Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
The Money Desk · Blog
Re:

8 Best Unlimited Reseller Hosting Providers in 2026

Unlimited reseller hosting usually applies to specific features, not total server capacity. Compare eight providers’ account limits, tools, costs and restrictions before choosing.
From TheFinanceBase Team11 min to read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Verpex is the closest match if you want reseller hosting that advertises unlimited bandwidth, email accounts and databases. But “unlimited” applies only to named features: storage, customer-account counts and server capacity remain finite. For agencies that want billing automation included, compare GreenGeeks and InMotion; for buyers who value published renewal prices and set resource limits, consider KnownHost.

This U.S.-focused comparison uses provider information captured on August 18, 2026. The original April 2026 date is now past, and the available information does not establish current prices and full plan details for every provider. Where a price or limit is not established below, it is marked “not stated” rather than estimated.

# Preview Product Price
1 The Web The Web $11.00

What “unlimited” means in reseller hosting

Reseller hosting lets you divide a hosting plan’s resources among separate customer accounts. With cPanel and WHM, you can create accounts and packages for clients; the total server capacity is still finite. cPanel describes the model in its guide to reseller accounts.

“Unlimited” generally means no ordinary quota is advertised for a particular resource. It is not a promise of unlimited performance or unrestricted use. A plan may still set storage, CPU, memory, inode, account-count or acceptable-use limits. Even unlimited email can be constrained by storage, sending rates and spam controls.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Plan label What it usually describes What can still constrain you
Unlimited bandwidth No ordinary monthly transfer quota, or no transfer metering in the usual way Network use, CPU, abuse rules and fair-use terms
Unlimited domains Many domains can be hosted Storage, inodes, CPU and the number of separate cPanel accounts
Unlimited email or databases No stated count cap for mailboxes or databases Disk, database size, sending limits, spam controls and server resources
Unlimited websites Multiple sites can be hosted They may share one account rather than have separate client accounts

For example, HostGator calls reseller bandwidth “unmetered,” while its separate account-limits documentation describes resource and inode restrictions. Those pages illustrate why the term alone is not a capacity guarantee: HostGator reseller hosting and its account limits summary.

Quick comparison

“Not stated” means the cited official material available for this comparison did not establish a comparable figure; it does not mean the provider has no limit. Prices and service details can vary by country, term and checkout offer.

Provider Best fit Published account or resource detail Bandwidth wording WHMCS Price detail established Main trade-off
Verpex Unlimited-feature seekers 15, 60 or 100 cPanel accounts; 50GB, 180GB or 300GB NVMe storage; 2GB memory and 2 vCPU per account Unlimited on listed reseller tiers Compatible; license purchased separately Not stated Account and storage limits remain finite
GreenGeeks Agencies wanting billing tools 25, 50 or 80 cPanel accounts; 60GB, 80GB or 160GB disk 600GB, 800GB or 1,600GB transfer Advertised as included; verify license terms at checkout 12-month prepaid advertised prices: $19.95, $24.95 or $34.95/month; renewals: $34.95, $49.95 or $69.95/month Transfer is capped and renewal is higher
InMotion Hosting Agencies wanting support and reseller tools Surfaced examples: 50 or 100 accounts; 160GB or 300GB NVMe storage 2,000GB or unlimited, depending on tier Advertised as free Not stated Limits and prices depend on plan and term
Namecheap Budget and domain-focused resellers Exact account and storage figures not stated here; plan-specific mailbox allowances Unmetered Not stated Not stated Acceptable-use rules restrict inodes and some content
KnownHost Predictable resource planning 25–100 accounts; 40GB–200GB NVMe across four tiers 2,000GB, 3,000GB, 4,000GB or unlimited premium bandwidth Reseller plans are positioned around WHMCS; confirm license details for the selected tier Basic+ $16.96/month starting, $19.95 renewal; Standard+ $22.06/$25.95; Professional+ $30.56/$35.95; Premium+ $50.96/$59.95. Starting prices require a three-year commitment. Most tiers have transfer caps; low starting prices require a long term
Hosting.com (formerly A2 Hosting) Performance-oriented reseller alternative Unlimited websites advertised; cPanel-account and storage figures not stated Unlimited API compatibility with WHMCS, Blesta and Upmind; compatibility is not an included license Not stated Do not assume legacy A2 prices or plan details still apply
ScalaHosting Cloud-oriented growth path Unlimited account management advertised; one configuration shows two CPU cores Unmetered Not stated Not stated Price and full resource configuration need checking in the plan builder
ResellerClub Domain-and-hosting resale workflows Current U.S. account and resource limits not established in the public materials cited Not stated Free WHM and WHMCS advertised on applicable packages Not stated Confirm current currency, plan, limits and renewal price in the live portal

