October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
Addionics

Addionics and PNT Partner on Prismatic LFP Cells for Energy Storage

Addionics and PNT are developing prismatic LFP cells for energy storage, including data centers. The partnership is real; a purchasable, qualified product is not yet established.

By TheFinanceBase Team 6 min read

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Addionics and South Korea’s PNT Materials announced a collaboration on December 16, 2025, to develop and commercialize prismatic lithium-iron-phosphate (LFP) cells for energy storage. Addionics brings porous 3D current collectors; PNT brings battery-cell and manufacturing capabilities. The announcement describes a development and commercialization program—not a launched battery: no cell specifications, production date, customer, or purchase process have been disclosed.

What the partnership covers

The companies describe this as a strategic collaboration to develop, manufacture, and commercialize prismatic LFP cells for energy-storage systems. Its stated priorities are cost reduction, manufacturability, scalability, and global commercialization, with AI data centers, renewable-energy projects, and utility-scale storage named as target markets. The announcement does not disclose commercial terms, exclusivity, development milestones, geographic scope, or volume commitments. It is not an acquisition, a disclosed supply contract, or evidence of a customer deployment.

The companies’ division of labor is straightforward in outline: Addionics supplies its current-collector architecture, while PNT contributes cell and manufacturing expertise. The strategic rationale is that a component-technology company can pursue a defined cell platform with a manufacturing partner rather than building an entire cell operation alone. That is an inference from the roles described, not a disclosed assessment of project risk.

What Addionics contributes

Addionics’ Smart 3D Current Collectors are porous copper and aluminum structures intended to replace conventional flat metal foils in battery electrodes. Flat collectors conduct current; the company’s proposed 3D structure adds pathways through the electrode. Addionics says that design can improve lithium-ion and electrolyte transport, reduce internal and contact resistance, allow thicker electrodes and greater active-material loading, and improve current and heat distribution. The company also claims potential benefits for charging speed, power, life, and thermal performance. These are company claims, not independently verified results for the LFP cell being developed with PNT.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery Group 31 Deep Cycle for RV Trolling Motor
  • 【Advanced Smart BMS & All-Weather Safety】Equipped with an upgraded 100A Smart BMS, our battery provides comprehensive protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, and short circuits. Unlike standard lithium batteries, it features automatic low-temperature cut-off, preventing charging below 32°F (0°C) to avoid cell damage. Built with stable LiFePO4 chemistry, it eliminates the risk of thermal runaway, ensuring maximum safety for your RV, boat, or home energy system in any season.
  • 【Ultra-Lightweight & Perfect Group 31 Fit】Weighing only 24 lbs—70% lighter than comparable lead-acid batteries—this 12V 100Ah battery makes installation and transport effortless. Its compact dimensions (12.9" x 6.7" x 8.5") are a precise drop-in replacement for BCI Group 31 battery boxes. Ideal for upgrading marine trolling motors, RV house banks, or golf carts without modifying existing compartments. Enjoy maintenance-free power with no acid refilling or corrosion worries.
  • 【15,000+ Cycles & 10-Year Lifespan】Invest once, save forever. Our premium Grade-A LiFePO4 cells deliver 15,000+ deep cycle life at 60% DOD and over 8,000 cycles at 80% DOD, lasting 10x longer than traditional lead-acid batteries. With a 10-year service life, this battery drastically reduces your long-term cost per cycle. Whether for daily solar storage or weekend camping, it maintains consistent voltage output until fully depleted, unlike lead-acid batteries that dim as they drain.
  • 【Fast Charging & Flexible Energy Expansion】Recharge 3x faster than lead-acid options with zero memory effect. Fully charge in just 5 hours using a 14.6V 20A LiFePO4 charger, solar panels, or alternator. Designed for scalability, connect up to 4S4P (4 in series, 4 in parallel) to build massive systems up to 51.2V and 400Ah. Perfect for DIY off-grid solar setups, whole-home backup, or powering high-draw devices like CPAP machines, electric wheelchairs, and outdoor power stations.
  • 【Reliable Power for Critical Applications】Engineered for stability in extreme conditions, operating reliably from -4°F to 140°F (-20°C to 60°C) during discharge. Delivers 100% rated capacity even under high loads, making it the trusted choice for saltwater fishing boats, off-road vans, and emergency home UPS. Backed by our dedicated US-based support team, we provide a 24-hour response guarantee for any technical questions or warranty claims, ensuring your power never fails when you need it most.

Addionics says the collectors are designed for roll-to-roll production and integration with existing coating, drying, calendering, slitting, and cell-assembly processes. Its technology overview presents this as a route to fit the architecture into established manufacturing lines. “Designed to integrate” does not mean frictionless or immediate plug-in use: cell makers may still need to tune process windows, inspect the material differently, validate yields, and qualify the resulting cells.

