Companies have announced new AI data-center projects spanning Australia, Texas, India, France and South Korea-linked investment. The deals range from leases and investor ventures to energy-and-campus partnerships. The figures below are announced plans, not evidence that a facility is finished or operating; capacity measures also differ by project, so they should not be added together as though they describe the same thing.
What has been announced, and when?
| Project | Announced scale and measure | Stated timing |
|---|---|---|
| Australian infrastructure ecosystem | Up to 2 GW of planned AI-factory buildout | Targeting 2027 |
| El Paso, Texas | 1 GW of compute capacity | Expected to begin coming online in 2028 |
| Pecos, Texas | Approximately 2 GW added to Microsoft’s global data-center capacity | Investment planned over five to seven years; no specific online date stated |
| Jamnagar, Gujarat, India | 168 MW in the planned first phase, with an option to scale | No online date stated |
| Milam County, Texas | 1.2 GW site | No online date stated |
| Gray and Roberts Counties, Texas | Capacity not stated in Google’s announcement | New generation is intended to come online alongside the data center; no date stated |
| Helix investment | Samsung announced a $1 billion investment; no facility capacity stated | No build or operating date stated |
| France multi-site plan | 5 GW planned; initial phase targets 3.1 GW | Initial phase targeted by 2031 |
These are company-reported figures. “Compute capacity,” an ecosystem-wide buildout target and a company’s addition to global data-center capacity are not necessarily equivalent measures. The announcements do not establish a neutral, independently verified status or a common basis for comparing the projects.
Infrastructure ecosystem: NVIDIA and Australian partners
NVIDIA’s September 9, 2026 announcement names Firmus, Sharon AI, IREN, Megaport, ResetData, CDC, NEXTDC and AirTrunk as Australian NVIDIA Cloud Partners or AI infrastructure partners. The plan is an ecosystem expansion of land, power and data-center shell capacity for NVIDIA DSX AI factories. The partners are to operate the AI factories; NVIDIA says it will supply the platform, accelerated computing, networking, software and ecosystem support. NVIDIA’s announcement does not set out a project-by-project breakdown of capacity, power sources or cooling methods.
NVIDIA also reported that CDC had more than 550 MW operating across Australia and New Zealand and another 800 MW under construction. Those figures are CDC’s, as reported by NVIDIA, and are distinct from the ecosystem’s future buildout target.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute#1 Best Overall
- Space Saving: Maximum depth: 14.8". Use the wall mount network cabinet to maximize available space for retail locations, classrooms, back offices, network cabinets, and other locations where space is limited.
- Fast Heat Dissipation: The server cabinet is designed with vents to optimize airflow and avoid critical IT equipment overheating. Heat sink holes in the top, bottom, and rear panels are more conducive to heat dissipation.
- Sturdy Construction: Robust welded frame construction for durability and long service life. With 100 lbs wall-mounted load capacity and 200 lbs ground-mounted load capacity, you can place multiple devices in the server rack cabinet as needed.
- High Security: The locked glass door ensures the security of data and equipment. Wall mount rack enclosure server cabinet is ideal for use in public places such as offices, effectively protecting the security of your devices.
- Hassle-free Installation: Fully adjustable square-hole mounting rails of the wall mount server cabinet facilitate device installation. Wiring holes on the top, bottom, and rear panels provide you with easy cable routing.
Capital ventures and infrastructure investment
El Paso: Meta, BlackRock and infrastructure investors
Meta announced a venture with BlackRock, Global Infrastructure Partners and HPS Investment Partners to develop its El Paso campus. Meta says it is investing more than $10 billion in the project and will be its initial sole occupant. It will also provide construction management, administrative and property-management services. Meta reported that construction employment could peak above 4,000, with 300 operational jobs expected. These are company projections, not confirmed job totals. The announcement does not specify an energy or cooling approach. Meta’s announcement
Samsung’s investment in Helix
Samsung announced on September 29, 2026 that it would invest $1 billion in Helix, an AI infrastructure company launched in June 2026. Samsung describes Helix’s intended scope as hyperscale data-center development and operations, power-generation and delivery infrastructure, and fiber-optic networks. The announcement does not identify a specific campus location, capacity or delivery schedule.
Rank #2
- Data Storage Solution: This 12U mobile server cart contains 4 vertical support rails for servers, UPS's, patch panels, switches, and other networking or AV equipment. Product has a length of 23.5" and a height of 28.3"
- Adjustable Depth: The rack features a depth range of 22" to 40" to accommodate the size of your equipment with precise 1" adjustment settings. Provides plenty of space while easily fitting into utility and server closets
- Sturdy Open Frame Design: Extend the life of your valuable equipment by giving it maximum airflow and ventilation for sufficient cooling. Solid steel construction supports up to 1200 lbs of weight with ease
- Smooth Mobility: Four durable casters provide nearly effortless motion for a variety of floor types, and optional leveling feet are included to make the cart stationary when desired
- Simple Assembly: All hardware and step-by-step instructions are provided to get your new server rack assembled in no time
Samsung also points to capabilities across its businesses that include data-center cooling systems, coolant distribution units, UPS equipment and battery backup. Those corporate capabilities are not proof that every item is available for consumer purchase or committed to a particular Helix site. Samsung’s announcement
Lease and customer relationship: Meta and Reliance in India
Meta says it will lease capacity at a new Reliance data center in Jamnagar, Gujarat. Reliance is developing the facility, while Meta is the customer for the planned first phase. Meta says the site will use renewable energy and desalinated seawater for cooling, and that it will cover the facility’s energy and water costs. The announcement does not state an online date.