KnownHost’s starting and renewal prices above are those published on its reseller/WHMCS page as of August 2026; its starting figures require a three-year commitment. GreenGeeks’ advertised prices require 12 months prepaid. The available details do not establish the same price fields across all eight providers, so comparing headline costs alone would be misleading.

Which reseller host fits your business?

1. Verpex — best match for unlimited features

Verpex combines white-label reseller hosting with cPanel and WHM, unlimited bandwidth, email accounts and databases on its listed reseller tiers, daily backups and free SSL. The published tiers provide 15, 60 or 100 cPanel accounts, with 50GB, 180GB or 300GB NVMe storage and 2GB memory plus 2 vCPU per cPanel account. It also advertises free migrations and a 30-day money-back guarantee. See Verpex’s reseller plans and unlimited reseller hosting page.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Verpex says it is compatible with WHMCS, but the WHMCS license must be purchased separately. Count that software cost in your operating budget rather than treating compatibility as inclusion. The limits on account count and storage also mean that “unlimited” does not describe how many clients or how much data the plan can support.

2. GreenGeeks — best for agencies that want WHMCS included

GreenGeeks publishes three reseller tiers: RH-25 with 25 cPanel accounts, 60GB disk and 600GB transfer; RH-50 with 50 accounts, 80GB and 800GB; and RH-80 with 80 accounts, 160GB and 1,600GB. The plans also advertise unlimited domains and MySQL databases, free SSL, white-label capabilities and private nameservers. Its reseller page advertises WHMCS inclusion; check the license terms at checkout. Details are on the reseller product page and plan features and pricing page.

The advertised monthly equivalents are $19.95, $24.95 and $34.95 on a 12-month prepaid term, with renewals of $34.95, $49.95 and $69.95 per month, respectively. These are not unlimited-transfer plans: each tier has a stated transfer allowance. That makes GreenGeeks a stronger fit for agencies that value account organization and billing automation than for businesses that specifically need unmetered transfer.

3. InMotion Hosting — best conventional cPanel/WHM bundle

InMotion advertises cPanel and WHM, white-label branding, free WHMCS and domain-reseller tools, free SSL, migrations, malware protection, DDoS prevention and 24/7 human support. Surfaced plan examples include 50 or 100 cPanel accounts, 160GB or 300GB NVMe storage, and 2,000GB or unlimited transfer, depending on tier. The official reseller page is the place to confirm current plan pricing and terms.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Its combination of client-management tools and larger published storage pools can suit a design or development agency moving clients onto separate accounts. The available details do not establish comparable current prices, CPU or RAM allocations, or all backup limits, so confirm those before calculating how many sites a plan can safely support.

4. Namecheap — best for smaller domain-focused resellers

Namecheap advertises unmetered bandwidth, unlimited domains and subdomains on applicable reseller plans, WHM administration, private nameserver support and RAID 6 storage. Mailbox allowances vary by tier: its comparison page says Galaxy and Universe Pro allow unlimited total mailboxes, while Nebula has a lower allowance. Consult the reseller plan page and package comparison for the specific plan.

The important qualification is its acceptable-use policy. Namecheap publishes inode capacity and restricts how much multimedia, archive, database and executable content may be stored on applicable accounts. Read the hosting acceptable-use policy before promising clients space for large media libraries, backups or file-heavy applications. Unlimited domains are not unlimited cPanel accounts or storage.