The commercial value will depend on the whole manufacturing equation, not just electrode performance. Porosity, collector mass, metal use, coating throughput, scrap, and production yield all affect cost per usable kilowatt-hour. Addionics advertises material-efficiency benefits on its 3D anode current collector page, but no partnership-specific cost model or production data has been published.

What PNT contributes—and what remains unproven

PNT’s English-language corporate site describes activities spanning LFP cells and cathode materials, energy storage, electric vehicles, electrode coating, and battery-production equipment. It also presents the company as a battery-industry solutions provider and says it developed a high-speed, wide-width lithium-ion electrode coater in 2012. These are capabilities of PNT’s wider business; they do not establish which lines, facilities, or products are assigned to this collaboration.

PNT reported on its corporate site that a secondary-battery cell factory was completed in June 2026. Public information does not specify that facility’s capacity or qualification status, or establish its exact relationship to the Addionics program. The partnership announcement itself gives no production location, annual capacity, or partnership-specific manufacturing results.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Why prismatic LFP for stationary storage?

LFP chemistry avoids nickel and cobalt, which may reduce exposure to the cost and supply risks associated with those materials. It is also commonly selected for stationary storage where cost, service life, and safety matter more than maximizing energy in the smallest possible space. Prismatic cells can be packaged into modular systems, though the format alone does not guarantee a better system.

Rank #2
Sale
Nermak 2 Pack 12V 10Ah Lithium Ion LiFePO4 Deep Cycle Battery, 2000+ Cycles Rechargeable Battery for Solar/Wind Power, Scooters, Lighting, Power Wheels, Fish Finder Built-in 10A BMS
  • 【Superior Performance】: Lithium iron phosphate battery has high energy density, Long cycle life, Good safety performance, No memory effect, etc. NERMAK LiFePO4 battery has built-in BMS protection to prevent overcharge, Over-discharge, Over-current and short circuit, and excessive low self-discharge rate ensuring up to 1-year maintenance-free storage.
  • 【Long Cycle Times】: Lithium batteries 2000 + cycles no problem while the traditional lead-acid batteries only 200-300 cycles, More safety and environmentally friendly than lead-acid batteries.
  • 【Widely Uses】: Widely uses in most areas such as: Lighting (LED strip etc), Scooters, 12V router, RV/outdoor camping, Power wheels, Fish finder, Backup power, Ham Radio, Cellular remote camera, Solar/Wind power and more...
  • 【Expansion and Recharge】Can be connected in series or parallel, in series, Up to 4 identical batteries can be connected,Quick charge by 5A , and heavy-duty output discharge up to 10A continuous and 2C Pulse.
  • 【Warm Note】: 2*12 Volt Replacement lithium ion battery,12 months warranty, If you have any question for our product, Contact us: click the "Ask a question" on our storefront or in "YOUR ORDER" options click the "contact seller" (please use LiFePo4 special charger, with fully automatic SLA charger may not be fully charged)

The trade-offs matter. LFP generally has lower cell-level energy density than high-nickel nickel-manganese-cobalt (NMC) chemistry, so a system may need more volume for the same stored energy. Large prismatic cells also need to manage swelling, temperature gradients, mechanical stresses, and manufacturing uniformity. A new collector architecture would need to demonstrate that any electrode-level benefits persist through coating, drying, formation, aging, and pack integration.

Storage buyers assess the complete system rather than a cell in isolation: battery-management controls, thermal management, inverter, fire protection, warranty, degradation assumptions, and service support all affect project economics and reliability. A cell-level improvement matters only if it produces a measurable system benefit without compromising those requirements.

Why the companies cite AI data centers

AI-focused data centers require substantial electrical infrastructure. Storage can potentially help manage peak demand, provide backup or ride-through power, support power quality, work around grid-interconnection constraints, and integrate renewable electricity. Those are potential use cases, not confirmation that the partnered cells have been selected for a live project.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The announcement names data centers as a target market but identifies no customer, deployment, or procurement agreement. It also cites an estimate that the energy-storage market could rise from roughly $668 billion “today” to more than $5 trillion by 2034. The announcement does not identify the estimate’s source or define whether it measures revenue, cumulative investment, installed assets, or a broader storage ecosystem, so the figures should be treated as an attributed market claim rather than a comparable forecast.

What is known—and what has not been disclosed

Question Publicly established
When was it announced? December 16, 2025; the Addionics announcement page was revised January 8, 2026.
Which companies? Addionics Ltd., identified in the announcement as Israeli, and PNT Materials Co., Ltd., identified as Korean. The announcement gives Tel Aviv, Israel, and Chilgok, Korea, as locations.
What cell is intended? Prismatic LFP for energy-storage systems; detailed chemistry formulation, dimensions, capacity, voltage, energy density, and power rating are not stated.
What is the development status? Addionics’ technology page says it is working with PNT on data-center batteries and shipping collectors for integration and testing on existing lines. This is company-reported integration activity, not proof of a finished cell or scaled production.
When will production begin, and at what scale? No pilot or mass-production date, GWh capacity, or partnership-specific line information is stated.
Are there test results or certifications? No partnership-specific cycle-life, safety, performance, or certification results are stated.
Is there a customer or a way to buy the cell? No customer, project, public price, cell datasheet, or purchase-order process is disclosed.
What are the commercial terms? Ownership, exclusivity, milestones, geographic scope, and volume commitments are not stated.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What would make the manufacturing claim credible?

