirPods 4 with Active Noise Cancellation (USB-C case) | About $129–$149 in Prime Day coverage; current price not stated | Buy at the low end; do not treat a routine $149 price as exceptional. |
| AirPods Pro 3 (new, USB-C case) | $189.99 reported August 12 | Buy now if new and Amazon-fulfilled; this is the strongest current signal. |
| AirPods Max 2 (over-ear, USB-C generation) | Current price and historical low not stated | Wait for a documented low and confirm the USB-C model. |
| iPad with A16 (Wi-Fi, 128GB) | $299 pre-/Prime Day benchmark; Apple’s later reported price was $449 | Buy near $299; avoid assuming the old benchmark is still available. |
| 11-inch iPad (Wi-Fi, 128GB; generation must be confirmed) | $399 reported August 14 | Buy for basic schoolwork and streaming if the listing identifies the current generation. |
| iPad mini (size, storage and cellular status must be selected) | Current deal price not stated | Wait unless the discount is clearly below its normal price. |
| iPad Air with M4 (11- or 13-inch, Wi-Fi, storage selected) | Up to $200 off in Prime Day coverage; current price not stated | Buy near a verified $200 reduction for drawing, notes and multitasking. |
| iPad Pro with M5 (11-inch/256GB Wi-Fi) | $899 June benchmark | Wait unless $899 or better is confirmed; this is a premium price, not a universal need. |
| MacBook Neo (RAM, storage and color selected) | About $689–$699 in sale coverage | Compare first with an M5 Air for ports, display, performance and longevity. |
| 13-inch MacBook Air with M5 (RAM and SSD specified) | Approximately $899–$949.99 in recent coverage | Buy when 16GB memory and suitable storage are included at the low end. |
| 15-inch MacBook Air with M5 (RAM and SSD specified) | $1,149 pre-Prime Day benchmark | Wait unless the same configuration is currently near $1,149. |
| 14-inch MacBook Pro with M5 (16GB RAM/1TB SSD) | $1,499 June benchmark | Buy only if that exact memory and storage configuration is live at the benchmark. |
| 14-inch MacBook Pro with M5 Pro or M5 Max (chip, RAM and SSD specified) | Up to $450 off during Prime Day; current price not stated | Wait for a current listing; a large dollar discount can still be poor value for ordinary work. |
| Apple Watch SE 3 (44mm, GPS, band specified) | $229 from $279 in Prime Day coverage | Buy near $229; compare Series 11 if its price is within roughly $50–$70. |
| Apple Watch Series 11 (case size, GPS/cellular and band specified) | About $279–$299 for selected models in historical coverage | Buy at the low end; cellular hardware is unnecessary for many buyers. |
| Apple Watch Ultra 3 (49mm, GPS + Cellular, band specified) | About $649 in Prime Day-extension coverage | Buy only for endurance, outdoor or rugged-use needs; otherwise choose Series 11. |
| AirTag 2 four-pack | Record-low pricing reported in July; amount not stated | Buy when the four-pack is cheaper per tracker than singles and the listing is new. |
| Apple Pencil Pro | $49 June benchmark | Buy for compatible M4/M5 iPad Air or iPad Pro models; it does not fit every iPad. |
| Magic Keyboard (exact iPad generation and size) | $86 pre-Prime Day benchmark | Buy near $86 only after checking model compatibility. |
| Magic Mouse (USB-C or Lightning generation identified) | $64 pre-Prime Day benchmark | Wait for a meaningful reduction and consider whether its charging design suits you. |
Choose by shopper and use case
Students
The entry iPad is enough for browsing, streaming and ordinary schoolwork. Choose an M4 iPad Air when handwritten notes, drawing or heavier multitasking matter. For a laptop, an M5 MacBook Air deal is generally a safer long-term choice than a minimally discounted budget configuration.
iPhone owners and families
AirPods 4 or Pro 3, AirTags and an Apple Watch SE 3 cover common everyday needs. For families, compare the per-unit cost of an AirTag four-pack and verify that every watch has the intended GPS or cellular capability.
Rank #2
- WORLD’S BEST IN-EAR ACTIVE NOISE CANCELLATION — Removes up to 2x more unwanted noise than AirPods Pro 2* so you can stay fully immersed in the moment.*
- BREAKTHROUGH AUDIO PERFORMANCE — Experience breathtaking, three-dimensional audio with AirPods Pro 3. A new acoustic architecture delivers transformed bass, detailed clarity so you can hear every instrument, and stunningly vivid vocals.
- HEART RATE SENSING — Built-in heart rate sensing lets you track your heart rate and calories burned for up to 50 different workout types.* With iPhone, you will have access to the Move ring, step count, and the new Workout Buddy,* powered by Apple Intelligence.*
- LIVE TRANSLATION — Communicate across language barriers using Live Translation,* enabled by Apple Intelligence.*
- EXTENDED BATTERY LIFE — Get up to 8 hours of listening time with Active Noise Cancellation on a single charge. Or up to 10 hours in Transparency using the Hearing Aid feature.*
Creators and professionals
An iPad Pro or MacBook Pro makes sense only when you need sustained graphics, video, development, virtual machines or large media projects. Include RAM and SSD capacity in the decision; a cheap base model can require an expensive upgrade later.