5. KnownHost — best for transparent capacity planning

KnownHost’s published tiers list defined account, storage and transfer limits, alongside LiteSpeed, free SSL and cPanel/WHM reseller access. Basic+ offers 25 cPanel accounts, 40GB NVMe and 2,000GB bandwidth; Standard+ offers 50, 80GB and 3,000GB; Professional+ offers 75, 120GB and 4,000GB; Premium+ offers 100, 200GB and unlimited premium bandwidth. Its reseller/WHMCS page lists prices and plan details.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Starting prices are $16.96, $22.06, $30.56 and $50.96 per month, respectively; renewals are $19.95, $25.95, $35.95 and $59.95. The starting prices shown in August 2026 require a three-year commitment. KnownHost’s tier-by-tier figures help with capacity planning, but only Premium+ advertises unlimited premium bandwidth. Verify which WHMCS license, if any, applies to the selected tier, and whether Patchman is included or an add-on.

6. Hosting.com — performance-oriented option for former A2 customers

Hosting.com, formerly A2 Hosting, advertises white-label reseller hosting, unlimited bandwidth, daily backups, full WHM access, free SSL, instant setup, unlimited websites and email accounts, and API compatibility with WHMCS, Blesta and Upmind. The product page also describes a paid full LiteSpeed server license as included in plans; it advertises free migrations and a 30-day money-back guarantee on another official page. Check the current reseller product page for applicable terms.

API compatibility is not the same as an included billing-software license. Current plan names, prices, account counts and renewal rates are not established in the available product details. Treat older A2 Hosting pricing and reviews as historical unless the current Hosting.com page confirms they still apply.

7. ScalaHosting — best cloud-oriented alternative

ScalaHosting advertises white-label reseller hosting, unmetered bandwidth, the ability to manage unlimited accounts and customizable cloud reseller plans. Its reseller page includes a configuration showing two CPU cores, but the complete current price and resource package must be checked in its plan builder.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

“Unlimited accounts” describes account management, not infinite capacity: CPU, memory, storage and fair-use terms still determine what the server can handle. A cloud-oriented plan may be worth evaluating as a growing operation plans an upgrade, but a freelancer with a handful of modest client sites may not need customized cloud resources.

8. ResellerClub — best specialist domain-and-hosting resale platform

ResellerClub is oriented toward businesses selling domains and hosting, with reseller tools and domain workflows in one ecosystem. Its materials advertise free WHM and WHMCS on applicable packages and unlimited domains. The product documents also describe Windows/Plesk and cPanel-related options: product features and hosting features.

The public materials cited here do not establish all current U.S. plan names, prices, renewal rates or account limits, and some documents may be older or geography-specific. Confirm the product type, currency and full limits in the live portal before building your client pricing around it. ResellerClub makes most sense when the domain-resale workflow is central to the business, not merely because it uses an unlimited-domain label.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Choose by workload, not by the word “unlimited”

A freelancer with 5–15 modest client sites

Prioritize the number of separate cPanel accounts, a manageable renewal price and migration help. Verpex’s 15-account tier is one published fit; Namecheap may suit a smaller domain-oriented operation if its content and inode rules match the sites you host. Do not buy capacity based on domain count alone: separate client accounts are what make client-level administration practical.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

An agency with 25–50 clients

Compare GreenGeeks RH-25 or RH-50 and the corresponding KnownHost tiers with InMotion’s published 50-account example. Include the renewal price and any billing software license in the cost comparison. GreenGeeks and InMotion advertise WHMCS as included, while Verpex requires a separate license; confirm the current license conditions before checkout.

A business targeting 75–100 accounts

KnownHost’s Professional+ and Premium+ tiers list 75 and 100 accounts; Verpex lists a 100-account tier, and GreenGeeks lists 80 accounts on RH-80. Compare storage, transfer and per-account resource allocations as well as the account ceiling. A plan allowing 100 accounts is not necessarily suitable for 100 busy sites.

WordPress-heavy or ecommerce clients

Do not use unlimited bandwidth as a proxy for performance. CPU throttling, RAM, entry-process limits and disk I/O can bottleneck dynamic websites during traffic peaks. KnownHost lists LiteSpeed and Verpex publishes per-account memory and vCPU figures; those details are more useful starting points than an unqualified performance claim. For several busy WooCommerce stores, ask providers for the applicable resource limits and upgrade path before committing.