A porous collector may be compatible in principle with existing roll-to-roll steps, but cell production involves interdependent processes. Coating behavior and slurry wetting can change with electrode structure; drying and calendering must achieve consistent results; slitting and handling must avoid defects; and formation and aging determine whether cells perform reliably. A “drop-in” objective should therefore be judged by actual line data, not by process compatibility as a design intention.

Rank #3
12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, Group 24 Deep Cycle for RVs & Trolling Motors
  • 【Product Overview】Designed for deep cycle energy storage applications, SUPER EMPOWER LiFePO₄ batteries provide reliable power for RV, marine, trolling motor, and off-grid systems, featuring premium LiFePO₄ cells and an integrated BMS for protection against overcharge, over-discharge, overcurrent, short circuit, and temperature extremes; ideal for auxiliary and house power needs in mobile and outdoor setups, ensuring stable and long-lasting performance. Designed for energy storage use only, this battery is not suitable for engine starting or cranking applications.
  • The 12.8V 100Ah LiFePO₄ battery uses Grade A cells with high energy density and reliable deep cycle performance. Designed for RV, marine, solar, and off-grid energy storage applications, it provides stable power for daily use. The built-in 100A BMS intelligently manages charging, discharging, current, and temperature conditions while helping protect against overcharge, over-discharge, overcurrent, short circuit, and temperature-related issues.
  • 【Drop-in Replacement for Lead-Acid Batteries】 Dimensions: 6.49"D x 10.24"W x 8.98"H, Weight: 21.6 lbs. With a BCI Group 24 size and M8 terminals, it fits seamlessly into most standard battery boxes without modifications. The 12.8V 100Ah LiFePO4 lithium battery from SUPER EMPOWER is a true drop-in replacement for traditional lead-acid, AGM, or SLA batteries, making it ideal for RV, boat, or solar applications. Simply install and enjoy a longer-lasting, more efficient power source.
  • 【3 Professional Charging Options】 Use a 12V LiFePO₄ charger (14.4±14.6V, CC/CV profile) for best results. Compatible with solar systems via MPPT/PWM controllers set to lithium mode. Generator charging is supported when paired with a lithium charger or DC-DC charger. Non-lithium chargers are not recommended. Charging is disabled below 32°F (0°C) by BMS protection.
  • 【Low-Temperature Charging Function】Charging pauses automatically below 0°C (32°F) and discharge stops at –20°C (–4°F), resuming above 5°C (41°F). This function supports stable operation in cold-weather conditions for RV setups, 12V vehicle auxiliary power, marine applications, and off-grid systems operating in low temperatures.

Performance also depends on the full cell recipe and use conditions: active-material loading, electrode thickness and porosity, electrolyte, separator, anode chemistry, formation protocol, cell geometry, temperature, depth of discharge, and charge and discharge rates. A result from a laboratory pouch or small-format cell would not, by itself, establish performance in a large prismatic ESS cell.

Milestones to watch

For buyers, investors, and infrastructure teams, the useful signals are evidence that moves from an architecture concept toward repeatable and financeable supply:

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  1. Defined prototype: a named cell with published dimensions, capacity, voltage, and test conditions.
  2. Repeatable batches: pilot data on variation, defects, yield, and production throughput—not just a single-cell result.
  3. Independent validation: performance and abuse-test results, with test methods and conditions specified.
  4. System qualification: pack-level safety, battery-management compatibility, thermal behavior, and applicable certifications for target markets.
  5. Commercial commitments: a disclosed production site and capacity, customer qualification, warranty terms, and contracted supply.
  6. Field evidence: operating data and service arrangements that support long-term reliability and project financing.

For ESS qualification, relevant pathways may include UN 38.3 transport testing, IEC 62619 industrial battery safety testing, and UL 1973 or UL 9540A where applicable to the market and system. The announcement does not say these tests or certifications have been completed.

What the announcement means for buyers

This is a B2B development story, not a consumer battery launch. Addionics presents its collectors as a technology for enterprise integration and collaboration; PNT lists battery and manufacturing activities, but does not publish a datasheet or ordering page identifying the partnered cell. Neither company has published a price or a standard retail ordering route for this product.

An ESS buyer comparing this proposal with conventional prismatic LFP, cylindrical or pouch cells, or longer-duration storage technologies should use total delivered cost per usable kilowatt-hour, warranty and degradation terms, safety evidence, supply continuity, service capability, and project bankability—not nominal energy density alone. The available information is not enough to make a responsible vendor or price comparison.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Money Desk

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.