Rank #3
- 24-Bay 12Gbps Storage Powerhouse in 4U: Maximize your rack space efficiency with a petabyte-scale storage server. This chassis is designed for data-intensive environments where high bandwidth and massive capacity are paramount
- Flagship E-ATX Compatibility for Demanding Workloads: Supports the largest E-ATX server motherboards, enabling builds with maximum CPU core count, vast RAM capacity, and extensive PCIe expansion for the most demanding computational workloads
- Enterprise-Grade, Serviceable Cooling System: 3 Hot-Swap 120x38mm fans delivers high-static pressure to cool components effectively. The hot-swap capability guarantees that cooling integrity is never compromised, even during fan maintenance
- Supports 2 x 2U redundant PSU in a standard CRPS cage
Separately, Meta announced nearly 1 GW of new clean and renewable energy agreements in India, including 837 MW with CleanMax and 88 MW with Fourth Partner Energy. Those agreements are a broader India commitment; the announcement does not say they are all dedicated to the Jamnagar site. Meta’s announcement
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Campus developer partnerships
Milam County: OpenAI, SoftBank and SB Energy
OpenAI says SoftBank and OpenAI each invested $500 million in SB Energy. OpenAI selected SB Energy to build and operate its previously announced Milam County site. The companies describe a non-exclusive preferred partnership combining OpenAI’s data-center design with SB Energy’s development and energy-delivery capabilities. They say they designed the project to minimize water use and plan new generation to support its energy needs; the announcement provides no specific cooling technology or online date. OpenAI’s announcement
Rank #4
- Sturdy:4u server rack is construct from cold rolled steel, with a weight capacity of 110lbs(50kg); Electrostatic powder coat prevents rust and corrosion,quality finish
- Direct use:Open and use, not having to assemble it.Network rack can be placed flat or mounted on the wall,also can be installed vertically under the table
- Design Features:maximum mounting depth of 14 in,cables can be fixed on the side panel;Open frame server rack achieves effortless inspection, replacement and assemble
- Installation:wall mount network rack is easy to install,with instructions or videos for reference;Equipped with multiple accessories, suitable for different needs
- Application:EIA/ECA-310-E Compliant;wall mounted 4u rack fits all 19" racks and cabinets to hold various IT, network, and AV equipment;wall mount rack available in 4U, 6U, and 8U to choose
Gray and Roberts Counties: Google and Intersect
Google’s Meitner Energy Center plan pairs a new data center with new energy generation, with the power intended to come online alongside the data center. Google says it plans to use air cooling to limit water consumption. Its announcement does not provide a capacity figure, a specific online date or further details about the energy supply. Google’s announcement
Pecos: Microsoft’s campus and dedicated energy supply
Microsoft says its new Pecos campus will add approximately 2 GW to its global data-center capacity and represents a multibillion-dollar investment over five to seven years. It plans dedicated onsite energy supply, funded by Microsoft and intended to serve its operations. The company reported more than 6,000 construction jobs at peak. Reeves County Judge Leo Hung said the project would create opportunities for local businesses and support workforce development. The announcement does not specify a cooling or water approach. Microsoft’s announcement
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Regional multi-site commitment: SoftBank in France
SoftBank announced plans to develop and operate 5 GW of AI data-center capacity in France, with investment of up to €75 billion. The initial €45 billion phase targets 3.1 GW in Hauts-de-France by 2031, across sites in Dunkirk (Loon-Plage), Bosquel and Bouchain. SoftBank says it will work with SB Energy and other partners; it names Schneider Electric as an energy-technology partner and EDF in connection with the Bouchain data center. The announcement does not set out a cooling or water plan for the sites. SoftBank’s announcement
Quick Recap
How to read the capacity and power claims
- Separate targets from operating capacity. Most figures here describe proposed, planned or under-construction capacity. CDC’s reported operating figure is the exception, and it covers its operations across Australia and New Zealand rather than only the new NVIDIA-partner buildout.
- Check what each number measures. A site’s compute capacity, a company’s planned addition to global capacity, and an ecosystem’s target buildout do not automatically share a definition. The releases do not supply enough consistent detail to total them into a meaningful global figure.
- Look for who pays and who does what. The announcements describe different allocations: a tenant leasing capacity, investors participating in a venture, a developer building and operating a site, or a company funding its own dedicated energy infrastructure. An announced investment does not by itself establish the eventual financing or operating outcome.
- Treat energy and cooling as project-specific. Some companies describe dedicated generation, renewable energy, desalinated seawater or air cooling; others give no comparable details. The statements describe announced intentions, not measured grid effects, water use or completed systems.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




