In LlamaRisk’s October 7, 2026 snapshot of Aave V3 on X Layer, PT-USDG-25FEB2027 had a 2.79% implied yield—less than the quoted variable borrow APRs for USDT0, USDC and USDG, but more than the GHO rate. That meant looping with the first three assets had negative carry on the cited on-chain rates alone. The February token is proposed as a destination for users moving from an October 2026 PT maturity; it is not an ordinary savings balance, and the quoted figures are a dated snapshot, not current-rate guarantees.
What the rollover proposal is meant to do
TokenLogic’s September 30, 2026 Direct-to-AIP proposal would add Pendle’s PT-USDG-25FEB2027 to Aave V3 on X Layer. The token represents the principal side of a USDG position and matures on February 25, 2027. The existing PT-USDG-29OCT2026 matures on October 29, 2026.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The proposed rollover would let a user replace the expiring PT collateral with the February PT while keeping a stablecoin borrowing position. TokenLogic said OKX planned a separate flash-loan integration: in one transaction, it could repay the user’s stablecoin debt, swap the old PT collateral for the new PT, borrow again and repay the flash loan. That integration is separate from the Aave listing proposal.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchThe governance post described feedback, incorporation of risk-provider input and escalation to AIP voting as next steps. Those steps, and the proposed OKX integration, are not evidence that the listing or rollover flow is live.
#1 Best Overall
- Effortlessly build your crypto portfolio via the all in one Ledger Wallet app: buy, sell, send, receive, swap, stake and more across popular blockchains. 15,000+ coins & tokens in a single dashboard. Keep a close eye on the market. Compare service providers. Track performance. Get timely alerts. Build your portfolio with confidence.
- Effortlessly build your crypto portfolio via the all in one Ledger Wallet app: buy, sell, send, receive, swap, stake and more across popular blockchains. 15,000+ coins & tokens in a single dashboard. Keep a close eye on the market. Compare service providers. Track performance. Get timely alerts. Build your portfolio with confidence.
- Enjoy Bluetooth connectivity, iOS access, and hours of battery use with this mobile-first, secure backup signer. Freedom you can depend on.
- Genuine Check: confirm your signer is authentic during setup with the Ledger Wallet app.
- Protect your signer: keep it in mint condition at all times with a bespoke Pod or Case to avoid scratches and everyday wear and tear.
How the October 7 yield comparison looked
LlamaRisk’s October 8 assessment reports these market observations as of October 7, 2026, for Aave V3 on X Layer. The borrowing rates are variable APRs; the PT figure is an implied yield.
| Asset used for borrowing | Quoted borrow APR | Compared with 2.79% PT implied yield | Snapshot carry before other costs or incentives |
|---|---|---|---|
| USDT0 | 4.48% | Borrow APR was 1.69 percentage points higher | Negative |
| USDC | 4.10% | Borrow APR was 1.31 percentage points higher | Negative |
| USDG | 3.67% | Borrow APR was 0.88 percentage points higher | Negative |
| GHO | 0.93% | Borrow APR was 1.86 percentage points lower | Positive on this rate comparison alone |
The percentage-point differences are arithmetic comparisons of the rates in LlamaRisk’s October 7 snapshot, not estimates of a user’s realized return. LlamaRisk characterized looping funded with USDT0, USDC or USDG as negative carry on on-chain yields alone. GHO was the exception among the four quoted borrowing rates. The assessment also reported a 3.3% underlying USDG yield from Pendle; that is a separate figure from the 2.79% implied yield on the PT.
Rank #2
- Proven security at scale: Over 9 years and millions of cards issued with no known remote hacks, while military‑grade EAL6+ security keeps your private keys locked inside the chip. Your cryptocurrencies stay strongly protected from online attackers.
- Tap once to manage your entire crypto wallet across 90 blockchains - no USB cables or Bluetooth, no batteries, no setup. Access 14,100+ coins & tokens, DeFi, NFTs, and staking instantly from your phone
- Smart backup: Use your second Tangem Wallet as your Backup keys with end‑to‑end encryption; no more papers, pictures. If one card is lost, the remaining can still restore full access, with an optional seed phrase available for advanced users.
- Engineered to last up to 25 years: Waterproof (IP69K), shockproof and tested for extreme temperatures from −25°C to 50°C. A durable cold wallet with long‑term protection and independently audited security.
- Trusted by 6 million users worldwide (4.9 App Store, 4.8 Google Play) - buy, sell, swap, stake, and spend cryptocurrency directly. The secure offline storage wallet designed for how people actually use crypto wallets
Why the snapshot does not predict a user’s return
Borrowing costs and implied yield can change
The cited borrowing APRs are variable, and LlamaRisk noted that the PT’s implied yield could move as liquidity accumulated. Its October 8 assessment warned that the spread could change over the life of a position. The table therefore describes the October 7 comparison, not a rate that can be assumed to persist.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsThe comparison is not an all-in calculation
The figures establish the direction of the rate spread for the listed assets at that time; they do not establish a universal realized return. The assessment does not provide a complete calculation including every cost or user-specific condition. Nor does the negative on-chain carry for three assets by itself show what a particular user earned after other program rewards.
Rank #3
- Proven security at scale: Over 9 years and millions of cards issued with no known remote hacks, while military‑grade EAL6+ security keeps your private keys locked inside the chip. Your cryptocurrencies stay strongly protected from online attackers.
- Tap once to manage your entire crypto wallet across 90 blockchains - no USB cables or Bluetooth, no batteries, no setup. Access 14,100+ coins & tokens, DeFi, NFTs, and staking instantly from your phone
- Smart backup: Use your second Tangem Wallet as your Backup keys with end‑to‑end encryption; no more papers, pictures. If one card is lost, the remaining can still restore full access, with an optional seed phrase available for advanced users.