Domain-resale business

Namecheap and ResellerClub are natural candidates to compare because of their domain-focused tools. Check registration and renewal costs, supported extensions, automation, and whether hosting accounts are separate from domain products. A hosting plan’s unlimited-domain allowance does not establish the cost or terms of reselling domain registrations.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Costs to calculate before you sign up

The monthly hosting fee is only one part of a reseller operation’s cost. Make a like-for-like estimate that includes the required billing term, renewal rate, software licenses and services you intend to provide. Do not assume a feature is free because it is compatible with the platform.

  • Hosting: Record the introductory price, renewal price, billing term, currency and any tax shown at checkout.
  • Billing automation: Confirm whether WHMCS is included as a license or only supported through compatibility or an API. Verpex says its WHMCS license must be purchased separately; GreenGeeks and InMotion advertise inclusion.
  • Backups: Check frequency, retention, restore limits and whether backups count against usable storage. Verpex advertises daily backups; Hosting.com also advertises daily backups. Do not promise a stronger backup policy than the upstream host provides.
  • Domains and email: Check registration and renewal pricing, mailbox quotas, sending limits and restrictions on bulk or transactional mail.
  • Client operations: Budget time for billing, account setup, support requests, abuse complaints, migrations and service interruptions. As the reseller, you remain the client-facing operator even when a provider supplies the server.

Limits that can make an “unlimited” plan a poor fit

CPU, memory and concurrent activity

A shared resource pool can handle many low-traffic brochure sites yet struggle with a smaller number of demanding ecommerce or WordPress sites. CPU throttling, RAM ceilings and entry-process limits affect simultaneous work. If a host does not publish the figures relevant to your plan, request them before selling capacity to clients.

Inodes and small files

Inodes count files and directories, not just gigabytes. Mailboxes, caches, image variants and backup archives can consume them quickly. Namecheap’s acceptable-use policy is an example of a provider imposing inode and content restrictions alongside reseller features.

Email and database rules

A high mailbox or database count does not guarantee unlimited storage, sending capacity or database size. Ask about outbound sending limits, spam enforcement, per-mailbox quotas and database resource restrictions. Use a dedicated email service where client mail volume or deliverability requirements exceed the host’s shared-mail policy.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Backups and account separation

Confirm whether restore points are retained long enough for your clients’ needs and whether restores are self-service or support-assisted. Separate cPanel accounts also matter: addon domains inside one account do not provide the same account-level permissions, suspension, backup and migration controls as independent client accounts.

Checklist before buying

  • What is the renewal price, and what prepaid term is required for the advertised rate?
  • How many separate cPanel accounts are included, distinct from domains or websites?
  • What storage, inode, CPU, RAM, entry-process and database limits apply per account and in total?
  • Is transfer unlimited, unmetered or capped, and what fair-use or abuse rules apply?
  • Are WHMCS or other billing tools included as a license, merely compatible, or an extra purchase?
  • Does white-labeling include private nameservers, branded control panels, branded email or only custom packages?
  • What backup frequency, retention and restore limits apply?
  • Which migrations are free, and what is included in the migration?
  • What are the email sending and mailbox storage rules?
  • Where are the data centers, and can you choose a location appropriate for your clients?
  • Which refund exclusions, suspension rules and abuse-response procedures apply?

Final recommendations

Choose Verpex when unlimited bandwidth, email and databases are your priority and you can account for the separate WHMCS license. Choose GreenGeeks or InMotion when included billing tools and agency workflows matter more than unlimited transfer. Choose KnownHost when its published account, storage and renewal figures make capacity easier to plan. Namecheap is worth considering for smaller domain-focused businesses that fit its acceptable-use rules; ScalaHosting for a cloud-oriented upgrade path; Hosting.com for its current reseller feature set; and ResellerClub when domain-and-hosting resale is the core business.

Before taking payment from clients, build your package limits below the upstream plan’s real capacity and state your own support, backup and email terms clearly. A reseller can sell a simple service, but it cannot sell more server capacity than the provider makes available.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
The Web
The Web
$11.00

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More post from the Money Desk

  1. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 267 minMortgage Escrow FAQs: Taxes, Insurance, Shortages, and Refunds
  2. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow Mortgage Escrow Accounts Work and What Homeowners Pay For
  3. The Money DeskBlogTheFinanceBase09 OCT 265 minHow to Read a Stock Chart, Volume and Market-Cap Data
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.