Travelers
The 13-inch MacBook Air and iPad mini favor portability. The 15-inch Air trades weight for workspace, while Apple Watch cellular costs more but can be useful away from a phone.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsRank #3
- REBUILT FOR COMFORT — AirPods 4 have been redesigned for exceptional all-day comfort and greater stability. With a refined contour, shorter stem, and quick-press controls for music or calls.
- ACTIVE NOISE CANCELLATION — AirPods 4 with Active Noise Cancellation help reduce outside noise before it reaches your ears, so you can immerse yourself in what you’re listening to.*
- HEAR THE WORLD AROUND YOU — The powerful H2 chip comes to AirPods 4. Adaptive Audio seamlessly blends ANC and Transparency mode — which lets you comfortably hear and interact with the world around you exactly as it sounds — to provide the best listening experience in any environment.* And when you’re speaking with someone nearby, Conversation Awareness automatically lowers the volume of what’s playing.*
- IMPROVED SOUND AND CALL QUALITY — Voice Isolation improves the quality of calls in loud conditions. Using advanced computational audio, it reduces background noise while isolating and clarifying the sound of your voice for whomever you’re speaking to.*
- MAGICAL EXPERIENCE — Just say “Siri” or “Hey Siri” to play a song, make a call, or check your schedule.* And with Siri Interactions, now you can respond to Siri by simply nodding your head yes or shaking your head no.* Pair AirPods 4 by simply placing them near your device and tapping Connect on your screen.* Easily share a song or show between two sets of AirPods.* An optical in-ear sensor knows to play audio only when you’re wearing AirPods and pauses when you take them off. And you can track down your AirPods and Charging Case with the Find My app.*
Amazon versus buying direct from Apple
Amazon’s advantage is an immediate cash-price reduction and occasional old-inventory pricing. Its risk is that one product page may combine new, renewed, used and marketplace offers. Apple offers direct support, predictable configurations and a U.S. back-to-school promotion for eligible students and educators, including Apple Gift Card value; a gift card is delayed value rather than an instant checkout reduction. Check the Apple Education Store and Apple Store before deciding. Apple Certified Refurbished hardware is another direct option at Apple’s refurbished store.
New, renewed and marketplace listings
Keep renewed and used products out of a new-product ranking. For Amazon Renewed, read the cosmetic-grade description, disclosed battery-health policy, warranty duration, return window and included accessories. For any marketplace listing, verify the seller, fulfillment, regional model, activation or carrier lock (especially cellular Apple Watch), manufacturer warranty and delivery promise. “Available” can change during the day.
Rank #4
- Automatically on, automatically connected
- Easy setup for all your Apple devices
- Quick access to Siri by saying “Hey Siri”
- Double-tap to play or skip forward
- New Apple H1 headphone chip delivers faster wireless connection to your devices
How to verify an Amazon Apple deal
- Select the exact generation, screen size, storage, RAM, color and Wi-Fi/cellular or GPS/cellular option.
- Choose New when that is your intention; do not rely on the headline price beside renewed or used offers.
- Read Sold by and Ships from, then inspect returns, warranty and delivery date.
- Compare the checkout total with Apple’s current price, not only Amazon’s percentage badge. Apple’s June 2026 price increases can distort the reference price.
- Price the necessary extras: Pencil, keyboard, cellular service, higher storage or a charger.
- Refresh the cart immediately before payment. Coupons, Prime requirements, colors and sellers can change the displayed price.
Price-history sources and updates
Use the dated benchmarks in Macworld’s June Prime Day tracker, Macworld’s pre-Prime Day guide, MacRumors, AppleInsider and 9to5Mac as context, not as live availability. A commerce page should record each change as added, price increased, configuration changed, sold out or replaced.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is there an official Amazon Apple sale on August 16, 2026?
No single sitewide event is established for that date; the available evidence points to individual Amazon discounts.
Best Value
- Active Noise Cancellation blocks outside noise, so you can immerse yourself in music
- Transparency mode for hearing and interacting with the world around you
- Spatial audio with dynamic head tracking places sound all around you
- Adaptive EQ automatically tunes music to your ears
- Three sizes of soft, tapered silicone tips for a customizable fit
Are the June Prime Day prices still available?
Not necessarily. They are historical benchmarks and must be confirmed on the exact Amazon listing before purchase.
Is Amazon always cheaper than Apple?
No. Amazon can have the lower immediate cash price, while Apple’s education promotion, gift card and direct support can produce better overall value for eligible buyers.
The Bottom Line
Start with the exact configuration, not the discount badge. On the August evidence available, AirPods Pro 3 at $189.99 and an 11-inch iPad at $399 deserve immediate checkout checks; most other figures are targets from earlier sales and are reasons to wait unless Amazon shows the same price today.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