- Engineered to last up to 25 years: Waterproof (IP69K), shockproof and tested for extreme temperatures from −25°C to 50°C. A durable cold wallet with long‑term protection and independently audited security.
- Trusted by 6 million users worldwide - buy, sell, swap, stake, and spend cryptocurrency directly. The secure offline storage wallet designed for how people actually use crypto wallets
External OKX rewards were a dependency
LlamaRisk said OKX Exchange Earn incentives kept the loop profitable for participating users at the time of its assessment. Those incentives are external to Aave, and the reported profitability depended on their continuation and on a user’s eligibility. The assessment does not establish that the rewards remain available or at the same level now.
Liquidity, maturity and collateral mechanics
LlamaRisk reported approximately $1.02 million of available liquidity in the February PT pool as of October 7, 2026. It said the pool was deployed on September 25 and its liquidity increased substantially on October 6, while cautioning that implied yield could shift as liquidity accumulated. This amount is a dated pool observation, not a guarantee that a user can enter or exit a position at a particular price or size.
Rank #4
- EAL5+ CERTIFIED SECURE ELEMENT + FINGERPRINT PROTECTION — Your private keys stay encrypted offline on a certified EAL5+ chip, the same security tier used in EMV bank cards. Built by DCENT, securing crypto since 2018. Fingerprint authentication adds a second layer no PIN-only wallet can match.
- 10,000+ ASSETS NATIVE ON 100+ BLOCKCHAINS — Hold Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP, Solana, Cardano, popular stablecoins (USDT, USDC), and NFTs in one wallet. No third-party apps, no fragmented setup — every supported asset works straight out of the box.
- TAP-TO-SIGN MOBILE EXPERIENCE — Pair your wallet with the DCENT mobile app over Bluetooth. Manage tokens, review transactions, and access in-app swap features directly from your phone — no cables, no desktop required.
- WEB3 & dAPP ACCESS VIA METAMASK — Connect to MetaMask and other browser extension wallets to manage NFTs, claim airdrops, and access dApps. A large screen and intuitive 4-button interface keep every transaction clearly visible before you sign.
- SEAMLESS FIRMWARE UPDATES & 30-DAY MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE — Apply security updates without resetting your wallet or migrating funds. Backed by Amazon's 30-day money-back guarantee — your purchase is risk-free.
The proposed February PT is collateral-only, not borrowable, according to LlamaRisk. Its oracle treats it as a zero-coupon claim whose value rises toward par as maturity approaches, using a capped USDG/USD Chainlink feed. The proposal concerns a maturity token used as leveraged collateral, so its yield comparison should not be read as the return on a cash deposit.
Recommended Free Tools
Proposal parameters differ from LlamaRisk’s recommendations
The governance proposal and the risk assessment give different settings. TokenLogic initially described both PT maturities in E-Mode #7. LlamaRisk’s October 8 recommendation instead calls for a new E-Mode #9 containing both the October and February PTs, so existing positions could migrate without closing. Its reason was that the October category’s 94.66% liquidation threshold was higher than the 93.48% threshold it recommended for the new maturity.
Best Value
- Dual-chip architecture for maximum protection: The next-gen, fully auditable TROPIC01 chip works alongside a certified EAL6+ Secure Element—completely NDA-free—to deliver radically transparent, industry-leading defense against physical attacks.
- Quantum-ready security: Get protection against future threats with the first-ever hardware wallet designed with quantum-ready architecture.
- See every detail with confidence: Our largest high-resolution color touchscreen makes it easy to navigate your assets, review transactions and manage your coins with clarity.
- Wireless freedom with encrypted Bluetooth control: Manage, buy, swap and stake securely using Trezor Suite on desktop or mobile. Qi2-compatible wireless charging keeps your Trezor powered up. No cables required—security meets convenience.
- Works seamlessly with Android, iOS and desktop: Connect wirelessly or via USB-C to your phone or computer. Manage your crypto anywhere with our companion Trezor Suite app.
| Parameter | TokenLogic proposal | LlamaRisk recommendation, October 8, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| E-Mode | Both maturities initially described in #7 | New #9 including both PT maturities |
| LTV | Not stated in the proposal details summarized here | 91.48% |
| Liquidation threshold | 94.66% for the existing October category | 93.48% for the recommended new category |
| Liquidation bonus | Not stated in the proposal details summarized here | 2.62% |
| Initial discount rate | 3.106% | 2.953% |
| Maximum discount rate | 11.080% | 7.910% |
| PT supply cap | 35,000,000 PT | Not stated in the recommendation details summarized here |
TokenLogic’s proposed oracle uses a dynamic linear discount rate. The figures in the two columns are not interchangeable: one set is the proposal’s parameters, while the other is the risk provider’s recommended configuration.
What to take from the numbers
The proposal’s intended benefit is a way to move collateral from the October maturity into the February maturity without closing a stablecoin borrowing position. But the October 7 yield snapshot did not show a positive on-chain spread for borrowing USDT0, USDC or USDG against the new PT; it showed one for GHO among the four quoted assets. OKX incentives were reported as support for some users at that time, not as an Aave yield or a permanent part of the proposal. The Aave listing, the recommended risk settings, and the separately planned OKX integration remain distinct pieces of the plan.
Sources: TokenLogic’s September 30, 2026 Aave Governance Forum proposal, “Direct-to-AIP: Onboard PT-USDG-25FEB2027 on X Layer,” and the appended LlamaRisk assessment dated October 8, 2026, which reports market observations as of October 7, 2026.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




